We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The 3 Sis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The 3 Sis
Ranked #14 of 710 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 night stay at the 3 Sis. The room was good value for money and spotless, the staff were super friendly, the breakfast was yummy and the location is great. The staff were also excellent at helping us book tours and transport. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Char16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    244
    45
    11
    0
See reviews for
108
401
91
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

When travelling wide and far you have the expectation that you will be out and about spending as little time as possible at the hotel because lets face it.... When travelling you should be only in your hotel only for shut eye!! Well, we were fortunate to have chosen 'The 3 Sis' Fortunate because we had picked up a stomach bug in Bangkok and spent most of our time in the hotel which turned out to be great. I cannot speak more highly about this place. From arriving and being welcomed like an old friend, to the beautiful rooms with comfy beds, great Tv's (channels a plenty), hot showers with great pressure, Free Wifi and internet and a beautiful man made oasis at the front to while away your time in. The staff here are amazing, kind, thoughtful and considerate. I will be coming back here, not only to see Chiang Mai but to be able to stay here again. 100% Fantastic.

Room Tip: Let them know the ages of your travellers. I was with 2 women in there early 60's and they strai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

I love this place! It's a cute boutique hotel right in the the Old Town and the best part was it's right at the start of the Sunday Walking Market. So we were able to shop for quite a while and then get back to the hotel for a little rest and bathroom break and then go out again. I found the staff to be very helpful. I was there in February this year, and my only critique would be to note on the laundry instructions where we drop it off, because some hotels you leave it in the room and some you take it to the front. Otherwise I was very happy. This was my favorite stay during my Thailand trip, I completely fell in love with Chiang Mai. The staff was great at arranging tours for us and I also recommend the factory tour. Bring your credit card, the deals are amazing and it's worth being a little spendy ;)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vermilion77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Can't say enough nice things about this place: clean, lovely decor, nice breakfast, quiet, and very comfortable. The only thing wanting was WiFi access in my room (there is WiFi throughout the hotel; for some reason I just couldn't get a signal in my room). However, it really didn't matter that much, particularly given how great the place was otherwise.

The hotel is located across the street from an interesting temple (Wat Chedi Luang), and near some good restaurants. The 7-11 next to the hotel is also a helpful place to pick up snacks and drinks.

The greatest asset of this hotel, however, is the staff. They could not have been kinder or more welcoming. We plagued them with questions ranging from where to eat to how much to pay for transportation to where to do things like get haircuts. They were knowledgeable, extremely patient, and warm. They went above and beyond to help arrange reservations. If I ever return to Chiang Mai, I want to stay at 3 Sis.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank E W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Well... Other than the J.W. Marriott in Phuket last year! LOL! Clean rooms and GREAT service. Heck, the young man at the front desk speaks better English than I do!! He was studying at Texas A&M not too long ago - I hope he returns, he's a brilliant guy! The property is in a great location. I only had a few breakfasts because I slept in - they're okay, but much better places are not too far away. Yes, the luggage has to be taken up the stairs, but they help with that and you only have to do that one time. It was very quiet, as with the bed, it was the quietest place I've been compared to where I have stayed in Pattaya and Phuket. I stayed in room 310, I recommend you get something on the same side of the building as that room which is away from the street and it really is nice to hear the birds in the trees! Again, a GREAT place!

Room Tip: Three stories, I recommend the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVIDWREID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Staff were wonderful, very friendly and helpful. If you have a car there is a big empty lot to park across the road. Breakfast was from a set menu, not the buffet kind, although not a huge choice, the food was fine and very fresh. Rooms were clean, and spacious. Coffee/tea in the room would have been nice, but other than that we had a lovely spacious room. Overall good value for money. We planned on staying one night and ended up staying for five nights. There is a night market right outside the hotel on weekends, which is worth staying for, lots of interesting goodies to buy.

Room Tip: We were told to stay in one of the rooms that are not street facing because of the noise. They were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shangha
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Located in the middle of old town of ChiangMai. Opposite of Wat Chedi Luang. When take tuktuk or shuttle, easy to go back. I book one twin room at Vacation Lodge and stay for 3 nights early Apr. Room was on 1st floor. No need to take luggage on stairs. but can't see the wat out of the window. 2nd night was so bad due to so many mosquito. Price is higher than value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phoenix S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 mi away
U Chiang Mai
U Chiang Mai
#15 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
0.3 mi away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#30 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bodhi Serene Hotel
Bodhi Serene Hotel
#38 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BED Phrasingh Hotel
BED Phrasingh Hotel
#5 of 374 in Chiang Mai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
1.2 mi away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#22 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Bell Hotel
Golden Bell Hotel
#12 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The 3 Sis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The 3 Sis

Property: The 3 Sis
Address: 1/3 Soi 8 Phrapokklao Rd | T. Phrasing, A. Muang, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 710 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The 3 Sis 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic Chiang Mai, our friendly family-run guesthouse offers you a great place to relax and enjoy your vacation. We are perfectly situated within a short stroll of Chiang Mai's most renowned temples and attractions, including the Chiang Mai's "must see" Sunday night market. All rooms are equipped to ensure a soothing and pleasant stay, with private bathroom, mini-fridge, drinking water, air conditioning, TV and wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HotelsClick so you can book your The 3 Sis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 3 Sis Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing