We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort
Ranked #27 of 386 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Nicest staff”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Kwan is the manager of the spa and the nicest person I have ever met in my life!!! This spa is amazing and has a huge list of options to choose from. Kwan was so helpful and an absolute angel. We will for sure come back!!! Hotel is super nice as well.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    185
    39
    8
    6
See reviews for
131
283
52
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level 6 Contributor
550 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 417 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort is a wonderfully charming hotel that focuses on a warm hotel experience for its guests. This is not the place to stay in if you are looking for plenty of entertainment, food options or tons of activities to do. It is just a cozy city resort that places the utmost emphasis on rest and relaxation, including physical and mental well-being. It is always hard for any hotel to pull all of these off, but RarinJinda does easily.
My previous stay here some years ago intrigued me enough to warrant a second visit. On this winter vacation, I thought the hotel really made great strides in customer service. Check in was handled very smoothly. The staff was friendly and helpful, down to the front gate security. Everyone had a smile. This made us feel relaxed and that was the whole purpose of the stay.
Our room was absolutely huge compared to that in other Chiang Mai hotels I have stayed in, large enough to add an extra bed without it getting cramped. The balcony overlooks the lovely pool below. The bathroom, again, was spacious. I especially liked the big shower stall and the rainwater shower. All in all, the room size here must on average be larger than its competitors, and to me this was great value for money.
The hotel's location is perfect for trips into the city and is removed from many traffic congestion points. The across-the-street location from serene Ping River is refreshing, while the Deck restaurant of the hotel provides a nice buffet breakfast with a view each morning. I believe the hotel uses locally sourced fresh produce in its food dishes, thereby giving everything a healthy, authentic taste while also helping out the communities around.
RarinJinda is positioned as a wellness spa resort. It has a diverse range of treatments aimed at rejuvenation and therapy, with a doctor stationed there. I did not have the opportunity to use any of those services this time, but will certainly put this on the agenda on my next visit.
Overall, RarinJinda is a fantastic hotel experience made special by caring staff members and small but personal touches. There will be return visits for me and the family in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chattan_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This hotel is very nice and in a great location. It is far enough away from the hustle and bustle of town, but close enough to town to walk in to town or the night market if you so desire. The staff was amazingly helpful and friendly. Each time we passed the concierge desk he would want to know if there was something that he could do to help.

We only had breakfast in the hotel. It was okay. There are many other restaurants near by so you are not stuck eating at the hotel. We had two massages, one traditional Thai massage and an oil massage. Both massages were good. However, my preference was toward the Thai massage. It was excellent.

The cost if the massage is more expensive than in town, but less expensive than I would get at home. The quiet tranquil experience was worth the extra cost.

My only real complaint for this hotel, thus the rating of four instead of five; the hot water in the guest room was lukewarm. We notified the hotel, but after they made whatever adjustments they made, the water was still lukewarm.

All the splendor of the grounds doesn't replace the need for a good hot shower and a clean room. The room was clean, and fresh fruit delivered everyday, but a cold shower every morning did not make for a good start to the day.

Others mentioned the internet problems. It was difficult to maintain an internet connection, but I count the fact that the hotel has free wifi a bonus, therefore I am not decreasing the hotel rating because of this.

All in all, this is a great hotel and well worth the stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UsaSeasoned_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

One of the nicest hotels you’ll ever find. It is a quiet and peaceful place with zen gardens, ponds, very calm and quiet It has a spa with an asian doctor to help guide you to the right program for whatever ails you. The rooms are quiet and clean. The pool is extraordinary. The restaurant right across the road is excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Stayed here in August and I must say this hotel is quite a getaway. Upon arrival at the hotel, we were greeted by staff warmly and presented with our welcome drinks - none other than my favourite coconut juice which was really welcome from a hot day in the sun. We were shown our rooms and to my surprise again, we were given a free upgrade to a deluxe room with pool access although we only booked the deluxe room. The room was spotlessly clean, additional amenities are just a call away to the reception. August is quite a warm period in Chiangmai so the pool was quite a nice feature to be able to dip in whenever we wanted. The upgrade was perhaps due to the offpeak season we were there for.

The pool is big and artificial streams of water provided a water massage treatment for those who wanted it. Dry pool towels are provided for those who needed it and in great supply from staff who readily handed them out generously.

The gym was not very big but sufficient for a quick workout. The staff opened up glass doors of the gym which made the gym really warm... something which I wasnt used to but not that I have a big complaint about. Would have been better if they kept the doors closed and switched on the A/C.

There was a generous offering of TV channels to choose from. From channelnewsasia to BBC, you would not be short of keeping abreast of the news from around the world.

Wifi signal was quite poor from the room and getting connection to the internet proved to be rather annoying. I didn't need the internet urgently so it wasn't much for me to complain about. However if you need the internet for flight check ins, this might be a problem. The internet steals time away from personal time with my other half, so the lack of internet was actually a blessing in disguise.

This hotel is a boutique hotel which offers exclusive spa treatments. They are not cheap though but my other half who tried the spa gave positive feedback on the exclusivity and treatment she received. The hotel seems to have a policy of saving energy when not in use, so places like the hotel lounge normally has its A/C switched off. I whiled the time away in the hotel lounge while waiting for my other half to complete her spa treatment, and one of the staff immediately came over to switch the A/C on for my comfort. Talk about promptness in service! Free fruits are also available for consumption in the hotel lounge.

Free shuttle service is provided in the evening to the night markets in Chiangmai. Although it's about a 10-15min walk away, the free shuttle service is welcome as the walking in the night market itself can be rather tiring. The only problem is getting back as there is no shuttle service provided back to the hotel.

They provide airport transfer at 400 baht per way which is a little on the high side compared to flagging down a taxi, but the service and the ride is impeccable. I took this option to free myself of the stress of not being to flag a taxi when I needed it.

Overall 4.5 stars for the great service standards this hotel has to offer and the level of attention paid to the guests.

Room Tip: Choose a room with pool access in the summer... you won't regret it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greasystains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I had a two night stay in Rarinjinda. The resort is just 10 mins walk from the Night Bazaar. It is conveniently located next to the Riverside restaurant & bar so if you like clubbing or some music, it is definitely the place to stay. Staff are courteous and very friendly. The pool looks great however given the weather we couldn't even take a dip as the water is quite cold in December. The only complain was that the wifi signal was not very stable in our room, other than that, it was just a perfect stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ochrizo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Resort locates at the center of Chiang Mai, it takes 20 mins drive from airport. It takes 15 mins drive to the the biggest newly open Central Festival Mall. The resort is beautiful and maintain in good shape, probably just finish renovation. I like the in door swimming pool as the reflect blue light from the balcony make the view fantastic. Room is spacious, with the equal size spacious bathroom ! The Venetian blinds link the bathroom and bedroom together, and you can open the wooden blinds to make the bathroom see-through, if you want to. Me and my wife checked in the resort in the evening, walk down to the night market for seafood BBQ dinner and watching dancing show in one of the pub nearby the first night. The resort has a unique cafe shop sitting aside the Ping River. Recommend you to look for an outdoor table and having breakfast facing to the River. In the night, there are many bar along the road near by, if you like crowd and loud music, try the "Good View", otherwise, go to the Thai Restaurant "The Gallery" to enjoy a romance dinner there. We visit Chiang Mai in late November, just catch up the lantern festival, it was amazing when you see over 30-40 lanterns covering the sky. During the day, you may rent a taxi at TBH1,000 to drive you to the Elephant Garden, Tiger Garden, Monkey Garden, Crocodile Garden and return to town for dinner.

Room Tip: Seek for room facing aside the pool if you got children in the tour. You can jump direct to the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fatty911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 mi away
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
0.7 mi away
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai
1.0 mi away
Bodhi Serene Hotel
Bodhi Serene Hotel
#35 of 386 in Chiang Mai
976 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#28 of 386 in Chiang Mai
1,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort

Property: RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort
Address: 14 Charoenraj Road | Wat Kate, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#13 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#14 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#18 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come into RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort Chiang Mai, Thailand and experience entering a different world. Housed in a 140 years old antique Thai teak wood home in the Wat Ket Community. The resort is ideally situated near the historical Ping River and overlooking the majestic Doi Suthep Mountain within the heart of Chiang Mai city.Rarinjinda Wellness Spa Resort, the boutique hotel resort situated in the heart of Chiang Mai City, only 5-10 minutes walk to the Night Bazaar and 15 minutes from the airport, offering four categories of 35 luxurious deluxe and suite rooms, embellished and decorated with modern setting and stylish antiques. All rooms are decked with private verandas and ceiling fans overlooking swimming pools with Doi Suthep Mountain and Ping River views.Facilities include free Wi-Fi Internet access, well-equipped Wellness Spa, Fitness and Yoga Studio, Outdoor Swimming Pool and a trendy resort's restaurant, Deck1 Exotic Scene and Cuisine (Riverfront restaurant).Whether you are looking for a wonderful retreat or a perfect getaway, RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort Chiang Mai is a perfect holiday destination for you. RarinJinda has more than what others can offer. An award winning fully equipped boutique resort with the most complete spa in the northern region located in the distinctive architecture, permeated by the comfortable ambiance of days gone by, in the centre of the charming community, providing the calm and tranquil atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rarinjinda Wellness Hotel Chiang Mai
Rarinjinda Wellness Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing