We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura
Ranked #76 of 393 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Really nice place with views on the Bing river.
Clean and luxurious rooms.

The restaurant is quite expensive and not a premium but the included all you can eat breakfast is amazing !

Be aware of mosquitoes there !! Buy strong repellent !

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Francois S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 120 of 413 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

Nice, peaceful hotel. The hotel rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. Large pool- it was far to cold to use while we were there. The shower was strange- it switched from being boiling hot, to freezing cold without touching the taps. Breakfast was average. We had a couple of early mornings (as a result of tours, and an early morning flight) and breakfast was available for us before we left. The hotel has a small retaurant, which is good because the hotel is situated very far from anything. A shuttle is offered free of charge that will take you into the city at 10.30am and 6pm. The shuttle is only one way, and very popular, so get in early! We found that transport to and from the hotel from the city was approximately 150-250 baht depending on time and traffic. Bartering with the drivers was useless- the hotel is just too far away.

All in all, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dora085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Back for the fifth time - we love this place, it is like coming home every year and now it has gotten even better than before. Since last year there has been some long overdue renovations to the rooms and pool area which is great! The staff are like they used to be some 4-5 years ago - very friendly and helpful. Big thank you to Jasmine who was just gorgeous (again).
Lanna Mantra obviously has new management who has lifted the standards a great deal, and this is what it needed desperately. We nearly didn't stay there this year as we were so disappointed with the standard of everything last year but really glad we did come back.
Obviously standards in Monaco must be very different but I love the Lanna feel of this place, it is peaceful, authentic, casual and comfortable without being pretentious. Don't stay here if you want luxury and noisy and busy but if you want to relax and feel like you are on a holiday definitely give this place a go. It takes about 10 minutes to get into town at a cost of about 150 baht but you get to go back to the tranquility of the river setting away from the noise. Don't tell too many people about it though - we don't want it to become too busy and popular.
Congratulations to management on the improvements - we will be back next year. Love this place.

Room Tip: The rooms closest to the river are the quietest and have beautiful views - 221 and 222.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JulieH6061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

A perfect escape from the hustle and bustle of the city.The rooms facing the river and pool is just perfect.Friendly and very helpful staff.If u really had enough of the city and the "markets' just grab one of the bikes from the hotel and start venturing the neighboring villages.local market.Just a perfect way to see how the locals live.Its really no trouble to get to the old city via their twice a day shuttle service(!5 mins)good traffic.For sure i am coming back.

Room Tip: Without a doubt the rooms facing the pool and river Especially the ones up on the 1st floor.Also be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dengilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

This is a good example of what you have to do always before making a choice.
I´ve been in Chiang Mai at least ten times in the last four years, but always staying at the same hotel.
This time, the hotel was full so I had to choose another one.
I made my choice asuming that "apparentely same conditions" would make a similar hotel.
The location is far far away from any point of interest.
The rooms are too basic.
The rest of the hotel looks like a movie from the 70´s, and Chuck Norris could show up at any moment.
The breakfast is...poor
The staff is friendly enough, and heplful.
As I always say, it is only my point of view, and tested by my standards.
Hope this help on your choices.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pbuzzoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, this hotel is in a lovely setting right on the river. All the staff are lovely and helpful and the rooms are fantastic. The restaurant was also very good. The only negative of the hotel is the location however there is several free shuttle runs in and out of the city each day.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chaztimms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Visited the Lanna Mantra during the Thai new year and it was great. The hotel is a bit out of town but they provide a shuttle into town twice a day.

The hotel grounds may be on the smaller side but it's well groomed and are just beautiful.

The room was nice sized and the bathroom had hot water, which was a big plus after cold showers in Cambodia.

This hotel is a true value for what you get and I would recommend it to all.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank JdaMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
3.7 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#49 of 393 in Chiang Mai
944 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Grand Napat
The Grand Napat
#70 of 393 in Chiang Mai
264 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kiree Thara Boutique Resort
Kiree Thara Boutique Resort
#152 of 393 in Chiang Mai
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Zensala Riverpark Resort
Zensala Riverpark Resort
#61 of 393 in Chiang Mai
162 reviews
2.9 mi away
De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai
De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai
#66 of 393 in Chiang Mai
607 reviews
2.9 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura

Address: 146 Paton Road | Pa Ton Subdistrict, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand (Formerly Lanna Dusita)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $48 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The view from the hotel ranks among the most beautiful spots facing the vast river bend. Most tourists want to get a glimpse. Experience a world of difference between a visit to Chiang Mai. When you want to avoid the chaos to place your stream of quiet where you can relax and be yourself. We cater to all your senses when you come to us. The simple beauty of Lanna ... usually impress and create memorable experiences for you to experience the Lanna Dusita located in the middle of a natural habitat that offers the same family. In general, urban Lanna this will make during your stay, you have access to the peaceful exploration and experience the unique cultural charm through the history of art. The tranquility and beauty around the heaven of Lanna. Lanna Dusita located north of the city and only 15 minutes from the city center. Along the Ping River There are many cultural events throughout the year in the capital of Lanna former empire. Getting comfortable commute Shopping Kad Luang (Warorot Market) Night Bazaar and Tha Pae Gate, all the needs and desires of those who stay in order to get the maximum satisfaction and tight seal in memory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanna Mantra Chiang Mai
Lanna Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing