We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding award winning hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
Ranked #13 of 383 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding award winning hotel!”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed throughout Christmas and New Year. An extremely spacious and delightful hotel, where the staff make you feel so special and they welcome you as part of their family. We were greeted almost daily by the manager who is genuinely interested in his guests. The phrase 'treat this as your home' was sincerely meant and we loved all the staff who made our stay so enjoyable. This was an exceptional stay - every need was catered for above and beyond. The room was tastefully decorated. The location was close enough to the centre of town, tucked away in a winding street. Every effort was made to make this a relaxing venue. Wifi was fast and easy to use, the beds were extremely comfortable and the breakfasts were first class! (The wicker dining tables weren't high enough for my husbands knees though, so we had to resort to sitting at alternative tables for breakfast.) I'd have liked some hooks in the bathroom personally. My compliments to the lady breakfast chef throughout. (5* spring rolls too by the way.) I liked the atmosphere on both celebrations - we felt very much part of the party with twinkling lights and exquisite festivities. They are confident enough to ask you to share some of your own guest photos. Do visit their facebook site https://www.facebook.com/puripunn

Room Tip: Ask if there is one with a quiet fridge. Ours tended to be a little noisy sometimes. We had a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pie_the_fat_cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    610
    170
    35
    5
    4
See reviews for
156
464
67
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bellinzona, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great Hotel near the old city of Chiang Mai. The night bazaar is within easy walking distance. The rooms are spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. A magnificent property, with a few rooms and very welcoming. The breakfast buffet is very good and varied.

Room Tip: standard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed there over xmas. The hotel has lots of character and charm and xmas eve was magical with lights, candles, flowers and banners. The deluxe room was absolutely lovely with an enormous en suite bathroom. The superior rooms are charming but with tiny bathrooms.

The staff really try to be helpful and are smiling and charming. The kitchen however needs to be better. It took well over 1.5 hors for all or food to arrive (7 people) and it came staggered, with the last person being served after we all finished eating and after we had to ask repeatedly.

The owner is charming.

Room Tip: Deluxe room downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElenaFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mae Hong Son Province, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

This was part of a tour package. We only had one night but everyone was very nice and spoke English. Narrow streets. Near night market but you have to cross one busy street. There is a shuttle. Very cute.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Finemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Staff warm and helpful, nothing too much trouble. Good rooms. Complimentary tuktuk to town. The location down small alleyway a little unusual, but once behind the gates you will find a quiet restful oasis away from the hustle bustle of Chang Mai.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mhsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

This was a wonderful place to stay close to the markets, yet tucked away from the busy streets in the village. Our visit was wonderful and could not have been better. I would recommend to anyone.

For New Years Eve, they had a special dinner with Thai music and dancers. It was great!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Xo-Jason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misawa, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We are checking out today to our regret. This is a gorgeous hotel in a quiet location. The staff is incredibly kind and attentive without being overly so. We attended the New Year gala which was just magical! The rooms are decently sized with comfortable beds and nice bathroom. The morning breakfast included with the room rate is delicious. Someone had commented about a lack of selection for the breakfast, but I disagree. There is a morning Buffet or you can order off the menu. This is not a Ritz, but an incredibly upscale, charming hotel. The location is across the river so expect to pay a bit more for tuk tuks and taxis to the hotel, but the quiet neighborhood is a plus in our book. You can stay in cheaper places, but if you want a stay you will not forget book here. When we come back to Chiang Mai we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor which was lovely to see the lanterns on New Years Eve.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gingieglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1.5 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
0.7 mi away
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#19 of 383 in Chiang Mai
2,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
#10 of 383 in Chiang Mai
2,384 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
#21 of 383 in Chiang Mai
2,980 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#12 of 383 in Chiang Mai
2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel

Property: Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
Address: 104/1 Charoen Mueang Soi 2, Charoen Mueang Rd | Wat Gate, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#8 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#13 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel, an intimate small luxury property with a total of 30 rooms is constructed in a contemporary Lanna- Oriental architectural style inspired by traditional homes found in Chiang Mai during colonial period. The hotel is situated in the midst of one of Chiang Mai's centuries-old communities where ancient Lanna treasures, cultural traditions and way of life have been well-preserved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing