We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hidden gem!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Huarn Jana Boutique Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Huarn Jana Boutique Resort
Ranked #250 of 374 Hotels in Chiang Mai
all over the world
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2009

Fondcome's location is set just outside the city in the countryside, the river which meanders around the 'village' is very relaxing and picturesque.
The natural looking pool and waterfall is very welcoming, especially on a hot day. The rooms were immaculately clean, well maintained and the extensive choice and styles of the rooms makes the experience very unique.

A very enjoyable and relaxing stay, I would defiantly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Selina9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    17
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
15
29
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oceanbunny
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2009

Don't know where to begin...ummm...

Fondcome Village is a perfect get away from the heckticness of the life in the city... The resort is build to what feel like in the middle of nowhere, yet only 30 mins. drive from the center of Chiangmai city. It has the feel of a five star hotel in terms of service that's provided... a perfect blend of everyday comfort and 30 years ago unspoiled Chiangmai.
Being at the resort is also like... ummm... in a fantasy land (big part due to the free running rabbits), there's a beautiful man make waterfall which also double as a swimming pool area... the service is awesome, with everyone smiling all the time (Make you feel like a king/ princess), I love the traditional feel of the place and the people... Love it.

There's so much that I can write, though I'm not that great a writer... but I know do know a gem when I see one... This is one of those places where you feel happy and relax just being there and do nothing else... I hope this make sense :)

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oceanbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2009

My wife and I have just spent four wonderfully relaxing 4 days at the Fondcome for our 20th wedding anniversary. It was a totally enjoyable and relaxing time spent in a wonderful location with excellent service by professional, friendly staff.

We live in Thailand and are used to the friendly Thai culture and service. We found that the staff and management at Fondcome have taken their service to another level of excellence. Their attention to us was always courteous and thoughtful and certainly always with warm smiles and politeness.

It was difficult to choose a room as there was such a variety and they were all delightfully decorated, each with it's own unique feel. Our room was clean, comfortable and private. I must admit I did not pay much attention to amenities as I was there just to relax. My wife enjoyed a two hour massage and said it was the best she's ever experienced.

We did not want to leave the Fondcome ... and we will certainly be back there in the future!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinLJ_ChiangMai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2009

We read the reviews for this hotel on Tripadvisor and decided to book straight away after so many great reviews. I'm glad we did. It totallly lived up to expectations. It was clean, the staff were friendly, food was good and reasonable and our two young daughters loved the place. It was such a unique place with wonderfully and thoughtfully designed rooms. The staff were amazing and so friendly and accomodating. When we left it felt like we were saying goodbye to close family and friends. Our 4 year old daughter was crying and even now, two months later, still asks when she will be able to see her friends from Thailand again! The only thing I would suggest to others who might be staying is to rent a car. It wasn't much of an issue to arrange taxis but we had to be quite organised. The hotel offers free shuttle service to several locations so it's really not a big problem. We were glad to be out of the city and this was the perfect place.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melinkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2009

I have done a several survey on the most of the hotel website before i visit Chiang Mai. Finally i choose Fondcome Village due to the moderate price and the good view from their website.
I spend 4 nights there in their Tai Yai room with my family and 3 years old son. That is the first hotel that make me feel so sad on the day we leaving.
The hotel staff is just like our family member. They always show concern and warmest greeting to us. Due to the low season, they have spend some of their time with my son on playing with rabbit and seeing the flower at garden. My son love them very much.
I like their garden, full of colorful flower; the canal, full variety of small tiny fish and their room decoration.
We will be definitely back and stay in Fondcome village in our future trip.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fpyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiang Mai
9.1 mi away
Kaomai Lanna Resort
Kaomai Lanna Resort
#173 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
14.5 mi away
Phu Jaya Mini Resort
Phu Jaya Mini Resort
#147 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
23.9 mi away
Parinda Garden Resort Spa & Yoga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Bulun Buri Resort Chiangmai
Bulun Buri Resort Chiangmai
#202 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Touch Star Resort
Touch Star Resort
#142 of 374 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
7.9 mi away
Suan Bua Hotel & Resort
Suan Bua Hotel & Resort
#119 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huarn Jana Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huarn Jana Boutique Resort

Property: Huarn Jana Boutique Resort
Address: 333 Moo 11 | T.Namphrae, Chiang Mai 50230, Thailand (Formerly Fondcome Village Resort)
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #250 of 374 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Huarn Jana Boutique Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Huarn Jana Boutique Resort, a special hotel of arts, culture and nature is located on Hang Dong - Samoeng Road a famous tourist route in Chiang Mai, only 15 minutes from Chiang Mai International Airport and 20 minutes from city center. Ther hotel is settling in a lush valley of Doi Suthep-Pui National Park with a natural stream running through the back. There are 50 unique guest rooms that designed in various styles inspired by Lanna, Sibsongpanna, Tai Yai, tribal arts and cultures. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fondcome Village Hotel
Fondcome Village Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing