We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$38
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/21
Expedia.com
$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$33
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/09/21
Hotels.com$63
ZenHotels.com
Hurb$71
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
17
30
22
11
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
17
30
22
11
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 82 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I'm very impress when I stay at Touch star resort, the resort very near Doi Inthanon nature park and easy to travel around resort. I love their organic plant and small garden I enjoy to shower mineral water in my room. That's very nice.

Room tip: I love Single cottage room type
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ting0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

After a long day of driving, hiking, and sight seeing, the Touch Star Resort was a very welcomed sight. Tucked back off the main road, but well marked and easy to get to, the resort offered very clean and comfortable rooms at a very reasonable price (1200 Baht, off-season, including breakfast) Be forewarned that it is very difficult to have to leave this place in the morning. The staff is so lovely, the landscape is just breathtaking. The Touch Star Resort feels like a peaceful home away from home.

Room tip: There is a rippling creek behind the small bungalows which is lovely to sleep to. However, if running water is not your idea of a peaceful sleep, the A/C drowns out the sounds very well.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

I cam to stay here for one night and wait to go up to Doi-Inthanon in the next morning. I won't expected much for this resort because i though it's just resort in rural side out of town. But when we came here and stay for one night, it's more than we expected for accommodation, facilities and services.
I love that they provided for FREE-WIFI because i'm just addicted to Facebook, can't live without it.
Here is quite and beautiful view and i think here is the best resort in this area.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jusika m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

been here yesterday, very cold here in resort. The scenery is very beautiful
inside resort and i got lots of photos from here. They have great service and nice people in here.
Specially i saw lots of star above the sky at night, that's amazing!.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jirapong l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwipa, Guest Relations Manager at Touch Star Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2012

We're glad that you enjoy and have wonderful moment in our resort.
Thanks again for your comment.
Hope that you will come back again. Always welcome :)

Best Regards,
Suwipa Jarutikorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

I stayed at this resort on the New Year and a lovely resort with a relaxed atmosphere described. Impression that the resort has many activities to do so. Beautiful Gardens!!! surrounded with the green!!! Nature made my family enjoyed the atmosphere of the culture of northern Thailand experience.

I love this place and will definitely visit again.

Room tip: Single Cottage is the best choice for tranquillity.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GolfCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews