We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
16
17
4
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
16
17
4
1
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 43 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Regina Riverside is certainly not 'fast food'. Come here to relax and watch the comings and goings on the river and the market on the opposite bank. The restaurant is interestingly laid out: from the front it does not look like a restaurant at all and the dining area is at the back, in the garden.

The food is just heaven. Clearly freshly cooked and simply delicious. My wife and I ate to our fill, plus a drink for THB 200, so excellent value for money as well.

I have docked 1 star for the roaming cats. I love cats, but I'm very wary of what you can get if they bite. I am still happy to visit again, in fact my taste buds will demand it of me.

Enjoy.

Date of stay: November 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank RickyCafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Visited this cafe two years ago and loved it , so was keen to go back . Had lunch the first day in Chiang Mai and while the food was ok the cats out back are out of control .
On my last visit the cats are part of the character of the place but its gone to far . We had 4 cats jumping on our table trying to take food of our plates at once - hey I'm a cat lover but its gone to far

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 54Bulldogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We didn't stay here but spent a lovely evening at the cafe. We spotted the garden from across the river and were immediately on our way. Loved the entrance with the old chests and lamps. They have a beautiful garden right by the river…perfect spot for tea or beer! And if you love cats, this place is a bonus. It has all sorts of beautiful cats dozing around the property.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank PoojaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

We didn't stay at the guest house but did have lunch here. Food was cheap and tasty. The setting is in need of spruce up. Lots of cats wandering around the place but didn't bother us. A good option if staying close by but wouldn't go out of my way to go here.

Date of stay: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gribbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Didn't stay in the guesthouse but did drop in for lunch. Loads of cats but were pet lovers so that was fine. Property seems in disarray and messy. Paperwork and mass amounts of dusty things everywhere. The property itself is very old and could be quite quaint, but it's not. Very plain and basic picnic type tables with rough surfaces to snag your clothes on and get splinters are in the garden area at the river. Most of the grass is gone, it's just dirt floor.

The food was tasty and good. SomTam was 50b, Macaroni and chicken 70b from memory and the tamyam soup was 95b, bottled water 10b. See photos of the food

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarksFootprints
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews