We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$39
View deal
Hotels.com$39
Priceline$177
CheapTickets$39
Travelocity$39
Orbitz.com$39
Agoda.com$151
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
48
22
9
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
48
22
9
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 82 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012

My parents and I stayed in Chiang Mai for a week. We were booked into a different hotel in the old town. We stumbled upon this beautiful hotel just by chance on one of our walks and I can say it was absolutely exquisite. I loved the beautiful and colourful decoration, the attention to detail, the beautiful blue tiled pool surrounded by orchids. The rooms were also tastefully decorated and the bathrooms were spacious.

We changed hotels right away. The hotel is a little further away from the hustle and bustle of the very touristy old town area but this area is filled with cute, artsy cafes, hip university students and fancy little boutiques. It is a great escape from the tourist route and I would definitely recommend it if you looking for something a little more authentic and different than the usual Chiang Mai tourist science.

Date of stay: October 2012
1  Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

It was a wonderful place and fantastic design. The service is wonderful with yummy breakfast. I enjoyed walking around the hotel, watching the antique decoration and reading the books. If you like antique and design, do not miss this place.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dznm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Excellent Location, near to eateries, spas and taxis. Feels like a boutique hotel. Needs some upkeep as some parts of the hotel look weathered. BUT the service and amenities make up for it all. The rooms are well equipped, have balconies and are clean. The pool is rather small, but nice. The breakfast is grand and very satisfying. There are bikes available and lots of DVDs to choose from when your in for the evening. The service, however, was what will bring me back. There was a 'miscommunication' over the price of the hotel. BUT the staff handled the situation admirably and professionally. They worked very hard to make our stay enjoyable. We were four, two adults and two children, and always fest comfortable. The staff arranged a tourfor us, as well as worked with a vegetarian diet. A very good choice for all!

Room tip: Ask for a room away from the pool. There are two right off it and there was noise from those in and around the pool.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleni V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

We had a landing with 2 rooms all to our family of 6. It felt very homely & extremely comfortable.

This was a gem of a find. It felt like home but with all the amenities of a hotel.

When we chose to stay in, there'd be tons of DVDs to choose from their extensive library to watch, a 'tea' corner to help ourselves to cookies, a cuppa and tropical fruits. There is also a guest desk-top to web browse.

The kids had a blast exploring the grounds & nipping to the ground floor corner to find the resident toad (?) which croaked real loud each night :) this isn't a complaint since the children didn't mind the croaking!

Two things - 1. the pub music at nights can be quite loud. Yet the children slept without problems (they are 3,5,7 and 9 years of age); 2. the air-conditioning -I didn't prefer as it blasted warm & cool air intermittently. But it have been that I didn't know how to adjust the control
:( adequately.

Two other things - 1. breakfast was interesting everyday just coz we got to choose how we liked it. Every breakfast was abundant and came with fresh fruits, chinese donuts (yau char guai) dipped in condensed milk (first time we ate it this way and it was addictive!) and desserts (Thai coconut jelly or coconut tartlets or fig rolls - whatever took the fancy of the cook that morning really). Don't choose the sausage option though - not the best quality sausage - even the kids say so; 2. The mattresses were oh-so-firm and comfortable. My back never felt

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gwenfong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Rooms and decor are great......but something seems to be lacking. I think they need to decide whether they're a B&B or a hotel.......and in the dry season they should maybe have the pool in operative order? Seems very expensive compared to all the other options available in the city.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pippinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews