We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, basic guesthouse”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
All in 1 Guesthouse
Ranked #12 of 718 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Clean, basic guesthouse”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is a good, basic hotel for the budget conscious. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, the shower is hot and the a/c is cold. The staff are friendly and helpful and willing to offer advice if requested. There is no pressure to purchase anything beyond the room. If you have any problems with the room, staff seem genuinely willing to assist in rectifying it. The location is good...within walking distance to the market and lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdmintucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    235
    43
    18
    4
See reviews for
95
381
80
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

This little guest house is very well located near center, night bazar, week-end market..... The staff is friendly and it is a good price for the quality. Rooms are clean and we could have a cot for our 1 year baby travelling with us.
Gilles could give us good tips to visit Chiang Mai and he can speek Thai, English and French, which is very pleasant for tourists.
Can I advise to eat his very tasty "muesli" and his famous "pancakes" for the breakfast ? Lovely !!
If we return to Chiang Mai, we'll certainly return to All in One !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Priscilla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at All in 1 Guesthouse and thought it was fine. The staff was super friendly, the location was great, and the room rates were reasonable. The only downside was the uncomfortable bed and rock-hard pillows that we couldn't even sleep on. In all fairness, after the first night I was going to ask if they had softer pillows we could use but forgot and by the time I remembered it was late and we were already in bed...
I would probably stay here again but would be sure to ask about more comfortable pillows before checking in!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sarahkg01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in two different rooms at the all in one guesthouse, with two totally different sized rooms (one massive, one small) but both rooms had the same small bathroom/wet room with shower that wets everything. Disturbingly both bathrooms had a hole in the floor where the water drained which seemed never ending and which let smells back up - one night we could smell rotten cabbage really badly!!!

The staff at the hotel are all friendly but have mixed ability English - I think they do all speak French though. Gilles the owner is very friendly and is always around downstairs chatting to people and will help out with any queries.

The guesthouse offers breakfast between 7 and 12 - a mix of pancakes/croissants and I think bacon as several mornings we could smell it in our room. There is also a small bar/seating/tv area by reception which is nice to sit in and relax with a cold Chang after a days sightseeing - also a good place to meet other travellers. On the bar is a PC for anybody to use and wifi is available throughout the guesthouse although it can be flakey at times!

For 50 Baht per kilo they will also do your laundry - returning it within 24hrs. Also available is a massage service although we didn't use it and a large board shows different tour options that the guesthouse will arrange for you - but we arranged our own tours at slightly cheaper prices.

The location of the guesthouse is good being in the south east corner of the old city and within walking distance to most cafes (including Starbucks if you prefer) and also both walking markets and Muay Thai fights. On the same soi is also a number of other guesthouses including Chiang Mai breakfast world and a nice, but Westernised, restaurant called Dash. Countless bars and massage places line the rest of the soi.

For the price and what's available nearby at cheaper prices I wouldn't stay here again based mainly on the bathrooms. Perhaps the All in One is trying to be to much to everyone....

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crouch3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zinegilou, Manager at All in 1 Guesthouse, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Hello

just a thought or two about your review.

you obviously did not like these two rooms. so how comes that after your original booking of 2 nights, you have decided. to stay FOUR MORE nights?

if i find a room smelly or noisy or whatever, i don t want to stay FOUR MORE nights.

as you pretend, cheaper rooms are available nearby? well, why did not you go there after the first 2 nights? bit strange to take an other room, smaller, for FOUR MORE nights

shower which wets everything? in fact, convenient, small, thai-style guesthouse shower, at 16 euros per night, you wont get a bathtube

slighty cheaper excursions, you say....well, cheaper does not mean....better. we offer very well organised excursions and sightseeings at an excellent value for money.

Best regards and thanks for staying six nights with us :O)

Gilles, All in 1 Guesthouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay here. Good location, about a 10/15 min walk to temples/Sunday markets/restaurant. My room was lovely - comfortable and very clean with a fridge and tv. Staff were nice. Good breakfast and tranquil area to hang out in to have food/drinks. Quiet and relaxing - a really good option.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chivasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

I moved to the guesthouse after being initially in poor accommodation. This place was heavenly by comparison and in its own right is an excellent option for people looking to visit Chiang Mai and wishing to find a central but quiet location. The hotel was 5mins walk to tha pae gate but very quiet as it was in a soi off the main road!
The rooms are lovely, good bed, wardrobe with hangers and drawers, tv with cable channels, fridge, minibar and a small but perfectly formed en-suite. The rooms were spotless and will be cleaned everyday depending on how often you hang the sign on your door. The cleaner does an excellent job and is friendly too.
Hotel staff are friendly, helpful, efficient and multi lingual! The outside courtyard where breakfast is served is a lovely space at any time of day and the continental breakfast was good value and exactly what I would eat at home. They also had option of croissant or a cooked breakfast.
Good restaurants and bars very close. Hotel also let me store my bags after check out and let me shower in an empty room for no extra charge. This was hugely appreciated as I had an evening sleeper train to catch to Bangkok and was really the cherry on the top of an excellent stay!! Merci Gilles and staff!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catnap15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Originally, we planned on staying at All in 1 Guesthouse for three nights but we enjoyed both Chiang Mai and the guesthouse so much that we extended the stay to six nights. The location of the guesthouse is perfect - central, but very quiet. There are loads of historical sites, restaurants and bars nearby. The room was spacious and spotless. The bathroom was quite basic, but clean as well. The owner and the rest of the staff were super helpful - offering lots of advice on day trips, restaurants, etc. They speak both French and English (and, possibly even additional languages), which was very helpful for us.

We'll definitely return to All in 1 our next time in Chiang Mai!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 mi away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#30 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
0.2 mi away
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
#49 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kate and Hasu Boutique Chiangmai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#23 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
0.4 mi away
U Chiang Mai
U Chiang Mai
#14 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Bell Hotel
Golden Bell Hotel
#12 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All in 1 Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All in 1 Guesthouse

Property: All in 1 Guesthouse
Address: 31/1 Moonmuang Road | Soi 1-2 T.Prasingha, Chiang Mai, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 718 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — All in 1 Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your All in 1 Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All In 1 Guesthouse Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing