We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first spa hotel experience hard to beat. WONDERFUL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort
Ranked #34 of 395 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Attention to detail, best quality service, beauty everywhere, pretty design , delicious food, nice atmosphere, good variety of great treatments, Dr consultancy, and so much more!
this hotel became one of my favorites in the world, the gave us more than we expected. it makes me feel like I want to come back to Chiang Mai.
I qualified 5 over 5

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Natalia L,

We are very excited to hear that we became one of your favorite hotels. Looking forward to see welcome you back.

Narun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (706)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

335 - 341 of 706 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed at RarinJinda for two nights, wellness suite with connecting deluxe room. My family enjoyed the coconut welcome drink, service was top notch. Aom (manager) has gone above and beyond to ensure everything is perfect for us. We decided last minute to visit the night safari, the concierge immediately made arrangement for Sam to take us there. I love the spa, body scrub and two hour Thai massage was amazing. I also took the yoga class both morning. Breakfast was great with good variety, homemade yogurt and honey comb honey added a nice touch. Thank you so much for the wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Wellness suite with connecting deluxe room for family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sou C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Sou C,

It was our honor welcoming you to RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort Chiang Mai. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. I'll pass on your compliments to Aom and Sam.

Looking forward to see you again.
Narun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Over the years I have become quite impressed with Thai hotels. My last visit I stayed at the dusit thani in Bangkok however this time round I tried the RarinJinda in Ching Mai. As the taxi pulled into the resort I was immediately taken by the tranquil surroundings. Staff greeted us all with welcome drinks and were generally patient with our rowdy nature as we struggled to settle from our flight in. Getting to my room I explored the resort facilities along the way. The resort was well kept, nicely decorated, clean and orderly. The gym was well equipped, pool easily accessible, with wi-fi connectivity on all floors (a must for this day and age). The room was large and very comfortable and quiet at night with scented oils being burnt to give you the added relaxing feeling. Breakfast was awesome and generally a great way to start your day. The spa service was well equipped and very relaxing. All in all I would recommend staying at the RarinJinda spa resort as this place has much more character over other hotel chains. Plus the added services such as cooking and yoga classes provide a new therapeutic dimension to your stay. Finally id say staying at this rare gem of a spa resort added a more personal / warmer feel than others Ive encountered before, but dont take my word for it, give it a go and see for your self.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms may have personal pool access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roderique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Roderique,

Thank you for sharing your experience at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort. We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic stay.

See you again.
Narun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The hotel is a definitely a gem in the city of Chiang Mai. The trip was a well planned trip by a middle school friend and the experience was unexpectedly great. The property has very soothing decor, the design was one of a kind, and the service provided was top notched. My compliments to the ownership because they ran a fantastic hotel! On the last day, I had a whole day to myself. I was tried the 2 hr thai massage, which was performed by an experience therapist. It was the best thai massage I had, it wasn't as physical as the previous ones I had and was just right. The 4 hand massage was heavenly. The jist of it is that the 2 therapists perform this synchronised massage on your whole body. You don't know if there are two people massaging you because they were so in synced! Never experienced it and I would recommend this massage to anyone or everyone!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndrewYeung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear An Drew,

We are delighted to hear that you had an awesome time at RarinJinda Wellness Spa. All the praises put a bright smile on all of our team. Looking forward to welcome you again.

Narun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Overall it's a very nice hotel. Non-matter the environment and the Spa service compare to it's price must be one of the most worthy one in thailand.
It's a Hotel full of home feeling.
I've a luck to stay in Pool Access room last week. Which the feeling is very cozy. To reserve 2 to 3 pool access room is a fantasic idea especially you can stay with bunch of friends.

If you ask ..what they can be improved...
I agree that toilet might need to be upgrade.. The water pressure n temperature needed to solve out too...It's not a five star or six star hotel. It's a "luxurious boutique" hotel i can say..

Room Tip: Look for a pool access room !! it's lovely!!,,,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChiuFreddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Freddy,

Thank you for your review and comments. The comments will be taken for improvement immediately to rest assure that all of our guests have a great stay at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort.

Narun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The service at this hotel is exceptional! It has lovely grounds and rooms. The Spa is wonderful!!

You are welcomed upon arrival and taken into an air-conditioned room to check in. I was escorted to my room and when I arrived another staff came in with a fruit plate and a Coconut drink. In the bathroom there are three different small bars of soap, shampoo, conditioner, bath foam, a toothbrush and toothpaste. There was a large stand alone tub and and a great shower. The balcony is large and looks over the pool.

Breakfast was included and yes you have to walk across the street but there are staff there waiting to stop the traffic for you so you can cross. The breakfast is wonderful and you can sit outside on the edge of the river. Great service here as well.

I went for a 3 hour spa time. Very affordable and the spa is lovely.

Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadianBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear CanadianBell,

It was our pleasure welcoming you to RarinJinda and we are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay. Looking forward to welcome you again.

Narun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The staffs of the tour information counter and the spa centre are very nice and friendly. I stayed there for 4 days for my holidays, feeling relaxable, enjoyable, the location is very good.
I had read some common from others travelers said that the hotel will light up the aromatherapy in every evening in their room, but nobody did it for me.
Excellent spa experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Au C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Au C,

Thank you for your comments. We apologize for the aromatherapy light-up. We have taken this action immediately.

Narun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 mi away
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
1.9 mi away
Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Yaang Come Village
Yaang Come Village
#39 of 395 in Chiang Mai
976 reviews
1.2 mi away
U Chiang Mai
U Chiang Mai
#15 of 395 in Chiang Mai
1,508 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Chiang Mai Riverside
The Chiang Mai Riverside
#23 of 395 in Chiang Mai
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort

Address: 14 Charoenraj Road | Wat Kate, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#11 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#16 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#26 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $110 - $447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come into RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort Chiang Mai, Thailand and experience entering a different world. Housed in a 140 years old antique Thai teak wood home in the Wat Ket Community. The resort is ideally situated near the historical Ping River and overlooking the majestic Doi Suthep Mountain within the heart of Chiang Mai city.Rarinjinda Wellness Spa Resort, the boutique hotel resort situated in the heart of Chiang Mai City, only 5-10 minutes walk to the Night Bazaar and 15 minutes from the airport, offering four categories of 35 luxurious deluxe and suite rooms, embellished and decorated with modern setting and stylish antiques. All rooms are decked with private verandas and ceiling fans overlooking swimming pools with Doi Suthep Mountain and Ping River views.Facilities include free Wi-Fi Internet access, well-equipped Wellness Spa, Fitness and Yoga Studio, Outdoor Swimming Pool and a trendy resort's restaurant, Deck1 Exotic Scene and Cuisine (Riverfront restaurant).Whether you are looking for a wonderful retreat or a perfect getaway, RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort Chiang Mai is a perfect holiday destination for you. RarinJinda has more than what others can offer. An award winning fully equipped boutique resort with the most complete spa in the northern region located in the distinctive architecture, permeated by the comfortable ambiance of days gone by, in the centre of the charming community, providing the calm and tranquil atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rarinjinda Wellness Hotel Chiang Mai
Rarinjinda Wellness Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing