We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai
Ranked #18 of 388 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was a great find of a hotel in the middle of town. Beautifully nestled along the river. Very comfortable room even with a family of four with two small kids. Short walk to the night market. Kids loved the pool.

Room Tip: For a better deal, contact hotel directly, especially in low season. I booked online with third gro...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miller1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (778)
There are newer reviews for Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

282 - 288 of 778 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hotel was just amazing. The service was outstanding and the rooms were big and comfortable. If I ever go back to Chiang Mai, I will definitely be staying here again. My only complaint was that it was a little far from the city center (but that has nothing to do with the hotel itself). The first day we were there the concierge told us it was a 30 minute walk to the old city but 1.5 hours later we still had not reached the gates. Not a big deal for us as we like to walk and explore when traveling but just be aware that you will most likely need to take tuk tuk's everywhere you want to go.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CBG02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Love everything about this place! The service is incredible. Everyone is so friendly. We did the romantic dinner. It's very special and we will never forget. The room is so clean and beautiful. Don't miss out the spa!!! We also love the food there ,very good value for the price we pay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nui K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Very pleasing, very nice staff, lovely pool, bad location, polite German group of 20, very annoying group of men including ex prime minister, improvised karaoke making the restaurant unbearable and police and security in every corridor 24 hours a day. But they gave us a free lunch because we had to cancel our dinner because of the noise. Over all. Very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fredrik Valdema... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed here with my husband and two children (20 & 16). We all found the hotel to be very relaxing, the staff smiling and helpful, rooms well appointed and great food in the restaurants. Looking forward to returning there when possible.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KASW70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I visited the Ratilanna last weekend for the Songkran water festival and it was a great experience from start to finish. Only a ten minute drive from the airport we arrived to check in and received a mini tour of the hotel from a very friendly member of staff. On being shown to our room we were stunned by the huge bathroom complete with personal water feature next to the bath alongside a TV! Bedroom was truly 5 star with a big cosy bed, warm wooden flooring/traditional room feel plus a balcony with a sofa big enough for two to relax in the sun. Breakfast was very good including eggs cooked to order, both Thai and Western options on offer plus cereal, salads, freshly cooked pancakes and toppings. The pool area was really luxurious comprising of a large pool including jacuzzi and a sheltered area with comfy seats for a drink in the evening. Whilst the hotel is a couple of Km outside of the city centre we walked on both days which took approx 30mins or its a short Tuk Tuk (100bhat) ride away, which we felt was worth it since it increased the peace and tranquility of the resort. For those who enjoy a late night tipple in a more lively bar there is also a bar called the sisters which is literally next door to the Ratilanna and stays open late with live music.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BangkokBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I stayed here for three nights when visting Chiang Mai in March 2013. The hotel itself is gorgeous and the service was equally as impressive. The rooms are large and very nicely decorated with such beautiful wood work. I could not have been happier with my stay here. I would cetainly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Chiang Mai area. Oh and if you want to go over to the night market they can take you by shuttle so I wouldn't worry so much about the distance to the market. Overall just excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toya6878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#20 of 388 in Chiang Mai
2,039 reviews
3.1 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
1.4 mi away
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
#9 of 388 in Chiang Mai
2,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
#22 of 388 in Chiang Mai
3,057 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai

Address: 33 Chang Klan Road,Pa Daet, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#12 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#12 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#15 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $169 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled along the banks of the Mae Ping River, Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai captures the essence of the destination's Lanna ancestry that subtly appears in its architecture and interior decor. Ratilanna Riverside Spa Chiang Mai is only minutes from the airport and the city's popular night bazaar offering the ultimate indulgence of a five-star urban sanctuary ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai
Ratilanna Riverside Chiang Mai
Ratilanna Riverside Hotel Chiang Mai
Sofitel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing