We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a find !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
3b Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #484 of 736 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
bangkok
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“what a find !”
Reviewed November 4, 2010

Early October, I took my 8 staff with my children up to Chiang Mai for a staff-trip-away, we of all ages enjoyed our stay there everymuch. 3B's asset is their staff, wonderful team up there, with great service mind, very personal. we will definitely stay there again. Great work 3b team. Keep up the good work, owner should be very proud of the staff.

see you again soon.
Montakan O'Neill
Insight Education Consulting.
Bangkok
www.insight.in.th

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThailifeBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    16
    4
    5
    1
See reviews for
3
16
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2010

My wife and I have been delightfull about the 3B, atmosphere and the enthusiasm of the team were above & beyond standard.
Rooms are clean & decent, with a nice decoration touch.
The 3B Hotel Manager has been incredible by helping us to deal with our vacancy agenda!
It was like being at Home!
Thanks to Mrs Siriporn and her Team,

Richard & Colombe,

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard195704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2010

We enjoyed our and recommend it!
The service is very cortious and the environment is beautiful and clear! Thank you for the visit suggestions. We'll be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sk_can094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers AR
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2010

This b and b is very charming and the price is great, clean resort, great staff, very nice and beautiful grounds, comfortable bed. I would highly recommend this property , excellent choice for the price.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulesRogersAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2010

I stayed there 2 years ago or so with my friend, that was the second place in our trip to Thailand, and I have to say it was the best!! The owners are very nice and the design of the place is beautiful! We took one of the tours they offer and really enjoyed it!
I would definitely stay there again.
Been in between the airport and the old city makes it a place in a very good location!
I am glad to hear they are still doing good!!

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gavi_garpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2010

My husband and I and two colleagues basically spent the entire month of February at 3 B. They began offering an excellent menu of Thai food while we were there. The cook is fabulous as reflected in the yummy variety of dishes. The breakfast is so complete that we usually only ate breakfast and one other meal with a few snacks. Lunch is offered for an extremely reasonable price. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with high quality sheets. Usually at least one staff person speaks English and if they don't understand they are good at figuring out what is needed. The complimentary wireless is very strong and works at all locations in the hotel because they have two transmitters. They are located a very comfortable walk to the Central Airport Mall where you can find almost any food you can possibly want. I found the prices of Thai items very reasonable and the same price or a little more than the outdoor markets. Since we were staying for such a long time, I joined the California WOW club at the mall. Since I'm an ACE triple certified personal trainer/fitness instructor/weight management consultant I'm picky about the places I work out. The club was well run and the equipment in very good condition. Time constraints did not allow me to take any classes but I observed a few and the instructors seemed very caring and competent. I'd definitely recommend the club and hope i can take a few classes next time I'm in Chiang Mai. The owners of 3B are committed to ecological sustainability and offer delicious organic coffee at breakfast. They've also surrounded the facility with lovely ferns. We will definitely stay at 3B again. This is our third time staying there and each time we return there is some new improvement. This time it was the excellent chef.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyful_Sojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.3 mi away
Noble Place Hotel
Noble Place Hotel
#171 of 381 in Chiang Mai
59 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Chiang Mai
Ibis Styles Chiang Mai
#73 of 381 in Chiang Mai
444 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fellow Hostel
Fellow Hostel
#379 of 826 in Chiang Mai
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Airport Greenery
Airport Greenery
#203 of 736 in Chiang Mai
46 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baan U Sabai Boutique House
Baan U Sabai Boutique House
#83 of 736 in Chiang Mai
100 reviews
0.5 mi away
VC@Suanpaak Hotel & Serviced Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3b Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3b Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Property: 3b Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Address: 209/2 Moo 1, Chiangmai - Hod Road | Tumbol Padad, Amphur Muang, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #484 of 736 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 3b Boutique Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3b boutique bed & breakfast (3b) is a family-run inn based on a contemporary style building. Located in a business district and tourist attraction area. 3b is only 2 minutes from Chiang Mai International Airport and 5 minutes away from the old Chiang Mai city center. 3b has 16 comfortable rooms, each room decorated with contemporary Chiang Mai style. Amenities include air conditioning, cable television, and wireless internet access in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your 3b Boutique Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing