We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
24
20
4
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
24
20
4
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 50 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Wonderful hotel in the heart of Chiang Mai! It's clean, provides breakfast, as well as free wifi in the room. We arrived before check in time and they were very accommodating and gave us our room early! When we go back we will definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NadineChristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

The hotel looks contemporary but the rooms need more TLC , we didn't have a smoke detector in our room. Breakfast was basic and can be improved significantly, cerials, yogurt and fruit etc
It is family run but needs to improve its presentation.

Date of stay: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights in a large room with King sized bed at about £26 a night. It has a good location once you figure out where it is in relation to the main road. Incidentally I managed to negotiate a red taxi (is a jeep with seats) to the hotel for 80bht and avoided paying the airport 50bht for simply leaving from the entrance. The hotels free wifi worked fine.

First the negatives. No lift – apparently one is being put in soon – I was on the 4th floor. The room safe – basically a wooden box with key not really secured in any way. The TV was an old tube one but there was a good choice of channels.

The positives. The staff and friendly and helpful. The room was large, clean with laminated floor and modern bathroom fittings. It looked smart as did the dining area. Breakfast has a very limited choice and is not self service but the food is freshly (and well) cooked for you. It is a pity they don’t offer say some fruit, yogurt, perhaps cereal.

Unfortunately my room being on the 4th floor was near a roof area and the pigeons chose to starting ‘singing’ at around 6.30 am on the first night. The second was fine – they must have gone elsewhere!

Overall I was pleased with the hotel. Unlike many 3 Star hotel it is not ‘tired’ and with a few improvements (mainly choice at breakfast) it could be rated as excellent. As it stands I would give it 6.5 with a potential of 8 out of 10.

Room tip: They need to sort breakfast choices. Check in advance they have the room type you asked for!!
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nothernman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Owner should get 2 thumbs up. Very nice lady,very helpful. Rooms are cosy but upkeep isn't the cleanest. Breakfast is basic but pretty yum. Only thing is lots of tuk tuk never heard of this hotel so grab a name card from reception to show to them.

Room tip: Ask for a low level room as there is no elevator
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beclaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

One night here before our loop. Worth the money. Dont expect too much spirit of chiang mai from the hotel, but clean, there is wifi, hot water and poor breakfast. The owner is so lovely and helpfull. she organizes laundry, taxi, everything. There is no elevator but if you ask they give a hand. Overall i recommend the place for a one or two nights, you dont spend your time in the room anyway.

Room tip: Ask a room to be faced the garden. the neighbour house's ac can be loud.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AkosK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews