We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Vibe but packed”

C.A.M.P - Library Cafe
Ranked #16 of 41 Quick Bites in Chiang Mai
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 14, 2016

The place was packed but the vibe here is pretty great. It's a nice place to work but their coffee is disappointing. Many people have complained about it here on TripAdvisor. I wish they would change their coffee beans or retrain their staff. My soy milk cafe latte coffee tasted burnt it was just horrible. BUT MUST NOTE, THE STAFF WAS VERY GENEROUS AND REPLACED MY COFFEE FOR ME. Its worth i=a visit if you're a digital nomad or just need to get some work done. 50 baht or a coffee gets you 2 hours of free internet

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Numair S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 87 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2016

It gets really loud in here throughout the day with students and the cinema across the other side on the same level. If you need to work here is ok, but there are a ton of other co working spaces around Chiang Mai

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank TheHairyGamer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

Cool vibes and a good spot to do long term work. Great wifi once you spent the required 50 baht. The food was not great and the drinks a bit overpriced. Can't beat the connection for uploads which were helpful while blogging.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2016 via mobile

It's great they sell food all throughout the night and early morning, so I can't really complain.

Night staff seem totally disinterested in their job however. Eg. My tea sat there as staff were looking at me for 5 min until it cooled down because I didn't know what counter to pick it up from.

Rice and chicken/pork is quite nice but the tuna sandwich was a bit of a sloppy mayonnaise mess.

However - Stay open 24/7 however and you can serve up what ever food you want.

Date of visit: March 2016
1  Thank flo2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2016

A very hip cafe located in the Maya Mall on the Chiang Mai Highway, it's a great place to catch up on emails and fuel up on espresso. Fun design feels much more Bangkok than Chiang Mai.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank SaoirseOShea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed C.A.M.P - Library Cafe also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to C.A.M.P - Library Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.