We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice architecture, Great service, Family run”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
3b Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #496 of 775 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 14, 2007

Booked one night (deluxe room with garden) after viewing the wonderfully-designed architecture photos from hotel website. Room is indeed tastefully designed and clean, even got DVD player! Situated less than 1km from airport, so very ideal for travellers like me who was catching an early flight. What sets it apart is the ever-ready big smile from the family run owners, who will assist u with your travel needs & questions during the day. Very personalised service, which was very warm. Only downside is the night staffs who can't speak English; so asking questions was tough for me. I'll return to 3B for sure the next time I'm coming CM.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank dckk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for 3b Boutique Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 33 of 44 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2007

3b is a beautiful B&B that makes you feel like being at home or like being in the countryside. I never felt like I was in the middle of a big city. The service was outstanding and you get so much more than what the price suggests. I would love to stay here the next time I return to Chiangmai. Thank you so much for the hospitality and also arranging our tour to the Golden Triangle and Long Neck Villege. Very beautiful. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank aljone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2007

I knew this hotel from thailand website's webboard. I can remember the first thing that make me so impresed at 3b very well. We checked in quite early about 6am also the weather was so cold but their staff woke up early for taking care 6 of us, they are so kind and welcome us, we were so warm with their services and kindness. One thing I bet you will do the same as us, we took lots of hotel's photos cause each rooms where we stayed has their own style and can feel chiang Mai style. The owner is an architect who designed and furnished this boutique place and his wife manage the hotel with her mind, they are so cute also both of them made us feel like thier relatives not thier customers. The breakfast was really great there is varities of food the the price is resonable and good taste. Anyway i will recommend this hotel to everyone who is going to Chiang Mai, Thialand.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
13  Thank atchapor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2007

Chiang Mai : 3b boutique bed & breakfast
march 6, 2007
a tripadvisor member , Darwin , Australia.
One of the best place to stay in Thailand. Art & his wife + staff are very kind and helpful. The room are very well appointed & comfortable. I've taker their brochures back to Darwin with me to give to my travel agent.
K.P. Frake
PS. This is my 3rd time here in 3 months.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
12  Thank kelDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2007

We arrived at 3B after a long trip to Chiang Mai and were greeted with a cool drink and a smile. We were shown to our room, which was new, modern and spotlessly clean (some with gorgeous little mini-landscaped gardens outside the room!). As we had never visited Chiang Mai before, the staff at 3B (most of whom speak excellent English) busied themselves with helping us make the most of our visit - they called tourist services and translated our questions, booked taxi's and provided us with some incredibly useful local knowledge about Chiang Mai! They went out of their way at every opportunity to provide us with all we needed - and made us feel we were welcome in Chiang Mai. We plan to visit Chiang Mai again soon, and know exactly where to stay!

Stayed: December 2006
17  Thank Aussiehappytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2007

3b boutique bed & breakfast, chiang mai, thailand
feb,2007
warm, lovely and cozy place
The place is nice with friendly, lovely, warm and cozy atmosphere also with very nice hospitality of the owners. You would come back again once you've stayed. The place is located close to CNX airport and shopping center which you can easily find anything you need, transportaion to downtown is also convenience as well. I would recommend you asking for morning chinese tea, the taste is very pleasant. You feel like you are staying home. I would deffinitely come back again. Cheers!

Stayed: March 2007
8  Thank nod100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank TT9225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.3 mi away
Noble Place Hotel
Noble Place Hotel
#178 of 386 in Chiang Mai
59 reviews
0.5 mi away
Airport Greenery
Airport Greenery
#232 of 775 in Chiang Mai
46 reviews
0.5 mi away
VC@Suanpaak Hotel & Serviced Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baan U Sabai Boutique House
Baan U Sabai Boutique House
#93 of 775 in Chiang Mai
101 reviews
4.2 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
4.2 mi away
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
#2 of 386 in Chiang Mai
1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3b Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3b Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Address: 209/2 Moo 1, Chiangmai - Hod Road | Tumbol Padad, Amphur Muang, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #496 of 775 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $30 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 3b Boutique Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3b boutique bed & breakfast (3b) is a family-run inn based on a contemporary style building. Located in a business district and tourist attraction area. 3b is only 2 minutes from Chiang Mai International Airport and 5 minutes away from the old Chiang Mai city center. 3b has 16 comfortable rooms, each room decorated with contemporary Chiang Mai style. Amenities include air conditioning, cable television, and wireless internet access in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your 3b Boutique Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing