We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$83
View deal
Expedia.com
$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Agoda.com
$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/23/21
Hotels.com$72
Travelocity$72
Priceline$195
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveler rating
488
202
43
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
488
202
43
11
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 750 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The massages were excellent. Great variety to choose from, and the staff were all very professional. It was a little overpriced, and you weren’t able to enjoy any of the other facilities unless you paid extra (rec pool, steam room, etc.) except for the lounge for a few minutes after your massage. for the high prices you should be able to enjoy those facilities like at most spas. Overall was a good experience though.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KellyHillery
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear KellyHillery,

Thank you for your input. We will take it into consideration.

Narun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My colleagues and I chose chiang mai for the wellness retreat and it was wonderful. Rarinjinda offers perfect atmosphere for relaxation and rejuvenation. After checking in, The doctor provided the wellness consultation and recommended several spa treatments to relieve my stress. The spa facilities are very good quality, equipped with many spa technologies and professional therapists. The price is affordable. The hotel itself made me feel like i was in the hideaway, yet located convenient to all attractions, including the night bazaar.

Overall, we had a great rest.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Mike W,

We are honored to be part of your retreat trip with your colleagues.

Looking forward to welcome you again.
Narun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

from the step i walked into the resort til the step i walked out, i was very impressed by the architecture, the ambiance and the friendliness of all the staff. they were verry friendly and welcoming, making the stay verry relaxing and homey. the spa is great as it was my first time doing thai massage. breakfast by rier was a great experience too.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nichpetit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Richpetit,

It was our pleasure welcoming you to RarinJInda experience and we are glad that you have enjoyed it.

Narun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed at Rarinjinda Wellness Spa Resort in Sept-2012. To be honest I only chose to stay at the hotel because I couldn't get a room at my preferred hotel in Chiang Mai. Overall I was happy with the standard of the property and service - and would absolutely consider staying there again.

>>The Positives:
My room was a good size, and the saloon windows separating the bathroom and bedroom drew back to open up the whole room. The King bed was very comfortable with good quality bed linen. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There was plenty of storage space. The resort itself is aesthetically pleasing, with the rooms overlooking a central courtyard with ponds & greenery. The quality of the breakfast was good.

>>The Negatives:
The bath towels were quite thin and were towel size rather than bathsheet size. The TV channels did not match the guide to channels that was provided - and even though CNN was clearly indicated as a channel on the guide, I flicked through all available stations and it was not there. There was a bit of black mould in the shower. The design of the required walking outside through the central courtyard to get to my room - which is an issue when you have so much rain in Chiang Mai. Breakfast is across the road where the hotel's restaurant is - again a bit inconvenient if it's raining.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAMN8R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Lamn8r,

Thank you for your comments. In regard to your comment, we have already looked into the towels and TV Channels Guide and will make improvement. As for the rain, we provide umbrellas in the room in the guests room and in public area to cope with the rain.

Narun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Wonderful resort with great staff. We revisit this resort every year with surprise. This year, our family member received a birthday cake and you can imagine how warm the night was.

Well done and keep up your great attitude to guests!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Lisa L,

It was nice to see you again and we are glad to be part of your special day. Looking forward to welcome you again.

Narun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews