We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort
Ranked #30 of 388 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Myself and my partner arrived at the RarinJinda after a long journey from England for 4 nights. We were so happy to have arrived at the hotel, and for our holiday to have just began and the welcome from the hotel was lovely with the coconut drink and cool towels. What I would say however, is the welcome could be improved by allowing guests to sit and enjoy this before asking straight away for all of the required documents. It didn't feel like we'd been sat down for 2 minutes before the concierge was ready to take us to our room and I felt like I had to rush my drink.
Our room was really spacious, and felt very luxurious. We had everything that we needed and more. After travelling for over 24 hours and just wanting to relax on evening we arrived, our room was perfect. I loved all of the Thai-style toiletries in the bathroom and the lemongrass oil burner.
We spent a lot of time sightseeing and therefore didn't spend as much time as i'd have liked at the hotel. We spent one morning around the pool area which was very relaxing, there seemed to be nobody else around so we had it to ourselves. The pool was the coldest pool we've ever experienced though so I was only able to dip my feet in!
I really wanted to try the spa as it looked beautiful however I felt that the prices were far too high for me to consider this.
The breakfast was great, lots of variety. The shuttle bus was very handy, dropping us off at the night markets each evening. There are a few good bars on the same street as the hotel which are worth a visit.
I would have liked to have been told when i checked in that the hotel offered free yoga sessions for guests, but unfortunately I only read this (in very small print) on a poster whilst waiting in the foyer on our last day so was too late to book one.
Overall, really lovely hotel, would definitely recommend to others

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 147cheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (696)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

302 - 308 of 696 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

Room- 8/10 everything in the room was good the only down side was that people were setting off fire works on the river all night which were incredibly loud.

Restaurant 7/10 Breakfast was good but the service could have been better.

Location- 7/10 the location was convenient, there are several restaurants across the road and it is easy to get a tuk tuk if you want to venture out anywhere else; however it was noisy and dangerous to cross the street or attempt to walk anywhere around the hotel due to the traffic.

Gym 6/10 -the gym was decent but it was hot and there were mosquitos in it as it was open air and there was no air conditioning. Some of the equipment was quite dated.

Overall 7/10

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YYCVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear YYCVacation,

Thank you for your comment.

As the period of your stay coincides with the Loy Krathong Festival, thus there is fireworks lighting up all night long. We provided the ear plugs for our customers to reduce the noise. As this is the period of the festival, there are expected higher numbers of people walking down the Charoenraj Road where many events are held, thus it maybe somewhat difficult to walk or cross the streets, but our security guards are readily available to service our guests.

As for the gym, we have the air conditioning available. After conducting the survey with hotel guests, most prefer to exercise in natural air (no A/C). However, should customers feel hot, A/C is always available.

Narun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Second stay this year and already planning my 3rd I love this place is perfect in so many ways staff are great food is good and the pool is great it's a perfect location and a walk to everywhere is no more than 40 mins

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deslee777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this fine hotel for five nights. Location is convenient and away from the busy town and shopping area and only a ten minute walk on the other side of the Ping River.
Room is nicely appointed and spacious, but lights can be brighter.
Breakfast across the street in Deck 1 is comfortable and relaxing, and always being served with a smile.
The Spa - my wife and GFs went, had a great experience and managed to sell it to the husbands and joined them for the next visit!.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Just tried the Spa service (Vitality of life) during this trip. Relaxing experience but one of disappointed thing is the noisy sound of the hotel renovation work. It seems very long lasting because I had the same experience on last year (Oct,12).

Not sure if the Spa room could be better arranged and will not disturb during the whole enjoying process.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KFCMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

A gf and I came here for 3 days and everything from walking into the hotel entrance to when we sat down to check in was absolutely amazing. We got offered fresh coconut water upon arrival and our room was comfy, spacious and gorgeous beyond words!! Everyone was very helpful and it is def. a hotel to relax. Their spa was the best and they gave mango sticky rice after our massages were done. They accommodated in helping us book activities and arrange taxi's conveniently. I def recommend this hotel, it is 5 stars!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed for nights at this hotel and it was one of the best ones we stayed at during our trip. The room was huge! And the location of the hotel was a 10 minute walk from the old city which has more to see and do than you can do in a day. The staff were very friendly and helpful and helped us book day trips and other activities we wanted to do while we were there. Breakfast was also included with our stay and it was a full buffet each morning. We even missed it by about 15 minutes the first morning and they made us fried eggs with toast fruit and whatever else we asked for (way above and beyond!!!) I would say the only downfall of this hotel was that the pool was freezing no matter what time of day. They need to heat it with a heater and not rely on the sun (at least not in October).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reshu1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 mi away
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
0.9 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#21 of 388 in Chiang Mai
2,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai
1.2 mi away
U Chiang Mai
U Chiang Mai
#12 of 388 in Chiang Mai
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort

Address: 14 Charoenraj Road | Wat Kate, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#14 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#14 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#21 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $117 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come into RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort Chiang Mai, Thailand and experience entering a different world. Housed in a 140 years old antique Thai teak wood home in the Wat Ket Community. The resort is ideally situated near the historical Ping River and overlooking the majestic Doi Suthep Mountain within the heart of Chiang Mai city.Rarinjinda Wellness Spa Resort, the boutique hotel resort situated in the heart of Chiang Mai City, only 5-10 minutes walk to the Night Bazaar and 15 minutes from the airport, offering four categories of 35 luxurious deluxe and suite rooms, embellished and decorated with modern setting and stylish antiques. All rooms are decked with private verandas and ceiling fans overlooking swimming pools with Doi Suthep Mountain and Ping River views.Facilities include free Wi-Fi Internet access, well-equipped Wellness Spa, Fitness and Yoga Studio, Outdoor Swimming Pool and a trendy resort's restaurant, Deck1 Exotic Scene and Cuisine (Riverfront restaurant).Whether you are looking for a wonderful retreat or a perfect getaway, RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort Chiang Mai is a perfect holiday destination for you. RarinJinda has more than what others can offer. An award winning fully equipped boutique resort with the most complete spa in the northern region located in the distinctive architecture, permeated by the comfortable ambiance of days gone by, in the centre of the charming community, providing the calm and tranquil atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rarinjinda Wellness Hotel Chiang Mai
Rarinjinda Wellness Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing