We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travelers have booked this property
Large 80 m2 one bed, open plan kitchen, 2 balcony's near Night Bazaar area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large 80 m2 one bed, open plan kitchen, 2 balcony's near Night Bazaar area
Large kitchen, full equipped including an oven and 4 burner stove Picture says it all
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Large 80 m2 one bed, open plan kitchen, 2 balcony's near Night Bazaar area
Large kitchen, full equipped including an oven and 4 burner stove
Picture says it all
55' tv with full cable and high speed Internet package included
Front door,washing machine and open plan kitchen,washing machine, oven, 4 burner stove, unique
Living area, open space with 2 air cons and cold water machine
Balcony on left side, beautiful views
Large teak dining table, fantastic views
Cable tv with balcony door and view of Doi Suthep hills
King bed with comfortable mattress pad
Large King bed with high quality bedding and thick duvet cover
Sunset off balcony
Well lighted and large bathroom area
Large glassed in rain shower with good water pressure
THE SHINE,
new uniquicly designed 80 m2 one bedroom with 2 balconies,180 degrees views of Ching Mai
Right side corner unite, just below penthouse, best  180 degrees view of city, can see both balcony
Large swiming pool,good for laps or relaxing with water jet pool
Quiet pool surrounded by a garden with water falls
Pool side sauna and bathroom, his and hers bathrooms
Not the best scale but gives idea of great locatoin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chiang Mai

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
brian b
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed November 3, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

All I can say is we had a perfect week there.... apartment has everything and is close to everything ..50 batt taxi ride yo night bazaar...thank you ..hope to see you next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2017
Heheh, thanks Brian, pleasure to have you stay, look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve83ju...
Province of Tarragona, Spain
1 review
“Best condo in Chiang Mai”
Reviewed October 6, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I can sincerely say that this condo is worth it in so many ways. The owner is just amazing and always ensures that you have everything you need so that you will enjoy your vacation. The location is close to everything to the point where you can walk but just out of reach from all the noise for a good night’s sleep. This was my second stay at the condo which I have made my official place of stay after coming to Chiang Mai for 10 years. There is lots of security even though you don’t need it, it’s very modern and very clean with no bugs, and it comes with all the basics that you could need for your stay to make you feel at home. There isn’t really nothing bad I can say about the place, and trust me if there were I have no problem listing them. For these reasons, I have given this a 5 star recommendation.

Thanks again Neil, see you again soon!!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2017
Thanks very much for your accurate and nice review Steven. Look forward to your next stay, welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippo...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Spacious, secure and convenient”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Many of my comments have been raised before by previous guests.
We stayed for 8 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it.
The apartment is spacious, comfortable and well appointed. Large kitchen and most mod cons. Missing a few plates and glasses but this is not an issue.
Apartment is clean and well presented. Balcony is excellent with great views of both sunset and sunrise. G&T in the evening watching the mountain was a standout.
A few shops close by, 7-11, restaurants, cafes and a good massage all in THE CURVE next door.
Its a 10 minute walk to Shangrala and another 5 onto the night market. Relatively easy. While a car is not necessary as Kiki will arrange taxis for us it would have been an advantage. Something for other guests to consider.
Pool and gym were excellent...particularly the pool which we enjoyed after a long hot day out and about.
Te building is very secure...with guards at the front but more importantly key pass for lifts and a seperate key pass for the door to the apartment.
Kiki welcomed us and introduced us to the faculty while Neil was ready at the end of an email. Nothing was an issue and it was a pleasure to deal with a team that truely cares about the offering they provide to guests.
Look forward to another time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2017
Well done Phil, your review says it all, look forward to your next visit, welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanJames...
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment and location”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 19 nights and thought it was excellent value for money. The apartment has a great & convenient location (about 1k walk from the night market), a fantastic unobstructed view of the hills and is modern (new) and spacious. The apartment comes fully equipped with everything you need to make it feel like home, easily & quickly. The owner provides everything you would want, need and expect in a lovely modern apartment. They are also very helpful and quick to respond to any needs or issues should they arise.
The Shine complex is well
run & has a nice gym and swimming pool area. It has ample parking and good security.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2016
Thks very much for your nice review Alan, look forward to your next visit to The Shine!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vcrosser
Kuwait City, Kuwait
2 reviews
“Amazing Place to stay when you Chiang Mai”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

One of the best places I have stayed in during my travel this year. huge apartment , it has everything you need to make your stay comfortable. there are a few restaurants and shops just few yards away. and the host is just so nice and helpful with everything you need.

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2016
Hello and thks for the nice review, welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perthtrav...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Without Doubt The Best Accomodation in Chaing Mai”
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I really enjoy staying here and hence my second stay. It has everything you could want including a front load washing machine so none of those trips to find a laundry. The kitchen was perfect for cooking with all you could need. Check in the cupboards before you go shopping as like me you leave items behind for others to use. The wifi speed puts my high speed internet in Australia to shame. An amazing view to the mountains. I could even see The temple on the mountain lying in bed. Neil and Kiki do a great job at reacting to any questions you may have and are always happy to hear any feedback in order to improve what is already top notch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was clean and well equiped.
Liked least: Tough question when everything was as it should be.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2016
Thks for nice review Mark, perfect client and hope you return every year. Thks for your feed back and look forward to seeing you here at the Shine again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D3451VSpe...
Sai Kung
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Smart, modern, well equipped and friendly place to stay”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed 2 months in this apartment and found it exceeded our expectations.
All the fittings and equipment are of a high standard and everything we needed was there. The owner is friendly and very helpful and responds quickly to any question or problem. The Shine gym, swimming pool and sauna and roof top garden are excellent.
Convenience shops are very close. The nigh market area and supermarket is a short tuktuk ride or 30 minutes walk. The Shine has secure parking for motor scooters or car.
Road noise at night was noticeable but not a problem.
A home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2016
welcome back any time, great clients!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing