We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but a little old”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Huarn Jana Boutique Resort
Ranked #299 of 389 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed January 18, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Kaew-Kwan Villa. It is very nice and pleasant.
The restaurant serves very good Tom Yam Goong and fried rice. Just try it.
They also gave us a welcome drink. The staff are very friendly. The resort also have rabbits.
This place is overall good. Just abit far from town.
This place also offers shuttles to the Chiang Mai Night Safari and Ratcahpruek Garden.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelAbiMsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 23 of 77 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2012

Wonderfully Peaceful and quiet resort. Room is very comfortable. Breakfast was great taken beside the small river. Staff are helpful, sending us to and fro night safari and rachapruek garden. We enjoyed our one night stay very much.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KualaLumpurHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Could not recommond this resort more highly! The villas are adorable and the staff are fanatsically helpful. The resort is located in beautiful surroundings not too far from Chiang Mai city, nestled at the foot of magnificent mountain ranges. Attractions are all around with plenty to do nearby and the resort conveniently runs a shuttle to both the Night Safari and markets as well as organising an array of tours at great prices. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: their villas are very comfortable and welcoming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IntrepidLambchop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

The resort was very beautiful and it had unique architecture. There was a great place to get a Thai massage on the resort. There was transportation available to take guests to sites for outdoor hikes, water rafting and elephant riding. The restaurant at the resort had great food. Overall my experience at the resort was fabulous.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveller99091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

Beautiful resort with really cool architecture and excellent food. Each of the rooms is unique. Although the resort is out of town, they have a shuttle downtown and to the tourist attractions. Prices are super reasonable for the quality of resort.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulCasanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2010

pros.:
- staff is very friendly, place and rooms are clean;
- room rates are negotiable; we paid 900 THB per night for 1 week (800 if 2 weeks);
- 2 free internet computers in the restaurant;
- good place for a family with children (natural pool with little waterfall, many rabbits);
- shuttle bus offer to the night basar (but 100 THB per person);
cons.:
- the distance to the city is much too far away, you need a car to be independent;
- there is nothing else to go, to see or to do in the neighborhood;
- location is surrounded by hills and high walls to the street passing, so no great view;
- the place appeared to us lonesome - only 3 more guests had booked;
- no wireless internet access at the rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarryKBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2010

At the first time I heard “Fondcome Village”, it didn’t ring a bell to me. I’ve never recognized this place before. By roaming around everywhere in Chiang Mai as a traveler, I reached “Fondcome”.
Looking from very far, I see ordinary architectures were built side by side, but when I went closer, I can feel something special that attracted me into its territory. Each step in Fondcome I realized that there is no single building that has the same concept. I even amazed more since I feel something combines them all together!!!
Fondcome is located in nature and also human society. It faces towards the villages’ road and when you turn back, there are mountains and river surround you!! No wonder why it is so special and has so much attraction to sensitive people like me. I take a walk around Fondcome and cross a small river on the road which I totally don’t understand why they created such a thing here. I checked in my room. The room’s atmosphere is very nice, simple and well-decorated! With huge and comfy mattress, golden hangings on the top of every windows, made of soil bathtub, etc. I like specially the window near my bed which takes me directly to a small river behind my room.
More I discover Fondcome, more questions raised in my mind…
Fortunately, I meet the owner. His name is Mr. Uruporn. His appearances are kind, simple, and easy-going, just like his Fondcome!! I’m really fascinated and immediately I approached him.
Can you believe that, he is a person whom you can call “Encyclopedia”!! with all the stories in his memory, he told me little by little how Fondcome was created. Every single detail in this place has its own history and meaning! How and why they are there. Now I know why the river is there!!! Mr. Uruporn says that he pays his full attention to all each thing in Fondcome. Due to his multi-cultured personality; grown up in Chiang-Mai, studied in Bangkok, his wife comes from a minority in 12 Panna. He gathered all legends; from his life and his surroundings and put them all together. “This is Fondcome”, he said.
I really have an amazing memory about Fondcome. All these really rises Fondcome quickly to be one of my favorite resorts! It’s you who must come and discover by yourself to touch extraordinary experience. One feeling is more than millions can say!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noon_tk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiang Mai
0.6 mi away
Suan Doi House Hotel & Resort
Suan Doi House Hotel & Resort
#118 of 389 in Chiang Mai
47 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mayflower Grande Hotel
Mayflower Grande Hotel
#145 of 389 in Chiang Mai
101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cmor Hotel Chiang Mai by Andacura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hug Collection Hotel
Hug Collection Hotel
#292 of 389 in Chiang Mai
45 reviews
6.8 mi away
Veranda High Residence
Veranda High Residence
#8 of 13 in Hang Dong
6 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eastin Tan Chiang Mai
Eastin Tan Chiang Mai
#44 of 389 in Chiang Mai
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huarn Jana Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huarn Jana Boutique Resort

Address: 333 Moo 11 | T.Namphrae, Chiang Mai 50230, Thailand (Formerly Fondcome Village Resort)
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #299 of 389 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $39 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Huarn Jana Boutique Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Huarn Jana Boutique Resort, a special hotel of arts, culture and nature is located on Hang Dong - Samoeng Road a famous tourist route in Chiang Mai, only 15 minutes from Chiang Mai International Airport and 20 minutes from city center. Ther hotel is settling in a lush valley of Doi Suthep-Pui National Park with a natural stream running through the back. There are 50 unique guest rooms that designed in various styles inspired by Lanna, Sibsongpanna, Tai Yai, tribal arts and cultures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Huarn Jana Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fondcome Village Hotel
Fondcome Village Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing