We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's the neighborhood!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of At Niman Conceptual Home

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
At Niman Conceptual Home
Ranked #176 of 710 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It's the neighborhood!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

The hotel has been described enough, it's a well designed and creative place, compliment to the designer, the breakfast was not up my alley. We took the bicycles around the city, were faster than the cars due to solid traffic jam in the city (Mr. Mayor, I strongly recommend a trip to Amsterdam, Chiang mai should be a bicycles city ) and had much fun.
What I absolutely love about the hotel is the location, it is quiet after midnight but vibrant until then. Many bars with life music and young people hanging around. Great green tea latte at the concrete cafe a few steps down the soi and finally the massage place right next door. All this in combination with good sheets and a lovely terrace make me wanna come back soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scheickhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    19
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
13
27
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

We are about eight hours too early for check but the staff welcome us warmly, offered us coffee and a place to leave our bags and let us use their internet facilities to plan our day. They even made all the bookings for us for various tours and offered great advice on what to see. We could not get enough of the decor - colourful, vibrant and a little bold. The jazz music softly playing in the background gave a sense of being in New Orleans. When we did check int our room, fresh orchids awaited us, we had his and hers wash basins, a big, lovely shower, antique furniture and warm lighting. It was very snazzy. The breakfasts were delicious and the location was smack bang in the middle of all that's hip and happening. Restaurants, pubs, massage parlours, live music etc., were right on our doorstep. The only downers were a damp, mouldy smell in our room that got worse as the night wore on. I'm not sure if all the rooms experienced this smell but it was tolerable. We booked at AT Niman at the absolute last minute and during a long weekend (Thai holidays) so it was a little pricey ( 9,540 THB for 2 nights).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carukia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in what they call the 75m2 suite. In fact it is not a suite; it is 2 bedrooms located nearby upstairs. One bedrooms is spacious and the other one in small (with a very small bathroom). We paid 200USD per night for the all thing which is quite expensive for the place…
In term of minuses, the rooms are a bit old (painting dates), the mattresses and pillows are very average. I would even say not confortable. The area is also very noisy, planes are taking off just up to the hotel and there are a few night bars around, so not very quiet atmosphere…
In term of pluses, they have a nice breakfast, with good quality ingredients in the terrace near the small pool. The staff is also very friendly, always ready to help. The building is nice and charming.
Not too bad but nothing great. This is how I would qualify this place.
Will I come back? May be but not sure… Average…

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at this cozy hotel. The room we were assigned was comfortable and the breakfast is good. The hotel decor is very beautiful. Both the owner and staff are very helpful and hospitable. The location is very convenient with lots of good restaurants and cafe nearby. However, the only negative point is the noise of the airplanes as it's close to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bingbongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
143 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

I'm beginning to wonder if Tripadvisor is not suffering from "ratings inflation". If instead of Average they had Good. And if Good was interpreted as "good"....I think many of the ratings would change. Just to digress for a moment, we stayed at a Guesthouse in town with 250+ 5 star ratings. The noise level was so high that you could get a better night sleep with your head embedded in the center lane of the Santa Monica Freeway at rush hour. The place was clean and totally lacking in charm. The staff and owner were nice people, in fact they gave us a complete refund for our 5 unused days without us even asking. But is that 5 stars? I can't believe that all 250+ reviews were written by people suffering from severe hearing loss.
I'd rate At Niman as a solid good. Nicer then average but am only given the choice to rate it Very Good. Its October 2013 there is a fair amount of construction activity in the area during the day. Its not too intrusive and the evenings are quite. At Niman appears to be on the take off path of Chiang Mai Airport so you can get 4-5 planes in a row about 500 feet over your head. People living on the JFK flight path should feel right at home here. Once again, the evenings are quiet.
The hotel itself is comfortable, good internet, comfortable beds and pillow, breakfast is good, front desk (or cart should I say) is helpful. Location is good for the Nimmanhemin area and easy proximity to Old Town. Bicycles are available and there is a Powerhouse gym on Soi 6 about a 10 minute walk. The gyms daily use prices are about $US10/day or about $30/week. Lots of good restaurants in the area. There is a bar scene but I can't tell you much about it, the Monkey Club is just a few blocks away. The decor is definitely interesting and pleasing to the eye. Not a place to spend some time while in Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Love this hotel!! Perfect place to stay in Chiang Mai. I fell in love from the minute we arrived. We booked for 4 nights and stayed for 10! The decor is fabulous without being over the top. The staff is fantastic and if I'm ever back in Chiang Mai I will definitely stay here. A true home away from home for those better traveled.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Benedetta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Beautiful hotel with lots of character! Staff and owner are incredibly friendly. Chiang Mai and our stay here was the highlight of our trip to Thailand. Loved our room and the common space/pool was fun to hang out in. They play great music throughout the day in the common areas. Just a beautifully designed boutique hotel. I recommend to all of my friends. Oh and it was walking distance to the old city and there are lots of great restaurants/cafes right out the door. We were there for Songkran (thai new year/water festival) and it was the perfect location to walk to the old city for all the fun. When we got back to the hotel the first night, the hotel staff and owner were all standing out front celebrating (throwing water on everyone heading to a party down the street) and we had an absolute blast with them, getting in water fights with all the revelers!!! I have no complaints about this hotel whatsoever. Tons of character and great design. Don't hesitate to book it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erinmh10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.3 mi away
Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.2 mi away
Art Mai Gallery Nimman Hotel Chiang Mai By Compass Hospitality
0.2 mi away
De Chai the Oriental
De Chai the Oriental
#116 of 710 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Indie House @ Nimman
Indie House @ Nimman
#389 of 710 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sharina Place
Sharina Place
#484 of 710 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chiangmai Chaiyo Hotel
Chiangmai Chaiyo Hotel
#101 of 787 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Niman Conceptual Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Niman Conceptual Home

Property: At Niman Conceptual Home
Address: 37 Nimmanhemin Road | Nimmanhemin Soi 9, Sutep, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #176 of 710 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — At Niman Conceptual Home 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A trendy lifestyle is ready for you to feel and touch. The charm of Chiangmai is never ever gone. There is something new happening to the city all the time and people have their own lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your At Niman Conceptual Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Niman Conceptual Home Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing