We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Vipa House(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sarah Guest House(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thongkoon House(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,377)
Filter reviews
1,377 results
Traveler rating
406
680
201
55
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
680
201
55
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight bazaarold cityloi kroh roadfree mini bardeluxe roomtour deskairport transfermassage parloursswimming poolsunday marketbars and restaurantsbuffet breakfastthai massagehot waterstreet noisewestern foodrooms are large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
470 - 475 of 1,377 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Took the ‘express’ train from Bangkok, should have been in Chiang Mai at 20:30 but arrived at 22:15 and thank goodness for the Raming Lodge who collected us at the station. There didn’t appear to be any taxis only songtheuws.

Check-in was quick and we were shown to room 502. This was a deluxe room and is well worth the extra money as it includes transfers from/to airport or station. It also includes soft drinks in your fridge. Two bottles of water are left each day.

Room 502 had a large king-size bed; TV; fridge; wardrobe; drawers; and a torch plus tea/coffee making facilities.

There was a nice bathroom with a large shower and vanity washbasin – no hot water in the basin only cold but was actually lukewarm.

Breakfast was good with all the usual fayre, fruit; cereals; cooked food; egg station; toast; but no yoghurt. Staff were slow to clear the tables and re-set.

There is a pool at the back of the hotel across the road just through the car park which looked lovely - we just didn't have time to use it.

Right out of the front door leads you past a 7/11 and to the Old City, it is no longer ‘walled’ just cross the moat and you are there – a nice place to have a wander.

Left out of the front door, 5 minutes walk or so passing many restaurants; bars; clubs and shops, leads you to a main street where the night market is held and where there are more shops including Boots the Chemist.

I would definitely recommend the Raming Lodge and wouldn’t hesitate to stay there again when next in Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julimar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raminglodge, Front Office Manager at Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your recent visit to Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai. It was truly a pleasure to serve you and hope that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your holiday.

Best Regards,

Jenny

Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights with daughter as part of our annual trip. Staff helpful, no problems at all.

Good location for all ammenities and visits in Chiang MaiSwimming pool a little on the small side, ok for relaxing after usual touristy things. Opposite side of road to hotel

Room Tip: Always have delux room for free transfer and non alcholic mini bar
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beerboy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raminglodge, Front Office Manager at Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your recent visit to Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai. It was truly a pleasure to serve you and hope that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your holiday.

Best Regards,

Jenny

Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I stayed here with my girlfriend while we were in Chiang Mai for 5 days. It is a very beautiful hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are very spacious and the beds are big. It is located minutes away from all attractions and major restaurants etc. The tuk tuk guys at the front are very good and trustworthy. The hotel is also very convenient by having a tour booking station right inside the hotel with exactly the same prices as third party tours. The pool is very nice, however it is located off the property of the hotel, which isn't a real concern as it was during the rainy season so we didn't have time to swim. They also provide a fantastic buffet breakfast as well. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: Any room will do the trick.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raminglodge, Front Office Manager at Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your recent visit to Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai. It was truly a pleasure to serve you and hope that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your holiday.

Best Regards,

Jenny

Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

A good basic hotel if you are going to be out and about. Located on a busy side road with an abundance of bars, restaurants and Thai massage on offer. Rooms were clean, cool and relatively quiet, beds comfortable. We stayed in adjoining rooms. The rooms were quite dark as small windows but probably kept the noise out. Good buffet breakfast. Small pool across the road - kids enjoyed it. Tours were organised very efficiently and staff were knowledgable on options. Several freebies on offer - massage, one dinner and airport transfers depending on the package you choose.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank AnnemiekHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raminglodge, Front Office Manager at Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your recent visit to Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai. It was truly a pleasure to serve you and hope that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your holiday.

Best Regards,

Jenny

Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I have stayed at the Raming Lodge 5 times in the last three years. It is a very good hotel for the price. Nice big clean rooms, comfortable King Size bed, very good breakfast and varied dinner menu at reasonable prices. Location is between both areas where the night markets are. Each walk to either market. I prefer the Saturday and Sunday markets over the daily night market. Good bargains can be obtained at any of the markets. Book early and always check for promotions. The Spa on the 6th. floor is great and they have a wonderful staff.

If you feel like a late night foot or Thai massage both can be had directly across from the front of the hotel for about 200 baht. Great deal while watching the locals pass by.

Thanks to the entire staff, they all do a wonderful job.

I will be back again next year for sure.

Room Tip: Book early, request higher floor away from street.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TRAVLINCOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raminglodge, Front Office Manager at Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your recent visit to Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai. It was truly a pleasure to serve you and hope that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your holiday.

Best Regards,

Jenny

Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews