We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$14
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Priceline
$14
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com$15
Travelocity$15
Agoda.com$230
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveler rating
47
85
54
21
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
47
85
54
21
14
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 221 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I am confused to choose which hotel in chiang mai cos there are soo many hotels there. After checking through the internet for location and attraction I finally choose Night Bazaar Place. I stayed for 5 nights in this hotel. Since I am a Muslim i feel this hotel is just perfect because near to mosque and Muslim restaurants. Right infront of Night Bazaar and walking distance to the Fruit market and Warorot market. and room price is affordable too especially for budget travellers. Room condition is above my expectation for the price i paid. I will surely comeback to this hotel again...

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aza2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Waraporn U, ผู้จัดการ at Night Bazaar Place, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2016

Dear aza2

Thank you for your stay with us and your post here on Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your comments and share them with our executive team. Please let us know when you will visit Chiang Mai again and it would be our pleasure to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Waraporn Uppamaye
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This place is very good value for money. It is cheap, but housekeeping comes daily, security is an approachable presence, and free water is provided. It is clean with good size rooms and the location is fantastic. You can walk to many of the markets and taxis are at your door step. The street outside gets crowded at night with colourful market stalls, so there is always a meal nearby. A chemist and a massage parlour are your neighbours, which proved very handy. The staff were friendly and helpful, assisting us to book taxis etc.
Only downsides- the bathroom pipes smelled a bit odd at times and the mosque behind the hotel blares chanting at 4.30am during the week.
Overall, if you want privacy and cleanliness at backpacker prices, this place is great value.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CherryBlossom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Waraporn U, ผู้จัดการ at Night Bazaar Place, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2016

Dear CherryBlossom22

We thank you very much for staying at Night Bazaar Place Hotel during your recent stay here in Chiang Mai and are pleased that you have taken the time to complete our guest questionnaire. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match the demands of our discerning and loyal clientele.
In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your patronage and continued loyalty.

Looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
Waraporn Uppamaye
Assistant Hotel Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

The hotel large but a bit out dated, the rooms and bathroom was fine and we had a fridge and free water everyday.
The wifi only works in the reception area, the staff and security guards are really helpful and even arranged a taxi for our friend to the airport who was flying home.
The local thai boxing stadium is right behind the hotel and a good way to see local and young thai boxers learn their trade (instead of the hyped up western fighters) also the night bazaar is literally right outside the front door! Their are good cafe's and bars nearby and even Boot's the chemist, Starbucks, McDonalds and Burger King (if that's your thing) but it's a little far from the old town/city.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank daviddwilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Waraporn U, ผู้จัดการ at Night Bazaar Place, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2016

Dear daviddwilly

We thank you very much for staying at Night Bazaar Place Hotel during your recent stay here in Chiang Mai and are pleased that you have taken the time to complete our guest questionnaire. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match the demands of our discerning and loyal clientele.
In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your patronage and continued loyalty.

Looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
Waraporn Uppamaye
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Good hotel if you want to visit the night bazzar but the rest of the city is quite far away. A little pricy but you do get a free breakfast. Clean. All rooms ensuite, ac, tv, fridge and free water. Thai boxing stadium right at the back of the hotel. Amazing experience and cheaper and more authentic than the big Bangkok stadiums.

Date of stay: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dwilea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Waraporn U, ผู้จัดการ at Night Bazaar Place, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2016

Dear Dwilea

We thank you very much for staying at Night Bazaar Place Hotel during your recent stay here in Chiang Mai and are pleased that you have taken the time to complete our guest questionnaire. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match the demands of our discerning and loyal clientele.
In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your patronage and continued loyalty.

Looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
Waraporn Uppamaye
Assistant Hotel Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We have stayed here several times and find it convenient and comfortable. Rooms are spotless with aircon and en suite shower and toilet with hot and cold running water. The reception area has two desktop computers with free Internet access. The continental breakfast has sliced bread, cookies, jam, butter and hot water for coffee, tea, and Milo.
A travel agency in the arcade can arrange local tours, car hire and bus/train/air tickets.
The night market is just outside. In the morning, the neighbourhood is quiet and peaceful. By 3pm, the pushcart stalls appear on the pavements stretching 2 or 3 km on the main road and side streets. It's a very touristy feel every evening but it can be fun to browse and look for street food.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peng Khuan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Waraporn U, ผู้จัดการ at Night Bazaar Place, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2016

Dear pkfong

Thank you for your stay with us and your post here on Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your comments and share them with our executive team. Please let us know when you will visit Chiang Mai again and it would be our pleasure to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Waraporn Uppamaye
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews