We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
At Niman Conceptual Home
Ranked #167 of 747 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed August 25, 2008

This is a beautiful, simple little hotel. Lovely ambience, thoughtfully decorated. It is very quiet and laid back. The room we occupied has a very comfortable and large bed, good TV and nice little balcony. The bathroom was fine. The advertised price is probably a bit high, so worth trying for a deal somewhere. There is a quality attached restaurant. Good location. Very nice staff.

  • Liked — quiet ambience
  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Max-White
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    19
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
13
28
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
SVL
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2008

At-Niman is the inn you imagine when you are elsewhere and say "If Only" Or "Why can't they..." It's actually hard to conceive of but if they think you'd like to have something, It's there..it's done.

On my 1st trip the internet shut down at 1 am...I left a note. When I went down to breakfast, the first words I heard were "It's been taken care of" And it was.


This trip I cannot log into FT..in fact FT has blocked my computer, and any other I sign into. I returned from an afternoon 'on the town' and went to their guest computer...the opening page had changed..there in front of me were links to all major Asian, China, and International newspapers, and a link to my mail site...and, needless to say, this is now my computer's opening page as well!

I have no words for this level of service! Five stars are just not enough, even seven would be understated.

Lovely , light airy perfectly air conditioned quiet rooms (they are the Concept rooms for Conrad-thus the hotel's name). There's even a swing on my balcony with silk pillows. The interior of the rooms are filled with pieces from the owner's Asia collection. Fresh flowers and fruit are replaced daily.

And there's a fabulous breakfast (mine alternates between, as a special treat, dishes from my favorite restaurant and fresh fish with grilled vegetables or salad, and, another favorite, mangosteens, this trip). Others are eating congee, sweet thai dim sum, fruit platters, bacon and eggs.

The driver from the airport, a courtesy, even spoke English-only place in Asia this has happened

The list just goes on. They say they want the clientele to feel At-Home. Quite honestly, this is much better than being at home.Perhaps, it's like visiting relatives who believe you have inherit ed the entire family fortune

  • Liked — The Incredible Service
  • Disliked — There Isn't a least
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank lois-zee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2008

I read about At-Niman Conceptual Home in an article in Time and it is a wonder how it is still very much under the radar. Owned by the interior designer and architect of Mandarin Oriental Chiang Mai, At-Niman is an eight-room guest house beautifully decorated with materials and furnishings sourced from all over the world. When we stepped inside we were blown away by the African/Asian inspired decor--very colourful, plush and intricate. Our room on the third floor had a lovely balcony that overlooks the quiet Nimanhaemin neighbourhood. The room and bathroom are both immaculate and we had free use of the mini bar.

Other than the lovely surroundings, we were made to feel right at home by the lovely and helpful staff. They speak perfect English and they double up cooks and drivers... in fact, they were the perfect hosts during our short trip to northern Thailand. It felt like we stayed with really good friends who own a beautiful home. We paid about 5,000 baht per night for our room--a fantastic deal considering that airport transfers, daily breakfast and contents in the mini bar were all inclusive in the price.

The location at Nimanhaemin Road is perfect for those of you who like to shop for home decor items and locally-designed clothes. Cosy restaurants and hip cafes are abundant here, as this is an up and coming neighbourhood frequented by university students.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JNLSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2007

lovely accommodation, make me feel like stay at friend's home
service is at average okey.

  • Liked — architect & decoration, best location for shopping, dinning, coffee's lover
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank alfaomega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.3 mi away
The Empire Residence Nimman
The Empire Residence Nimman
#173 of 383 in Chiang Mai
46 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Craft Nimman
The Craft Nimman
#118 of 383 in Chiang Mai
13 reviews
0.2 mi away
Art Mai Gallery Nimman Hotel Chiang Mai By Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.2 mi away
De Chai the Oriental
De Chai the Oriental
#117 of 747 in Chiang Mai
65 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yuan Hostel
Yuan Hostel
#190 of 840 in Chiang Mai
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Niman Conceptual Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Niman Conceptual Home

Property: At Niman Conceptual Home
Address: 37 Nimmanhemin Road | Nimmanhemin Soi 9, Sutep, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 747 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — At Niman Conceptual Home 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A trendy lifestyle is ready for you to feel and touch. The charm of Chiangmai is never ever gone. There is something new happening to the city all the time and people have their own lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your At Niman Conceptual Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Niman Conceptual Home Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing