We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
$34
Breakfast included
Vio.com
$31
Breakfast included
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Hanz C
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Im loving my Thailand Experience
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 1, 2019
We had a superb and splendid stay in Chang Mai Thailand at the Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa. the service, the people, the room, the spa, and oh the pool amenities, I'm inlove! must recommended place to stay when you're in Chang Mai, In a very reasonable price too. Me and my fiance will definitely come back and cant wait already!
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$51
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $63
  • Agoda.com
    $42
  • Hotels.com
    $63
0.3 miles from Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$130
  • Priceline
    $134
  • Agoda.com
    $111
  • Vio.com
    $114
0.8 miles from Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$114
  • Expedia.com
    $114
  • Agoda.com
    $87
  • Vio.com
    $136
1.8 miles from Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$130
  • Expedia.com
    $275
  • MakeMyTrip
    $112
  • Hotels.com
    $275
0.8 miles from Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$35
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $41
  • MakeMyTrip
    $25
  • Expedia.com
    $27
0.1 miles from Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$83
  • Official Hotel
    $84
  • MakeMyTrip
    $69
  • Expedia.com
    $93
2.0 miles from Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$45
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $46
  • Agoda.com
    $39
  • Trip.com
    $42
2.1 miles from Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$50
  • Hotels.com
    $84
  • MakeMyTrip
    $34
  • Expedia.com
    $84
2.3 miles from Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$19
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $22
  • MakeMyTrip
    $16
  • Expedia.com
    $26
1.7 miles from Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviews (1,485)
Filter reviews
1,485 results
Traveler rating
439
713
223
67
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
439
713
223
67
43
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,485 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2019

Overpriced for a hotel where a lot of things went wrong. Firstly the free pre arranged airport pick up was 40 minutes late (hanging around at Chiang Mai airport for 40 minutes was a lame start),had to make 2 phone calls to see if the driver was actually going to turn up. Check in was chaotic with a tour party seemingly checking out at the same time and taking up most the foyer,with all the staffs attention on them and i felt ignored. The room was a decent size but old,hard bed,weak aircon,tv with minimal to no english channels,a shower head that kept falling out of its socket so in the end i just used it as a hand held shower head like you would expect get in a $15 bungalow. The fridge had a dripping sound 24/7 so i had to actually unplug it. The in room safe was extremely old and hard to use,does not fit a lap top (tiny). Bathroom sink was filithy. The walls are thin,could hear the people in the room next to me arguing and bonking most nights until 11pm. The biggest disappointment was the pool being closed the whole 3 days i was there for maintenance (in the high season???),i paid approx 1600 baht a night for this place cause i wanted to spend a few a hours in the arvo pool side however this wasn't possible due to to unexplained 'maintenance', when i asked each day when the pool would be open i was just told 'tomorrow which never came around'. Its probably still closed now. Was offered a discounted massage service inhouse that was actually 3 times more in price than the excellent massage place across the street. Was offered no assistance in getting a taxi to the airport on leaving as my check out time didnt fit in with there shuttle runs for what is a 15 minute ride. I could have stayed at a dozen places close by that would have been nicer and had a pool. Wont be going back.The whole place needs an upgrade.

Room tip: Roomsn away from the main road will be slightly quieter
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ziggyzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 15, 2019 via mobile

A very good location nearby the city center, only minutes walking to the old town and night market. Hotel associates were nice and friendly when you had nothing to bother them. Tried to seek their help for a taxi, but the bell boy seemed had no idea.
We stayed at the primer suite with two bed rooms, without kitchen. Condition was acceptable if you are not too picky. The 4-night stay seemed ok, but check out service had damaged everything. Prepaid on travel agent website, but I still had to wait for 10 minutes for the room checking. At the end, the housekeeper said one face towel was dirty... I was charged $60... Come on, towel becomes dirty after using... I just left and didn't pay. Will never stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank WingYin_xyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 11, 2019 via mobile

Great location near to restaurants and bars which we thought would disturb us into the small hours but whether it was the noise of the air conditioning or being tired, we weren't bothered by any of the street noise. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast is fine though is all buffet style including self serve hot drinks.

We booked a junior suite and was allocated room 607. This was on the top floor and at the end of the block directly adjacent to the main road below.

The suite had a sitting room, separate bedroom and a large bathroom. It also had a small balcony which provided excellent views of the sunset of an evening.

We were surprised however, that the sitting room in this suite had an interconnecting door to the neighbouring suite.

Not two interconnecting doors but one door which wasn't a great fit so it felt like we were sharing an apartment with the neighbouring guests.

There was an additional internal door to the bedroom, which, when closed seemed to afford us the necessary privacy one would expect in a hotel room.

In essence the sitting room was out of bounds unless we wanted to listen to our neighbours, which we obviously didn't.

Despite staying in a suite we did not find one hook in the bathroom, which made it rather inconvenient for dealing with towels, bath robes, clothing etc. Otherwise, the bedroom was very clean and comfortable. I'm not sure if all the junior suites have interconnecting doors, but I would recommend to avoid these types of rooms if they do, if you want privacy.

The small swimming pool is reached by walking thirty yards over the road and is a nice little self contained oasis. There were only six sun beds around the pool, but most tourist come to Chiang Mai to tour so getting a bed was never a problem. This was our sixth visit to Chiang Mai and we have done most of the touristy things so just wanted a week of R And R around the pool. We were unlucky! There is quite a large building construction taking place immediately at the side of the pool area. (Believed nothing to do with the hotel).

Whilst there are yards and yards of tarpaulins draped around it, the noise from construction started early in the morning and continued all day with only a brief respite for the workers lunch hour. We appreciate that these constructions have to take place but there was no advance warning on the hotel or any agents website that this highly disruptive work was taking place.

If we had been warned about this then, given the type of holiday we sought, then I would have booked accommodation elsewhere.
That said, overall we were pleasantly surprised by this hotel with its unassuming frontage, the standard of accommodation meant that we would definitely stay there again, (subject to a peaceful pool area and a room that gives mores privacy).

We are seasoned travellers and experience tells us to avoid interconnecting doors. I naively did not ask about such a door, thinking that booking a junior suite would afford us total privacy. Clearly, one must always ask even if you are booking one of the higher grade rooms at this hotel (and every where else for that matter.)

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank VenablesDI16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 21, 2019

Good Points: very close to the Square, loads of bars and restaurants within walking distance, lovely spa, helpful staff, close to walking street and night bazar
Bad Points: walls are paper thin you can hear every occupant snoring, cleaning staff run shopping trolleys over tiled floors which echo in the amphitheatre style hotel, not a good location if you aren't the party/drinking type or the Thai girl type, cold shower, NO English channels on the TV, mediocre breakfast which is all outside so you also have the clatter of cutlery at 06:30 every morning.

We ended up leaving early which the staff were upset about but after pointing out the bad points that made us leave only 1 member of staff apologised and took it to heart the rest then sort of shrugged us off.

Room tip: Get a room at the front of the hotel if you wish to sleep
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank blondabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 12, 2019 via mobile

I stayed there for 4 nights. The reception area is a little outdated but my room was renovated and quite large. The breakfast buffet was very nice in comparison to what is offered generally in Thailand.

The hotel is near the red light district of Chiang Mai. This might not appeal to all. However, I never felt unsafe.

Plenty of shops, bars and restaurants close by.

The pool was just OK but very refreshing after a long day of walking.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank Frankfett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews