We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazingly gorgeous - definitely go!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort
Ranked #23 of 374 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazingly gorgeous - definitely go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel is absolutley clean and the staff are courteous and helpful. Cold coconut on arrival was the perfect touch. They met with all our special requests at all times of day. We couldn't ask for more.

And please allow time to enjoy the wonderful breakfast in the restaurant across the street. It's amazing. I wish we had stayed longer!!

I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends.

perfect!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyY819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear AmyY819,

Thank you for your kind compliments. Looking forward to see you again.

Narun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    179
    39
    7
    5
See reviews for
124
277
50
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Rarinjinda at the end of March 2013 for 4 nights. Booked the basic and cheapest room on the 3rd floor - room 302. I expected to pay extra and upgrade to a more expensive room, but was pleasantly surprised on arrival. The hotel is immaculate. Very clean and inviting and the staff welcomed us with cold coconut drinks and towels. Huge rooms for only $110 Australian dollars per night. Top quality linen, balcony overlooking the beautiful pool, I could go on. I definitely recommend the hotel to all. Walking distance to all the markets and a great selection of restaurants and bars at your fingertips. Only downside was the pool:( although it looked beautiful, it was ingested and freezing. The sun lounges were well used after a 5 min dip.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiwichris100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Kiwichris100,

We are glad that you enjoy your stay. As for the temperature of the pool, the water is kept at normal temperature. Given that it is in the Summer season, you may find the significant differences between the heat on the deck and the cold in the water.

Narun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nicely designed clean with great ambience room is spacious excellent wifi. The spa is excellent good value for what u pay for best I have experienced. The attached restaurant Deck1 is very nice tho bit on high side relatively but if you don't mind spending its really beautiful. Overall I will recommend this to my friends for a quick retreat to Chiangmai.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Clarence C,

Thank you for your positive comment. Looking forward to welcome you and your friends again.

Narun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We were in Chiang Mai over the weekend.. We stayed for 3 nights. It was the most wonderful stay! The hotel staff welcomed us by our names when we entered the reception. Its a beautiful old structure hotel. Our room was overlooking the swimming pool. It was a big room with sitting area, open bathroom structure, a window into the bathroom where you can watch tv in the tub, and chat with your beloved sitting on the ledge on the other side of the tub.

The daily drop to the night market was free and convenient and good for getting oriented. We walked back to the hotel later at night. The rooms are so clean, so well maintained and smell divine... The breakfast selection is good, the staff extremely courteous and eager to please. We loved it...!

The only tiny gripe we had was that the hotel concierge and travel desk was a bit pushy and expensive. They charged us 150Baht to drop to the night market one day. Their packages and sight seeing prices were high too. Also the dropoff to the airport was charged at 300 Baht which was expensive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LCPindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear LCPIndia,

We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort Chiang Mai.

As per your comment, we have already taken action on the hotel concierge which is our outsourced service. We apologize for this inconveniences.

Narun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinki, Japan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Chiang Mai is a favorite city of us, having everything for us to be relax.
Smile, accommodating, friendly, clean, quiet, modern, classic,elegant..........we can experience all of them from this hotel.
Clean room, friendly staff, quiet poolside, modern and classic architecture, elegant restaurant, etc.
Thanks to every staffs.
We'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yoshi123kotaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Yoshi123Yoshi,

It was our pleasure servicing you. Looking forward to welcome you again.

Narun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Myself and my wife stayed here for 4 days and loved our stay.
The staff were friendly and warm. The spa treatments were fantastic but maybe a little over priced for Thialand, not a major issue.
The view from the restaurant sits overlooking the river, which is very relaxing.
The hotel restaurant is situated across the road at The Deck, bit odd crossing the road but not problem, the service in the restaurant needs improvement. White wine served at room temperature, orders that get forgotten because staff members finish their shift and not tell colleges of the order.
Also the swimming pool tends to get limited amount of sunlight and only one side gets sun, which can be a little annoying having to fight for the sun beds with sunlight.
I would recommend Rarinjinda hotel as a nice place to stay in Chaing Mai.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanybott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Deanybott,

Thank you for your compliments and comments. We will take it into consideration in offering the best customer experience during their stay at RarinJinda.

Narun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

This wasn't our first choice for booking but when your 1st is taken ... what to do ... we found RarinJinda on here, ranked well and decided to go with them. Good choice!

Nice modern zen like room, greeted by the wonderful scent of lemon grass in the room, spacious and facing the pool. I think we were supposed to have a ground floor room that faced the pool but because some family had arrived with several rooms they seemed to luck out, those rooms literally had direct access to the pool which was super cool.

The breakfast across in a wonderful, very modern, River facing Restaurant, which came included with our stay was great and location wise you're just a 5-10 minute walk from the Night Market.

I'd recommend the RarinJinda, especially the spa services that you get 20% discount on as part of being a hotel guest - take advantage.

Room Tip: Ask for the pool access rooms on the ground floor. Book a Thai Massage! Take advantage of fresh hone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Golnar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Ibiza1979,

We are glad that you decided to choose us. It is our pleasure to serve you.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Narun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 mi away
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
0.6 mi away
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
#10 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
#33 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai
0.7 mi away
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort

Property: RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort
Address: 14 Charoenraj Road | Wat Kate, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#12 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#14 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#15 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come into RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort Chiang Mai, Thailand and experience entering a different world. Housed in a 140 years old antique Thai teak wood home in the Wat Ket Community. The resort is ideally situated near the historical Ping River and overlooking the majestic Doi Suthep Mountain within the heart of Chiang Mai city.Rarinjinda Wellness Spa Resort, the boutique hotel resort situated in the heart of Chiang Mai City, only 5-10 minutes walk to the Night Bazaar and 15 minutes from the airport, offering four categories of 35 luxurious deluxe and suite rooms, embellished and decorated with modern setting and stylish antiques. All rooms are decked with private verandas and ceiling fans overlooking swimming pools with Doi Suthep Mountain and Ping River views.Facilities include free Wi-Fi Internet access, well-equipped Wellness Spa, Fitness and Yoga Studio, Outdoor Swimming Pool and a trendy resort's restaurant, Deck1 Exotic Scene and Cuisine (Riverfront restaurant).Whether you are looking for a wonderful retreat or a perfect getaway, RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort Chiang Mai is a perfect holiday destination for you. RarinJinda has more than what others can offer. An award winning fully equipped boutique resort with the most complete spa in the northern region located in the distinctive architecture, permeated by the comfortable ambiance of days gone by, in the centre of the charming community, providing the calm and tranquil atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rarinjinda Wellness Hotel Chiang Mai
Rarinjinda Wellness Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing