We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$38
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/21
Expedia.com
$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$30
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/21
Hotels.com$63
Priceline$42
Hurb$70
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
17
30
22
11
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
17
30
22
11
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 82 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This year I and my family have decided to stay at Touch Star Resort again…. because I was very impressed on last year when I stayed at Touch Star resort. The owner is absolutely nice, friendly and take care about all guests, that I feel warm welcome there.
The place it’s convenient location and well connect to my next place and the surrounding very nice and clean, it feels good to be there and private. My family and I really enjoy eating their foods in dining room, employees are very friendly. This night I can see a lot of stars in the sky and cold weather.. I promise I will be back again in next year.

Room tip: Single house good for big family
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MInd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We came here as a stopover in the way back from Mae Hong Son. Yes the grounds are sort of nice but tacky and over manicured. We stayed in the 1500b rooms, way overpriced for what it is. Terrible breakfast, tiny room. Wouldn't recommend it, much better value rooms in nearby hotels.

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bkk_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

My family and me went to Touch star resort. Staffs are so friendly and very nice place. We'll back again....so sad to check out. Good air , good foods, good place. We miss you all. See you soon!
Marry and Jeff

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I'm very impress when I stay at Touch star resort, the resort very near Doi Inthanon nature park and easy to travel around resort. I love their organic plant and small garden I enjoy to shower mineral water in my room. That's very nice.

Room tip: I love Single cottage room type
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ting0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

After a long day of driving, hiking, and sight seeing, the Touch Star Resort was a very welcomed sight. Tucked back off the main road, but well marked and easy to get to, the resort offered very clean and comfortable rooms at a very reasonable price (1200 Baht, off-season, including breakfast) Be forewarned that it is very difficult to have to leave this place in the morning. The staff is so lovely, the landscape is just breathtaking. The Touch Star Resort feels like a peaceful home away from home.

Room tip: There is a rippling creek behind the small bungalows which is lovely to sleep to. However, if running water is not your idea of a peaceful sleep, the A/C drowns out the sounds very well.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews