We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and incredibly helpful staff”
Review of The 3 Sis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The 3 Sis
Ranked #14 of 788 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This hotel is a great value for the price. We arrived with one night's reservation and ended up staying 3 nights. The immediately helped us plan our stay in Chiang Mia including a trek, GREAT massages, Great food/restaurants, markets, and temples. The hotel is quiet and friendly. Air conditioning in the rooms is good and breakfast is nice. The lobby is not air conditioned. When we went on our trek they stored our bags and when we came back they already had our bags in our room. The reception manager X gave great recommendations for the markets, food to try, restaurants and temples. He also shared a lot of interesting facts about Thailand and Chiang Mia that weren't included in our guidebook. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at 3sis. 3sis, thank you for a great visit to Chiang Mia.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shanel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (863)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

380 - 386 of 863 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights, one of them being a Sunday, and loved the 3sis B&B! Being in the heart of the city was ideal for our group, as we did not rent a car and walked or got taxis/tuk tuks/red trucks everywhere. PLUS if you're there on a Sunday you can really enjoy yourself at the Sunday walking market. (which is much better than the night market) It's literally out the front door. Having a good breakfast every morning was very appreciated for busy travelers. Nice atmosphere of the place, the employees did everything they could to help. Our group had 2 rooms under 2 separate reservations and they were nice enough to put us next door to each other.

Room Tip: Vacation lodge is connected to the "cafe" where breakfast is served, ideal location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MollyM01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Has all been said before.

Central location, large spotlessly-clean rooms (with excellent air-conditioning), comfortable beds, and the most helpful staff in Chiang Mai, particularly the evening porter who is the equal of any concierge in any hotel worldwide.

Excellent value

Would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Stayed in a standard double in the bed & breakfast building, which was fine, but lacked a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Excellent, clean, in the heart of the old city and within the Sunday night market walking street. Also directly across the street from two beautiful temples. They arranged a driver for us to go see the elephants at a great
Rice and did our laundry for a few dollars within 5 hours. I was so glad we stayed here.

Also, they have hair dryers that are better than most western chain hotels I stay in...I'm just saying ladies!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

In august 1 night ,we stayed " 3 Sis Bed and Breakfast " - Double Room in Front Building. Room was good and neat. Brf was good and delicious.The staff was very good .They guided us,where to shop,eat,rome like that. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayasri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I stayed here in 2010 and returned again this August 2012. The staff recognised us from our previous visit, amazing! This is a very professionally run place, is moderate in price and fills that niche in the market. From the moment you enter the vast and inviting reception area, with its comfortable lounges, books and fernery, you feel calm. The 3 sisters who manage this hotel are a great team, and all the staff are very helpful. This time we stayed in the front building. Our room was very spacious and well decorated and the entrance foyer was inviting. We faced Wat Chedi Luang and above it Doi Suthep in the distance. We could open our window and see the golden Chedi and the ancient brick Wat behind it. Yes, this room is noisier than the back rooms but what a view!!!
The 3 Sis is located within a stones throw of the main street and the Sunday walking market takes place out the front.
Book well ahead as it is very popular!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morgana3761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Just stayed here and loved it! Not the cheapest but excellent value for money. Breakfasts cooked to order and delicious. Room was good size, spotless and beds super comfortable. Staff really helpful with suggestions where to eat, what to do etc. Location is great near all the markets and walking street. Try and spend a Sunday night there as the walking street is great fun and right oustside the door.

Room Tip: no lift so choose ground floor rooms as stairs are quite steep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heliconia9PerthWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 mi away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#33 of 389 in Chiang Mai
981 reviews
0.1 mi away
U Chiang Mai
U Chiang Mai
#12 of 389 in Chiang Mai
1,460 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bodhi Serene Hotel
Bodhi Serene Hotel
#37 of 389 in Chiang Mai
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BED Phrasingh (Adults Only)
BED Phrasingh (Adults Only)
#4 of 389 in Chiang Mai
781 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#28 of 389 in Chiang Mai
1,885 reviews
0.4 mi away
99 The Gallery Hotel
99 The Gallery Hotel
#42 of 389 in Chiang Mai
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The 3 Sis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The 3 Sis

Address: 1/3 Soi 8 Phrapokklao Rd | T. Phrasing, A. Muang, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 788 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $52 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The 3 Sis 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic Chiang Mai, our friendly family-run guesthouse offers you a great place to relax and enjoy your vacation. We are perfectly situated within a short stroll of Chiang Mai's most renowned temples and attractions, including the Chiang Mai's "must see" Sunday night market. All rooms are equipped to ensure a soothing and pleasant stay, with private bathroom, mini-fridge, drinking water,water kettle, air conditioning, TV and wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your The 3 Sis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 3 Sis Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing