We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peter & Helen Yan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort
Ranked #29 of 387 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The Resort was excellent, the staff were very accommodating, helpful and understanding.
There was free shuttle service to the night market and the Sunday walking market, we walked back to the resort with hands full. We thoroughly enjoyed the spa's hydro pool. Although the nights were bustling and noisy on the main street our room was quite and very comfortable.
The staff were wonderful to us and helped us out when we faced a problem without hesitation.
Cheers to all at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort

Room Tip: Let your receptionist advice you
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (694)
There are newer reviews for RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

320 - 326 of 694 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

1.Excellent Spa facilities;
2.Comfortable room (daily fruit replenish, 3 bottles of complimentary water etc);
3. Even suprised birthday cake( not requested);
4.reading room with fruit, dvd and magazines;
5.free yoga class everyday.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinanachao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This hotel is really perfect! It's small, so it never gets crowded! The bed and the pool are great! The location is also very good, really quiet place. Thre breakfast is nice!
The only problem is to get a taxis from there... basically in Chiang Mai you can only have them from the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gemignani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear gemignani,

Thank you for your positive comment from your stay. As for the taxi, normally we recommend to take tuktuk or Songtaew (Red bus) to commute around.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Narun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great service, clean rooms, lovely atmosphere, great food, really friendly and helpful staff, lovely spa with great treatments... I couldnt ask for more.

Wifi didnt always work but they were really helpful and attended and at least offered free wifi which you do not get with some of the bigger more expensive brands.

One sunday morning I was trying to get a taxi and there were none available. The reception came to the street with me to try to get one. When that didnt work, one of the staff riding a motorcycle offered to take me where I was going.

The location is great as well. Just outside the town centre but well within walking distance and around some really good restaurants with local entertainment.

This hotel made my stay in Chiang Mai the best part of my visit to Thailand.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Suzanne L,

It was our pleasure welcoming you to RarinJinda and we are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay. Looking forward to welcome you again.

Narun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend have spended 5 nights in RarinJinda on our recent trip to Chang Mai . Overall, it has been a great experience. Staff are really nice and helpful , location is great and onsite Spa service is very nice too . However , our bathroom is a bit dated and you can see some black mould between tiles . Also I noticed that there is a lot of mosquito around which could be related to the surrounded water feature . It's not a usual 5 start hotel, it's full of history. If you like to add a bit of originally and local feeling to your trip then this is the hotel for you .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annliao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Annliao,

Thank you for your review. As per your suggestion about the bathroom and mosquito, we already took some action to overcome these problems to ensure guest satisfaction during their stay at RarinJInda Wellness Spa Resort Chiang Mai

Narun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Attention to detail, best quality service, beauty everywhere, pretty design , delicious food, nice atmosphere, good variety of great treatments, Dr consultancy, and so much more!
this hotel became one of my favorites in the world, the gave us more than we expected. it makes me feel like I want to come back to Chiang Mai.
I qualified 5 over 5

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious and comfortable
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Natalia L,

We are very excited to hear that we became one of your favorite hotels. Looking forward to see welcome you back.

Narun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed at RarinJinda for two nights, wellness suite with connecting deluxe room. My family enjoyed the coconut welcome drink, service was top notch. Aom (manager) has gone above and beyond to ensure everything is perfect for us. We decided last minute to visit the night safari, the concierge immediately made arrangement for Sam to take us there. I love the spa, body scrub and two hour Thai massage was amazing. I also took the yoga class both morning. Breakfast was great with good variety, homemade yogurt and honey comb honey added a nice touch. Thank you so much for the wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Wellness suite with connecting deluxe room for family
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sou C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Sou C,

It was our honor welcoming you to RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort Chiang Mai. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. I'll pass on your compliments to Aom and Sam.

Looking forward to see you again.
Narun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 mi away
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
1.9 mi away
Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#19 of 387 in Chiang Mai
2,038 reviews
1.3 mi away
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
#32 of 387 in Chiang Mai
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort

Address: 14 Charoenraj Road | Wat Kate, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#14 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#14 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#20 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $112 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come into RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort Chiang Mai, Thailand and experience entering a different world. Housed in a 140 years old antique Thai teak wood home in the Wat Ket Community. The resort is ideally situated near the historical Ping River and overlooking the majestic Doi Suthep Mountain within the heart of Chiang Mai city.Rarinjinda Wellness Spa Resort, the boutique hotel resort situated in the heart of Chiang Mai City, only 5-10 minutes walk to the Night Bazaar and 15 minutes from the airport, offering four categories of 35 luxurious deluxe and suite rooms, embellished and decorated with modern setting and stylish antiques. All rooms are decked with private verandas and ceiling fans overlooking swimming pools with Doi Suthep Mountain and Ping River views.Facilities include free Wi-Fi Internet access, well-equipped Wellness Spa, Fitness and Yoga Studio, Outdoor Swimming Pool and a trendy resort's restaurant, Deck1 Exotic Scene and Cuisine (Riverfront restaurant).Whether you are looking for a wonderful retreat or a perfect getaway, RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort Chiang Mai is a perfect holiday destination for you. RarinJinda has more than what others can offer. An award winning fully equipped boutique resort with the most complete spa in the northern region located in the distinctive architecture, permeated by the comfortable ambiance of days gone by, in the centre of the charming community, providing the calm and tranquil atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rarinjinda Wellness Hotel Chiang Mai
Rarinjinda Wellness Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing