We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chiangmai's Best Kept Secret”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
Ranked #12 of 386 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Chiangmai's Best Kept Secret”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We needed a place to rest and relax and we found it here. This is a very pretty, cosy hotel which depicts Thai hospitality. Our Signature room is spacious,comfortable and well appointed. Very pretty! The grounds are lush and inviting and provide privacy for our ground floor room. There are only 30 rooms so it has an intimate feel about it. We've fallen in love with this hideaway so have confirmed a room for November during the Loy Krathong Festival which is a spectacular experience. Breakfast is great and all the food we've had here has been fresh and tasty.

Room Tip: I'm really enjoying the Signature room. Spacious and ground floor with a small porch. Upstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H0ngK0ngGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    617
    170
    36
    5
    4
See reviews for
158
467
68
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Everything anyone says about how good this hotel is, is 100% telling the truth, i was so smitten by the hotel, it's staff and the over-all experience that i can't recommend it enough, also, make sure you tip the staff, i believe i gave the receptionist 1000 baht, regardless, they deserve it

Room Tip: any room, they're just amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank meta p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

This boutique hotel is tucked away off one of the side streets near the canal and you would never know it was there! This hotel has amazing service at the front desk, in the bar lounge and in the restaurant. What a find - they have lovely gardens and a nice pool in the centre of the three walls that form the outside of the building. All rooms face into the garden/pool area and this place is only two or three stories high.

The bartender makes a mean Gin Fizz and the hot cashews are a real treat! What a lovely refreshing snack and drink by the pool after a hot day of touring in Chiang Mai! The restaurant has an excellent variety of both Thai and Western dishes to satisfy at reasonable prices. Wine prices in Thailand are ridiculous due to taxation, so the other drinks seem like a deal. The personalized service from the wait staff is outstanding.

Beautiful!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OttawaDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houghton-le-Spring, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I am in Chiang Mai for 2 weeks on a course and staying at Puripunn, I have been here for 8 days so far and am writing the review as I will no doubt forget once I am home! I have loved every moment... My room is gorgeous with the biggest bath ever! It is so peaceful whether I am on my balcony, by the pool or sat in a public area like the reception or restaurant I feel so relaxed and my work rate has been amazing as a result!
The staff are so friendly, they remember my favourite food and drink... Discreetly place mosquito repellant on my dinner table as it would seem I am so tasty despite all sorts of repellents and they want to make sure I am covered. They note when I don't make it to breakfast and check in on me... Nothing pressured, just caring.
They also recommend drinks and food for me try... Always getting the best Thai experience.
The hotel are happy to arrange appointments and taxis, they also have a tuktuk that will drop me in town free of charge if needed.
I can't think of a better service... I will be gutted to leave!

Room Tip: I went for a delux signature room.... If you are here for a while a good move, although the other ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LottieA04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Lovely service in a beautiful place! Tucked away location, like a little piece of paradise. Excellent decorating, and smiley, friendly staff that is ready to do anything for you. Food and drink on the in-hotel restaurant menu is a bit overpriced, but there are plenty if places in Chiang Mai (try Good View restaurant on the river shore) to go instead.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

The Puripunn is tucked away from the bustle of Chiang Mai. That made for a quiet hotel. The staff is polite. The rooms are charming, clean and nice, but just not quite at the 5 star level. To be fare you aren't paying the 5star price either. You are paying much less than you would staying at The Chedi or Mandarin Oriental. It is a lovely 4 star boutique hotel. It is quaint and intimate.

The food was a little disappointing. You do need to get a tuk tuk to take you places but it's fast and easy. The hotel will either have a car take you or they will ring a tuk tuk up for you.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AKSB219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Peaceful and quiet with great aesthetics and a helpful staff. We loved the porches, flowers and trees surrounding the pool, lovely massages, and plentiful breakfasts. The staff also assisted in finding us competent English speaking drivers for various day excursions into the surrounding area to see temples, national park, elephant camp, craft village, etc. I think it was the perfect venue to do as little or as much as you wanted to do. Puripunn is an oasis in the middle of the city, so you can walk or take a short tuk tuk ride to the markets, restaurants, etc. we appreciated the slowed down pace, but I think it depends on what you want to experience. I agree that children might not appreciate, or contribute to, the contemplative vibe. My husband and I would love to return if we ev get to travel so far again.

Room Tip: We liked the ground level to walk out to the fountain And pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1.5 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
0.8 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#19 of 386 in Chiang Mai
2,020 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
#21 of 386 in Chiang Mai
3,021 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
#10 of 386 in Chiang Mai
2,404 reviews
2.5 mi away
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
#3 of 386 in Chiang Mai
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel

Property: Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
Address: 104/1 Charoen Mueang Soi 2, Charoen Mueang Rd | Wat Gate, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#8 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#13 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel, an intimate small luxury property with a total of 30 rooms is constructed in a contemporary Lanna- Oriental architectural style inspired by traditional homes found in Chiang Mai during colonial period. The hotel is situated in the midst of one of Chiang Mai's centuries-old communities where ancient Lanna treasures, cultural traditions and way of life have been well-preserved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing