We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All Thailand Experiences - Day Tours
Open today: 6:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great experience of rural Thailand with friendly and helpful guides

This was booked as a birding tour from Chiang Mai but 3 of the 4 members of the party were not... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed October 28, 2022
dwvane
,
Heswall, United Kingdom
A great birdwatching day

Jackie and Grace make a great team. Jackie's eye for spotting and identification, plus Grace's... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed January 7, 2020
Dick W
,
York, United Kingdom
Read all 58 reviews
  
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
44
11
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
44
11
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews birding tour birders jackie birds itinerary trees guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 58 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Jackie and Grace make a great team. Jackie's eye for spotting and identification, plus Grace's organisation and sensitivity to our interests. Both are great to spend time with, so in addition to seeing around 60 species, we really enjoyed spending time with the guides.

Jacky spotted several really good species, including kingfishers, drongos, read and leaf warbler, bulbuls, minivets, and an Oriole.

We would recommend this team to anyone with an interest in birds and Thailand wildlife.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Dick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Randy G, Owner at All Thailand Experiences - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2020

Thank you Dick for your kind review. Talking with Jackie and Grace they had a great time also. They make a great team with Jackie spotting and identifying birds and Grace making sure your expectations,needs and interests are met.

Hope to see you again for a longer birding trip to others areas.
Randy (Allthai)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2019

Really enjoyed the company of Grace and Jackee during the 4 day trip to Doi Lang. Besides recording 103 species, we had a lot of fun and the food was great! Excellent views of some of the birds. Notables were spot breasted parrotbill, rufous gorgetted flycatcher, Himalayan cutia, Siberian bluetail and a swag of laughing thrushes. As Arnie once said. I'll be back!

Date of experience: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank DNfromAus2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Randy G, Owner at All Thailand Experiences - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2019

Hi David,
Wow Himalayan Cutia, that is a new species for me, wish I went along with you guys. Happy to hear you had a successful birding tour. Jackie has a great eye to spot birds and knows where they are located. Grace also Loves birding and enjoys taking care of clients. I will try to go along next time.

Thank you for the review,
Allthai (Randy)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2019

I has been our second trip with All Thailand Experiences and I'm really happy that I found someone who can deliver amazing experience based on a great knowledge, relationship with locals and really kind and cheerful personalities of all the guides and driver!
Both times we've spent 3 days at exploring waterfalls, hilltribe villages, forests... at Doi Inthanon, travelling to Chiang Dao caves and to the north to Thaton, visiting hilltribe villages, tasting amazing food, participating in a buddhist ceremonies, sailing by boat to Chiang Rai and learning a lot about Thai culture and having fun with the people at All Thailand Experiences, who really makes you feel welcomed an as a part of the big family.
I recommend All Thailand Experiences to everyone who wants to have an awesome experience and gain knowledge and feeling of real Thailand away from tourist traps. Thank you Randy, Grace, Jackie and all the hilltribe guides! Hope to see you soon again:)

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank petra451
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Randy G, Owner at All Thailand Experiences - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2019

Thank you Petra for your kind words. You are always welcome to come and enjoy our family of drivers, guides and local villagers while enjoying the best in nature north Thailand has to offer. Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Randy (allthai)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2019 via mobile

We’ve not long finished a tailor made tour organised by Randy and delivered by guides Grace and Jackie. Our trip was not only, in our eyes, excellent value and very easy, but some of our most enjoyable travels ever. We’ve been “off the beaten track”, treated like family, introduced to the real highland areas and people of Thailand and seen the most spectacular scenery we could have imagined.

For me personally, I’ve ticked a few things off my bucket list thanks to Randy and his team and done it with ease.

Jackie is knowledgeable, a fantastic driver and has a great sense of humour and Grace is kind, generous and considerate of her guests. Can not rate these two guides highly enough!

I’ve discovered from Jackie and Grace a few more places and things to add to my bucket list, so guess we will be back :-)

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank harveys903
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Randy G, Owner at All Thailand Experiences - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2019

Thank you Harvey's for the kind review. Let me know when you would like to return and we can arrange visits to other areas of Thailand with Grace and Jackie for you.

Kind regards and thanks again.
Allthai (Randy)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

Jackie and Grace, our birding guides provided us with most enjoyable trip of a lifetime! Not only did they know their birds, but they found over 40 species for us, were so much fun to be with, were super hospitable, and helped us with ordering food and checking into our hotel! It was like exploring with friends! We loved every minute!

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank stephaniesellers2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Randy G, Owner at All Thailand Experiences - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Hi Stephanie,

Thank you so much for your kind words and review. 40 species very nice for birding in the rain. Jackie and Grace had a wonderful time also as they felt like they were with family. See you again next year and God bless.

Randy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews