We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B.M.P. Residence
Nearby Hotels
$144
$130
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sirilanna Hotel(Chiang Mai)
$112
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of $178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Meridien Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
$183
$168
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
De Naga Hotel(Chiang Mai)
$101
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarind Village(Chiang Mai)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$456
$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

BED Phrasingh(Chiang Mai)
$76
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$723
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveler rating
29
87
117
93
165
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
87
117
93
165
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 491 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

we stayed here for 3 nights. the room was tiny and the shower and toilet were dirty. The swimming pool was full of chemicals it turned all our white and lightly coloured swimwear yellow and made one of the girls hair fall out. The travel agent at the resort was really nice we booked cooking courses, elephant trekking and flights through them and all went well. There are a lot of better hotels and hostels than this.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rosie_blue_eyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel is ridden with bed bugs, when we spoke to the manager about it he shouted at us and told us to shut up and swore at us, in the middle of their court yard in front of customers. Chang mai is a great place, make sure your experience isn't ruins by bed bugs and horrible customer service.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Maeve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had a terrible experience with BMP residence. The first night we checked in, we found bed bugs and immediately told the front desk. They however didn't seem surprised at all or even remotely concerned. they offered to change our room to one that was 3 doors down. We found bed bugs again. By this point we were pretty disgusted and grossed out. They attempted to change rooms again for us but again there were bed bugs in the third room. By now it was 1 am, we were so frustrated and disgusted by the rooms that we just wanted to get out of there. However the reception informed us that there was no way to speak to the manager till morning and all taxi services has retired for the night. We had a sleepless night to say the least.


To make matters worse, the morning after the "manager" was no where to be found and no one would answer our questions. We over heard an aggressive and intense conversation with an employee of BMP and two other travelers staying at BMP with the same problem as us, bed bugs. The BMP employee started yelling and using abusive language to the travelers and by this point we were concerned for our safety. When we voiced our concerns with the travel agency we booked our package that included this hostel stay, they were just as rude and unhelpful, saying that bed bugs were no big deal and of no issue. We had to have many intense conversations before we finally got some money back so we just get the hell out of there and find our own hostel for the rest of our stay in Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tr_adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel as part of a package so werent sure what to expect.
We got the free transfer from the airport which was great and arrive about 10 minutes later. It looked great, lovely pool with a slide and diving board, good tour desk and nice looking bar/restaurant.
The staff checked us in and arranged another transfer for us back to the airport for 4 days time.
A guy helped us with our bags to our room.
The room was disappointing. It looked old and the wall paper was peeling off, the bathroom was a bit mouldy and the room smelt of damp but they were doing work in some of the rooms so maybe they are in the process of improving it.
The room was cheap and really how much time do you spend in there? It had a fridge and fan. The rest of the place was ok. Free wifi in the restaurant area which worked pretty well. It's about a 15 minute walk to the night market.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Good place to meet new friends and a good starting point when visiting Chiang Mai. The pool is nice and the resraurant serves good food, but the rooms are a bit dirty. I'm not picky so for me it was ok.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews