We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mira Terrace is wonderful EXCEPT the singer!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai
Ranked #18 of 375 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
748 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Mira Terrace is wonderful EXCEPT the singer!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

What a wonderful evening we had with friends. The Brazilian style BBQ restaurant, Mira Terrace, is not just beautiful but the service and food were 5 star. It is an oasis among mediocre restaurants in the area. Yes, it is expensive but it was worth ever Baht we paid. There was only one complaint we had. The "singer" that night was awful. Can't carry a tune and totally ruined the song "Memories" for me. Please find someone else.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fizzy1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    173
    44
    11
    10
See reviews for
150
371
27
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Currumbin, Australia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

This hotel is simply sensational. the customer service is brilliant, the facilities are top quality, the deluxe suite we stayed in for a week is one of the best we have ever stayed in. The food in the restaurant is brilliant, the view in the morning over the pool is superb, the location is just wonderful (only 100 baht short toot toot ride down town or free shuttle hotel bus for a 5 min drive) I can not say enough about how wonderful this hotel is and we will be back every year to stay here!

Room Tip: The Delux Suite is just sensational- ask for room 4026...amazing balcony and view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SherelleFrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
120 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

We have been staying in the hotel for 2 nights during the beginning of songkran festival 2014.
The hotel is in the middle between airport and old city / night bazaar.
The room we received was good (2 twin beds as reserved). Only problem was the room (#1018) was a bit "inner" room in the ground flor. Every body who walked near pool could see inside.
Breakfast was good we good choices.
Service was very carry. We needed help twice from the concierge and they were helpful.

Room Tip: Try to ask for second flor facing the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank savinoam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Tennessee
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

My Wife and I stayed for 4 nights during the Flower Festival and were very impressed with the care demonstrated by the staff. Language issues are always challenging, especially when things are not in the normal daily activities.

Our room did not have hot water on the first day. After kind, gentle explanations as to the problem, the staff were quick to get an engineer to address the issue.

The dining area was very good, but a bit pricey. I live in Thailand for most of the year and realize that my valuations are skewed, but the quality made it doable.

The River location was pleasant for the evenings, a well equipped gym and spa made the mornings come to life before a full day on the town.

Pay a visit! You will enjoy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave Tibbals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

I stayed here with my husband as part of a Saga Holiday and I can say that I was very impressed with the hotel overall. Our room was spacious and beautifully furnished and the bathroom even had a water feature and flat screen TV!
The hotel staff were very polite and friendly and their Understanding of English was very good.
All areas of the hotel were kept immaculately clean and the gardens worked on constantly so that you never saw a dead leaf or litter.
The hotel spa was not cheap by Thailand prices but very nice and relaxing with friendly staff.
Our Saga rep Toey was first class and her local knowledge excellent and we did use the hotel shuttle bus to take us to the night market which was wonderful.
The only slight problem was that the food although perfectly cooked was rather repetitive and the fish that we were offered was always salmon or squid. The drinks selection offered to Saga guests was quite poor with no whiskey or vodka on the inclusive list and no Rose wine as in other hotels although this is being quite picky I know.
The beauty of this hotel made up for its shortcomings and I would definitely recommend it for singles and couples to stay whilst seeing the many fascinating sights of Chiang Mai. If you are looking for evening entertainment then stay elsewhere but this hotel definitely suited us.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElainePatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Really enjoyed our stopover of 5 nights here. A little further away from the action but a short, cheap ride to the centre. Gorgeous grounds and pool overlooking a river. Such a relaxing environment. Get yourself a driver for a day or two for a private tour. Really worth it.

Room Tip: Be aware when booking tours. There are many elephant tours. Most use terrible cruelty not visible to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank royaljp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Ratings:
Environment/style: 4.5 star
Pool: 4 star
Maintenance: 2 star
Shower/water systems: 2 star
Breakfast: 3.5 star
Dinner: 2.5 star (drinks Not incl.)
Tour recommended: 2 star
Services: 4 star

Overall impression: 2.5 star

Comments:
Similar to most other comments - shower system is broken (water becomes cold or very hot always, and it is broken at 2nd night which requires repair), dinner/breakfast is average, ATV tour (ATV Extreme) recommended is poorly operated.

Good are the room and style which are very traditional Thai.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiu Tat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1.4 mi away
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
#10 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,288 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#19 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,924 reviews
3.1 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
#4 of 375 in Chiang Mai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai

Property: Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai
Address: 33 Chang Klan Road,Pa Daet, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#12 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#12 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#15 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled along the banks of the Mae Ping River, Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai captures the essence of the destination's Lanna ancestry that subtly appears in its architecture and interior decor. Ratilanna Riverside Spa Chiang Mai is only minutes from the airport and the city's popular night bazaar offering the ultimate indulgence of a five-star urban sanctuary ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai
Ratilanna Riverside Chiang Mai
Ratilanna Riverside Hotel Chiang Mai
Sofitel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing