We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Place(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galare Guest House(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glur Chiangmai(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tawan Court(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (874)
Filter reviews
874 results
Traveler rating
648
177
39
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
648
177
39
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tuktucked awaypuripunn deluxenight marketan oasisold citycentral courtyardhotel ownersmall hotelthe ground floorping riverbusy citybeautiful hotelbeautiful poolour honeymoonquiet locationfree shuttle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
408 - 413 of 874 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Situated in a quiet soi location just outside the ''old city'' of Chiang Mai but within easy access of the main tourist sites. This small and compact hotel offers comfortable accommodation and has a distinct mixture of Thai and colonial furniture and décor.
Due to sightseeing schedules we only experienced the breakfasts, which were very good.
Friendly and attentive staff.
The hotel's quiet location is a perfect tonic after a days' busy sightseeing in Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room and hotel was lovely, quaint and charming, the breakfast excellent, and the service was high quality. We also enjoyed the location--close enough to the action, yet quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The taxi from the airport pulled into the hotel in the early hours of the morning, but was we entered we were met by the welcoming staff who looked after us briefly before showing us to our room. We stayed in a spacious room overlooking the central courtyard which is full of exotic trees and flowers making for a secluded garden feel. The rooms were very comfortable with a private balcony, and a mix of Thai / ex-colonial furniture which really gave the hotel an individual feel. Food was great, the free tuk tuk bus into town was easy and getting a tuk tuk or cab was also simple. The hotel is located a little out of the busy town center and this allows you to wake up listening o bird song rather than traffic, but its literally 5 minutes into the town center. The staff cant do enough to look after you. The whole place has a feel of classic elegance with a traditional Thai twist - will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnShi-Nash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We spend there one week. In no hotel we experienced more charm, friendship and energy to please the guest, than in the Puripunn Hotel. Groundfloor accomodation near the swimming pool is excellent and spacious. Breakfast, what you wish you get and dinners are excellent, with Thai and European choices. We were there during the Loy Kratong festival in November; the hotel is situated quite near the river Ping, the center of the festival. We got all support from the hotel to enjoy the festival, to visit the interesting places in Chiang Mai and the places to be in the environment. We are a couple of 70 years alt and we enjoyed alsa the level of the guests, young and alt, with and without tattoos. Room, bed, bathroom, toilet verything was clean and of excellent quality. A quiet place to rest in a busy but very nice and interesting city.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent, but groundfloor is especially good for older people, since there is no elevator. The hotel has a groundfloor and twoo floors.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacques B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I had arrived very flustered in chiang Mai as I got into the bus station at 530am from Bangkok and my non English speaking tuk tuk had no idea where the hotel was so he just kept driving around back roads. But once I finally made it to the hotel they were so nice, and put my room together right away even though it was so early! Hotel beautiful - fresh flowers and nice pool. Staff was really nice and they have a hotel tuk tuk to take you one way to chiang Mai city area which was very convenient! Could walk 10 minutes to night market from hotel and there were some restaurants along the river within walking distance. Hotel not located on a main road but a back local road which is why I don't think my tuk tuk could find it - however felt very safe.

Room Tip: Tip- it was harder for me coming from the bus, but I would pre-setup transport to hotel prior to arrival (if from airport etc) especially if arriving at night. Hotel can be hard to find and tuk tuks dont speak much if any english or seem to know where anything is and yet they will still take you in their tuk tuk even if they don't actually know where they are going etc
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChipCheerio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews