We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mainly friendly staff, Tired rooms and small, smelly outdated bathrooms with hole in floor!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
All in 1 Guesthouse
Ranked #9 of 776 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in two different rooms at the all in one guesthouse, with two totally different sized rooms (one massive, one small) but both rooms had the same small bathroom/wet room with shower that wets everything. Disturbingly both bathrooms had a hole in the floor where the water drained which seemed never ending and which let smells back up - one night we could smell rotten cabbage really badly!!!

The staff at the hotel are all friendly but have mixed ability English - I think they do all speak French though. Gilles the owner is very friendly and is always around downstairs chatting to people and will help out with any queries.

The guesthouse offers breakfast between 7 and 12 - a mix of pancakes/croissants and I think bacon as several mornings we could smell it in our room. There is also a small bar/seating/tv area by reception which is nice to sit in and relax with a cold Chang after a days sightseeing - also a good place to meet other travellers. On the bar is a PC for anybody to use and wifi is available throughout the guesthouse although it can be flakey at times!

For 50 Baht per kilo they will also do your laundry - returning it within 24hrs. Also available is a massage service although we didn't use it and a large board shows different tour options that the guesthouse will arrange for you - but we arranged our own tours at slightly cheaper prices.

The location of the guesthouse is good being in the south east corner of the old city and within walking distance to most cafes (including Starbucks if you prefer) and also both walking markets and Muay Thai fights. On the same soi is also a number of other guesthouses including Chiang Mai breakfast world and a nice, but Westernised, restaurant called Dash. Countless bars and massage places line the rest of the soi.

For the price and what's available nearby at cheaper prices I wouldn't stay here again based mainly on the bathrooms. Perhaps the All in One is trying to be to much to everyone....

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Crouch3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zinegilou, Manager at All in 1 Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Hello

just a thought or two about your review.

you obviously did not like these two rooms. so how comes that after your original booking of 2 nights, you have decided. to stay FOUR MORE nights?

if i find a room smelly or noisy or whatever, i don t want to stay FOUR MORE nights.

as you pretend, cheaper rooms are available nearby? well, why did not you go there after the first 2 nights? bit strange to take an other room, smaller, for FOUR MORE nights

shower which wets everything? in fact, convenient, small, thai-style guesthouse shower, at 16 euros per night, you wont get a bathtube

slighty cheaper excursions, you say....well, cheaper does not mean....better. we offer very well organised excursions and sightseeings at an excellent value for money.

Best regards and thanks for staying six nights with us :O)

Gilles, All in 1 Guesthouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (780)
There are newer reviews for All in 1 Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 104 of 780 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay here. Good location, about a 10/15 min walk to temples/Sunday markets/restaurant. My room was lovely - comfortable and very clean with a fridge and tv. Staff were nice. Good breakfast and tranquil area to hang out in to have food/drinks. Quiet and relaxing - a really good option.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chivasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I moved to the guesthouse after being initially in poor accommodation. This place was heavenly by comparison and in its own right is an excellent option for people looking to visit Chiang Mai and wishing to find a central but quiet location. The hotel was 5mins walk to tha pae gate but very quiet as it was in a soi off the main road!
The rooms are lovely, good bed, wardrobe with hangers and drawers, tv with cable channels, fridge, minibar and a small but perfectly formed en-suite. The rooms were spotless and will be cleaned everyday depending on how often you hang the sign on your door. The cleaner does an excellent job and is friendly too.
Hotel staff are friendly, helpful, efficient and multi lingual! The outside courtyard where breakfast is served is a lovely space at any time of day and the continental breakfast was good value and exactly what I would eat at home. They also had option of croissant or a cooked breakfast.
Good restaurants and bars very close. Hotel also let me store my bags after check out and let me shower in an empty room for no extra charge. This was hugely appreciated as I had an evening sleeper train to catch to Bangkok and was really the cherry on the top of an excellent stay!! Merci Gilles and staff!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catnap15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Originally, we planned on staying at All in 1 Guesthouse for three nights but we enjoyed both Chiang Mai and the guesthouse so much that we extended the stay to six nights. The location of the guesthouse is perfect - central, but very quiet. There are loads of historical sites, restaurants and bars nearby. The room was spacious and spotless. The bathroom was quite basic, but clean as well. The owner and the rest of the staff were super helpful - offering lots of advice on day trips, restaurants, etc. They speak both French and English (and, possibly even additional languages), which was very helpful for us.

We'll definitely return to All in 1 our next time in Chiang Mai!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

A little paradise in Chiang Mai, where u can relax and feel very comfortable, as it would be your home. They are very friendly and they can give u very good recommendations to almost everything, u would like to do, see, experience. The rooms are very nicely made and also very clean. U can see, that the manager put his heart in this guesthouse!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I stay with my family in this superb guesthouse, really great location on a small street full of good restaurants and family bars, Tha pae gate is 5 minutes walk, one of the busiest place in town, rooms of good dimensions, at 500 bahts with fan ist's a good deal, about 600 bahts with air, thai decoration trough the guesthouse and really nice entrance with garden, great breakfast with true croissant, you can use the large pool next door at 100 bahts, Gilles, the owner know perfectly the city, A complete GH with massage center and bar. A great stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor offer nice view
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pimilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

A group of 4 friends and myself stayed at this hotel in Chiang Mai.
The rooms were big and clean. The staff was very helpful and contacted us with a great taxi driver that took us to Tiger Kingdom and bunjee jumping and then they contacted us with 2 amazing guides that took us on a trek and elephant ride.

All our stay in Chiang Mai was amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreagarcia07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 mi away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#30 of 387 in Chiang Mai
970 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bodhi Serene Hotel
Bodhi Serene Hotel
#35 of 387 in Chiang Mai
983 reviews
0.2 mi away
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
#55 of 387 in Chiang Mai
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
U Chiang Mai
U Chiang Mai
#12 of 387 in Chiang Mai
1,446 reviews
0.0 mi away
Banh Mi Guest House & Restaurant
0.9 mi away
Green Tiger Vegetarian House
Green Tiger Vegetarian House
#4 of 888 in Chiang Mai
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All in 1 Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All in 1 Guesthouse

Address: 31/1 Moonmuang Road | Soi 1-2 T.Prasingha, Chiang Mai, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 776 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $19 - $26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — All in 1 Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your All in 1 Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All In 1 Guesthouse Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing