We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Le Meridien Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
$110
$102
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$51
$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$108
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
$174
$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$136
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort(Chiang Mai)
$502
$456
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$38
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,377)
Filter reviews
1,377 results
Traveler rating
406
680
201
55
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
680
201
55
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight bazaarold cityloi kroh roadfree mini bardeluxe roomtour deskairport transfermassage parloursswimming poolsunday marketbars and restaurantsbuffet breakfastthai massagehot waterstreet noisewestern foodrooms are large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
541 - 546 of 1,377 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2013

the raming lodge is located around gogo bars but we werent affected by it at all. our room was always clean and the staff was always helpful. We loved our hotel as it was reallly centrally located and the breakfast was good enough. we would definetley come back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familyguy726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

The room that I booked was a standard room with breakfast. The room was on the street side , lot of noise during evening and night. The walls are paper thin I think, I could hear practically everything from the neighbors. The location is nice, you step out the hotel and you are in the middle of restaurants and pubs and bars, walking distance to the nightbazaar . The breakfast buffet was rather poor.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I can find nothing negative to say about this hotel! This hotel is a great location and very short walk to the heart of the old city. It is surrounded by great little shops, and thai massage areas along with several restaurants and bars. They have a daily breakfast that has a LOT of different types of food and will surely start your day off right. The staff is absolutely amazing and accomodating. The pool area is small, but perfect for a short dip or for lounging. The rooms are large, and VERY clean and tidy. They even have a live guitar player in their restaurant every night. In our 1 month trek around Asia, I would say this was one of the best places we stayed at, and not overpriced either.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MollyJean11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Me and a buddy of mine stayed here for 4 nights in the 2 bedroom Royal Suite. The room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. The rooms were cleaned each day and the cleaning staff and the front desk staff were very friendly. We had a free in house massage and they were nice and did a terrific job. We used room service for cocktails and appetizers and they were delivered efficiently. We really enjoyed our stay here and if I came back to this city I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fitguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The hotel was clean, large rooms, exceptionally helpful staff, quality beds and roomy. We booked the breakfast to be included and it is worthe couple of dollars. Breakfast selection is good for locals and visitors. Staff speak great English and very eager to help out. The hotel location is the reason we will go back. It is central to day and night activities. You can walk to a day market that is all of 3 blocks away. The really, large night market is walking distance or a fun tuktuk ride if you choose. Across the street are a number of massage parlors. There are family friendly with staff that is accommodating and fun. Sit out on the sidewalk and watch the goings on. A one hour foot massage is 4 dollars Cdn. What a bonus when it costs twice that amount in Bangkok. Still a deal. This hotel is not expensive and is worth every Bhat that you pay. the best excusrion that we did was a trip to the "Elephant Nature Park." This is a must see for animal lovers of great compassion. We will be coming back to Chiang Mai and will stay at the Raming Lodge.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balzacian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews