We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great day with the elephants

There are many places with elephants around Chiang Mai that advertise themselves as sanctuaries. We... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Judy M
,
Sydney, Australia
Amazing Elephant Experience

Prom was a great tour guide. The ride to and from the sanctuary was uneventful in a conversion van... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
516arik
,
Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin
Read all 11,499 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Chiang Mai
Reviews (11,499)
Filter reviews
11,499 results
Traveler rating
10,187
899
275
69
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
10,187
899
275
69
69
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 11,499 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2022 via mobile

Best Experience ever we went twice on our holiday to Thailand ,so lucky to have it 15 mins walk from our hotel ,lovely staff :

Date of experience: March 2022
1  Thank lindaluton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 3, 2022 via mobile

What a place! The elephants are well looked after and look like they enjoy every day
All animals are really happy there and we loved the day spent here

Date of experience: February 2022
Thank bentC6030EW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 6, 2022 via mobile

Such a beautiful and amazing experience. The animals (as well as elephants they look after rescued dogs, cats, water buffalo, cows, rabbits etc.) are so well cared for. There is no riding/bathing/touching as they let the elephants be elephants, but you won’t miss that as it’s still an incredible experience and you get to be close to them without interfering with their nature. Truly a wonderful place. This was my second time volunteering for a week (I came 7 years ago) and it won’t be my last.

Date of experience: February 2022
Thank Excursion40502264632
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 4, 2022 via mobile

The highlight of our trip so far. The Elephants are clearly loved, respected and well looked after here. We went for the overnight stay, spending plenty of time walking around and observing the elephants, as well as visiting the cats and dogs. Our guide, Ten, was passionate and knowledgeable. The accommodation was lovely and the food was great - and the setting within the Mae Taeng valley was beautiful.

Date of experience: February 2022
1  Thank McCluckington
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 7, 2022

We did the full day experience and it was one of the most magical and memorable experience in my life! Our guide Om (spelling?) was very friendly and knowledgeable. My husband and I enjoyed learning so much about each elephant and the Nature Parks mission in rescuing animals. Loved visiting the other animals in the park as well. Lunch was also very enjoyable and exceeded our expectations. Transportation was also excellent and on time! I would highly recommend this elephant sanctuary!!

Date of experience: January 2022
Thank Kim-Brian37
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews