We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel at a Good Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Ranked #55 of 392 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My friend and I spent 2 nights at Raming Lodge in April and had a good experience. The well-maintained older hotel is centrally located near Tha Pae Gate and offers great value. We booked a deluxe room including breakfast, spa credit, and free transport to/from the train station/airport for a nominal extra cost over the superior room rate.

Front desk staff was courteous. The deluxe room had no view but we did like being on a higher floor; the bathroom had a quirky opening into the main room that never ceased to entertain me. The breakfast buffet was mediocre, but it worked in a pinch. The pool, which is located across the alley from the hotel building, is okay. However, my friend suspects it wasn't chlorinated, which caused her a minor skin problem later on.

Communication with the hotel was not very good, so we weren't sure if a shuttle would pick us up at the train station; we ended up hiring a tuk-tuk. However, we had no trouble storing our luggage for the day and then taking an evening trip to the airport on our way out of town.

We used our spa credit for massages, and they were just okay. The business across the street offers superior massages for a fraction of the cost. At least the spa itself is relaxing.

Overall, Raming Lodge offers outstanding value and we would consider staying there again.

Room Tip: I didn't seem like any rooms had a view, but we stayed on a higher floor and felt the slight upg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davdaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raminglodge, Front Office Manager at Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your recent visit to Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai. It was truly a pleasure to serve you and hope that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your holiday.

Best Regards,

Jenny

Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

459 - 465 of 1,338 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed 14 days there with a kid of 6 yo. Our Room was a deluxe one on 4th floor and was fine with king size bed, complimentary waters and juices, coffee and teas, complimentary breakfast as a buffet with also some Asian food. Car park was free, space was a bit small sometimes difficult to get out. Swimming pool is located close to car park, need to cross a street, include a fountain, jet, free towels and ac phone to order food but no staff there, however there is a staff for car park. Wireless Internet was very bad despite we had 3 phones, 2 iPad and 1 laptop. Bathroom is shower only with hot water. TV channel is mainly Thai. Staff were friendly and polite. We did not try the spa. They offered vouchers free for spa and restaurant, we ate there one night, musician playing guitar and singing. Regarding location, close to seven eleven, many restaurant, local foods around, as well as many bars and massage. There is also tour desk we did not use. There is a lift. They pick us free from airport at arrival despite we have over 6 luggages.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CThierryMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raminglodge, Front Office Manager at Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your recent visit to Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai. It was truly a pleasure to serve you and hope that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your holiday.

Best Regards,

Jenny

Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This Hotel was nice,the breakfast very good,but the noise from other guest was horrendous.Banging doors at all hours in the middle of night,children screaming and just making a terribly noise.And to top it all the maid service coming at 8.20 in the morning to clean your room.Even if I got a free holiday to stay here I would decline it.But I did not let this spoil my holiday.If you love the noise of screaming kids then stay here.The only good thing was it was close to everything.It gets 0.out of 10 from me.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raminglodge, Front Office Manager at Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greeting from Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai and thank you for taking time to write on T/A as our guest comment is important for us to improve our accommodation.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you faced while you stay with us, we deeply apologize for all the disturbance from children and from our own cleaning service.

As it is a school holiday for some countries so, that is the reason why there are lots of kids travel with their parents in the hotel. We are at Raminglodge Hotel of course trying to keep everything and everyone as quiet as possible so, that don’t disturb any other guests in the hotel but sometime it is very hard to do so, it became uncontrollable. Hotel Duty Manager standby and always checking out floors, lobby, restaurant and the entire hotel from 18.00-22.00 daily and if there is anything weird or not normal they will of course action or put it in the better situation as quick as they can.

Regarding to the service from the housekeeping. We do apologize if it was too early to perform such a service. Raminglodge Hotel & Spa open for check in from 14.00 so, everything has to be in order and as quick as they can do then the hotel could accommodate the next guest who beginning their stay in the right time so we do apologize for this disturbing once again.

Please accept our sincere apology for all the experienced at the hotel and we still hope that we would have one more chance to welcome you back on your next holiday.

Best Regards,

Jenny
Asst. Front Office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel isn't bad by any stretch of the imagination, but is pretty much a standard tourist hotel.

The rooms are decent, the hotel and pool are nice (though the pool is across the road and down a bit, not ideal for kids needing to cross the road etc.) and the food is okay, all of it for a fairly decent price.

It's not going to wow you, but it is a nice place and I'd stay there again for value for money.

Having said that, the location is great, close enough to walk to the night market and to the old city, and enjoy exploring the places around.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iambrettstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raminglodge, Front Office Manager at Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greeting from Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai and thank you for your comment on T/A. your feedback is extremely important and will help us to improve our accommodation.
Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai is well known for its location which is in the center of everything such as Night Market, Weekend walking markets, Thapae gate, Chiangmai International Airport, Bus St, Train St. and much more and it is very easy for tourists to walk to some important temples and some interesting points in town.

We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Jenny
Asst. Front Office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The hotel is in a fantastic location. We were walking distance from the Sunday Walking Street and the Night Market. My husband and I stayed in this hotel several years ago and it is in serious need of a makeover. It is not dirty but just aging and worn around the edges. When you walked in the hallway, there were piles of boxes and laundry, etc... just piled up. I am sure that they could find a better place to store it rather than in plain sight.

The breakfast was plentiful but just ok.

We did use the spa for massages and I will say that they were fantastic. The staff in the spa did a great job with the massages.

The front desk staff were ok but just that. They definitely did not go out of their way at all.

If you are going for the location then stay here but with all of the competition in Chiang Mai, I would look into other places.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CuriousTraveler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raminglodge, Front Office Manager at Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greeting from Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai and thank you for choosing Raminglodge for your recent stay in Chiangmai again and thank you for taking time to write your experience on T/A. We greatly appreciate to hear from our guest as our guest’s satisfaction is our main priority.

Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai was established 8 years ago in Lanna(local architecture) boutique style and we have put a lot of attentions into the guest rooms especially in the beginning of this year by replacing the Flat Screen LCD TV, changing new air-condition and re-painted guest rooms and we still continue doing so but according to this matter we could only do it slowly as rooms are always occupied and now about 80% has been done.

We also upgrading Housekeeping stores by moving and changing layout a little bit so, that cause the space to store those boxes and laundry that you mentioned we deeply apologize for this incident and thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We now manage to have everything in the right place and right room so, that will not in the way of guest no more.

Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai prides itself on providing our guests with the highest level of friendly, responsive service. Making our guests feel welcome and well cared for is our highest priority and we are very sorry that you did not experience the level of service and attention that our guests have come to expect. With this matter we will make sure all our staff member will be well trained in hospitality and services in the future.

We would love to have a chance to welcome you back again in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Jenny
Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed in this hotel several times. Great location, just a 5min walk to centre of town. Service is great. Rooms are of a generous size & clean. Breakfast is good & very nice to sit outside in a little garden setting. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Girly1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raminglodge, Front Office Manager at Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your recent visit to Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai. It was truly a pleasure to serve you and hope that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your holiday.

Best Regards,

Jenny

Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a centrally located tourist hotel, near the old city and within walking distance to the night market area.
Breakfast is offered but very plain, no variation and lacking anything special. Simmingpool is situated in the parkinglot.
Good for a few nights if you are going to spend very little time in your room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaximBezembinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raminglodge, Front Office Manager at Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai.and also taking time to comment on T/A we loved to hear feedback from all our guest and will use it as a guide to improve our facilities and service.

We are sorry to hear that our breakfast didn’t meet your expectation and we always try to improve our breakfast in each season for the need and favorites of our guests.
Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai provided international buffet breakfast from 06.30-10.00 daily for all guests and provided everyday items such as French toast, Pancake, Bread (included whole wheat, Croissant, pasty) Conflake, Pork and Chicken Sausages, Ham, Eggs station(can be cooked of your choices), Bake bean, Mash potatoes, fried potato, Asian foods such as boil rice, fried vegs, fried noodles, seasonal fruits, juice (orange, apple and pineapple juice )and much more.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward having you here with us again next time you visit Chiangmai.


Best Regards,
Jenny
Asst. Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.3 mi away
Suriwongse Hotel
Suriwongse Hotel
#34 of 392 in Chiang Mai
1,336 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#49 of 392 in Chiang Mai
931 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
#69 of 392 in Chiang Mai
1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai
#56 of 392 in Chiang Mai
1,366 reviews
0.2 mi away
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
#35 of 392 in Chiang Mai
507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bodhi Serene Hotel
Bodhi Serene Hotel
#36 of 392 in Chiang Mai
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa

Address: 17-19 Loikroh Rd., Changklan Disrict Muang, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $49 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificently placed in the Heart of Chiang Mai, Raming Lodge is truly a perfect stop for chic visitors seeking sophisticated characteristics of city, along with the most modern facilities to propose extreme comforts. With only few minutes access from most stylish traveler attractions and transportation hub while dwelling in exotically tasteful inspired by fabulous Northern Thai Heritage lanna style living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raming Lodge Hotel And Spa
Raming Hotel Chiang Mai
Raming Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing