We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
Easy and fast booking
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Hurey
KL

Not up to expectation of 3 stars hotel

Review of ZZ House
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 2, 2019via mobile
1st of all, please take note that Zz House is NOT a 3 star hotel as they claimed to be.
This place is just a badly modified local house to fit in more rooms without proper security features and bad wiring jobs which is risky to stay in.
Please see photos attached.
As for the great host, Boyd, he is not station in the hotel. We only see him rush back to the hotel to checked us in when we wondering in the hotel looking for the front desk and no one attend to the check out as this place basically is unmanned.
The pro of this place is you can use their bicycle for free.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$220
  • Expedia.com
    $193
  • Agoda.com
    $176
  • Hotels.com
    $192
1.7 miles from ZZ House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$110
  • Expedia.com
    $121
  • Agoda.com
    $85
  • Hotels.com
    $121
2.7 miles from ZZ House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$99
$91
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $91
1.4 miles from ZZ House
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$79
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $67
  • Official Hotel
2.8 miles from ZZ House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$293
  • Expedia.com
    $292
  • Lol.travel
    $265
  • Hotels.com
    $293
0.2 miles from ZZ House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$46
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $50
  • Agoda.com
    $40
  • Priceline
    $41
2.9 miles from ZZ House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $35
  • Priceline
    $25
  • Expedia.com
0.9 miles from ZZ House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $133
  • Agoda.com
    $127
  • Hotels.com
    $133
0.5 miles from ZZ House
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $48
  • Agoda.com
    $32
  • Hotels.com
    $80
1.7 miles from ZZ House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    $241
  • Booking.com
4.8 miles from ZZ House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveler rating
312
40
12
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
312
40
12
1
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 368 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

Basic, simple accommodation; rooms are clean and the air conditioners work well. A very reasonable rate for short or longer terms. The highlight is the host, Boyd, who is not only a unique character; but a wealth of information! He will go out of the way to help you plan your itinerary; and set up transportation and save you a ton of money. The site is close to downtown and a supermarket and off the beaten track. There is a small store 50m away for your basic essentials, including cheap beer. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!😀

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank CowichanConnoisseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

I come here every year for a period of 3 months and every year its for me a fest to come back again. like every year there were many nice guests and I loved the chatting at the table,with Boyd as the animator in the centre. For a nice stay in a hotel in Chiang Mai can I recommend Zz House as a hotel with reasonable prices a nice shower and a clean room on walking distance to the centre of Chiang Mai.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Fred v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here at the end of September and it was wonderful. The beds were comfortable, the air con was great, it was quiet, and Boyd the host is lovely and incredibly helpful. The only downside was that the room didn't really have any windows in themselves. Would definitely commend though !

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Adventurer794781
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in ZZ house for five nights and loved our time there. Our host Boyd made us feel welcome from the very start. He was very informative and had our best interests at heart during the entire stay. He was extremely helpful advising on the dos and don’ts of the area and helping us to avoid tourist traps. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable. We would highly recommend a stay here! Thanks Boyd!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank neeetsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the ZZ House twice. In between we went to Pai and Boyd (the Host) let us leave our backpacks with him. We came back during Songkran and we had an amazing time with him and the other guests.
Rooms are basic but provide everything you need. Besides the whole house and the patio get constantly cleaned by Boyd. So everything is -very- clean. Although is a ten to fifteen minutes walk to the oldtown we definitely recommend this place!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank michaelrD4150PW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews