We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
Easy and fast booking
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Benpro
London, United Kingdom

Great value!

Review of Luck Thai Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Dec 14, 2012
For the price, we found this guest house ideal. Located in a good location about 10 mins walk from the huge Night Bazzar and 10 minutes away from the Old Town.

The staff were very friendly and helpful with our travel plans. The rooms although slightly dated had everything we required.

Would return and recommend.
Date of stay: December 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
0.9 miles from Luck Thai Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
2.3 miles from Luck Thai Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.6 miles from Luck Thai Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
0.2 miles from Luck Thai Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.7 miles from Luck Thai Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
26
58
26
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
26
58
26
15
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 133 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Room was perfect, quite large, clean, air con, cable tv, hot shower, free wifi. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is very close to nightlife. And the value was outstanding. Can't find one fault.

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Recommended by owner of the first place we stayed in Chiang Mai. Bed was comfortable, shower ok, bathroom in general a bit tired. Had to disconnect TV to find power for charging batteries; Aircon and a fan was nice. Breakfast was good and the staff very helpful.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cravenhaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This was my second stay here and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone on a budget looking for clean and quiet accommodation. Rux-Thai is situated just off Loi Kroh which has it's fair share of lively and friendly bars and restaurants but far enough away not to be troubled by any late night noise. The rooms are adequate with all the essentials such as A/C, bathroom, mini bar and cable TV. There is also a restaurant in the foyer serving good food and drinks most of the day. At reception you can rent a safety deposit box for 20baht per day. The staff are friendly and courteous and always willing to help you find a trip or excursion or direct you to the nearest market or whatever else you are looking for.
All in all a pleasant stay, didn't see any fat old men with prostitutes, in fact the majority of people I saw there in my two weeks were young national and international travelers!
If you want to hire a motor bike I would suggest Soi 1 Bikes situated opposite the mini mart on Soi 1, 200 baht per day for a basic scooter which will enable you to explore the city and surrounding areas far more cheaply than taking a tuk tuk.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Well, I wonder if it was the 'time of year" or just bad luck but the only clients to this guesthouse seemed to be fat old men with prostitutes. Not a place for a girl, and I didn't even step out to the bazaar. I just didn't feel safe being alone. "Noises" in the next room...absolutely gross. On top of that, the A/C hardly worked in my room and for the price I would have expected breakfast. The room was clean but old. Not as much a concern as the other points, and internet worked GREAT. Glad I was only there for one night stay before flying out.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travelino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Clean, fresh, spacious rooms with comfy beds and and great value for money! Great a/c and fridges in room! Only 10 minute walk from night bazaar and in a quiet neighbourhood. Also great Internet connection and very friendly staff. Can't fault this place! If back in Chang mai will definitely return with hesitation! :)

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robinsonjennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews