We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
M.D. House
Nearby Hotels
Sirilanna Hotel(Chiang Mai)
$102
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$97
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$558
$252
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Naga Hotel(Chiang Mai)
$96
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarind Village(Chiang Mai)
$176
$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$192
$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$375
$340
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveler rating
66
126
80
26
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
126
80
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationswimming poolold cityclean roomsair conditioningbudget hotelmdfridgewifitoursguesthousechiangwats
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 308 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This is not a hostel, so don't come expecting to meet folks here. The facilities are nice however, and include a computer room, book exchange, and weight room. The location is excellent and rooms were relatively basic but clean. It was probably too nice and lonely for my purposes, and the pool was being chemically treated throughout my stay (though it did look enticing). You can certainly do worse for a hotel on a budget.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We stayed for six nights at the end of our month long holiday.
Great location, lots of restaurants close by.
Rooms are spacious and clean.
Two pools but at the time only one was working but it was a very quiet time, so one was enough. The other was being fixed as we were leaving.
Great friendly staff. Joy on reception was wonderful, spoke english very well.
Mrs Pedang on the Tour Desk was a great help with everything and arranged some great tours for us.
A street away from the weekend street markets and about 5-10 minute walk to the night market.
Would stay there again if I returned to Chiang Mai.

Room Tip: We looked at a number of rooms, all pretty much on a par. Went with the 700 baht room, due to length of stay we got a discount.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gr8place2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

the location of md house is very good. The staff wasn´t rude or unfriendly but it felt like the owners only wanted your money, ( she gave the impression that previous guests who stayed there may have left without paying which is unfortunate ) the wifi didnt work for the most time and when it did it was pretty slow, ( most wifi in chiang mai is slow so it didnt bother me that much ) the pool was quite dirty. ( same thing here alot of the "cheaper" places who has a pool dont maintain them well enough ) During the 5 nights we stayed there they "cleaned" our room one time but didnt give us any towels. They have free breakfast which is good but i didnt eat it so cant say nothing about it. I think its a litle bit pricey for what you get I have stayed at both 3 and 4 star hotels in chiang mai and booked 2 rooms at the same cost. But the location is very good, nice if youre a bigger group and want to stay in the same room.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

Room was basic and shower wasn't the best but apart from that I can't fault it. Lovely staff, free Internet, swimming pool and good location. Well worth the stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 73Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

MD House is in a great location, close to the markets, restaurants and bars filled with live music. Its in walking distances to lots of beautiful wats and close to main streets to access a taxi or tuktuk when needed.

The pool is nice to have on a warm day and the rooms were spacious, with free internet access throughout the property.

The ladies working at the desk were very helpful and knowledgeable when it came to choosing a jungle trek and signing up and getting a tuktuk for a good price to go to the tiger kingdom and wat doi suthep (which are a big further of a journey). They provided free storage for my backpack while I was on the three day jungle trek which was very nice to have!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews