We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Chiang Mai
Save
Review Highlights
Best experience of my life!

Visited Karen Elephant Habitat, it was a herd of three elephants and one baby elephant. When we... read more

Reviewed yesterday
martijnvE4813GI
,
Schoonoord, The Netherlands
via mobile
Fantastic day at Elephant Green Hill Project

My partner and I visited Elephant Green Hill Project on Sunday 23rd February booked through... read more

Reviewed yesterday
sophielberry
via mobile
Read all 11,171 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Chiang Mai
from $91.30
More Info
from $56.19
More Info
from $56.19
More Info
from $25.60
More Info
Reviews (11,171)
Filter reviews
11,171 results
Traveler rating
9,890
882
270
62
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
9,890
882
270
62
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dogs and cats vegetarian buffet water buffalo street begging rescued elephants day trip ride elephants their lives amazing experience these beautiful creatures watermelon overnight stay life changing experience asian elephants these gentle giants eye opening elephant experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 11,171 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my girlfriend while travelling Thailand knew this was something we needed to see, and exceeded all expectations. The Elephant Delight course involves 4 female elephants that have been rescued from owners that have abused them for logging and riding which is rife in Thailand as I'm sure you are all aware. We got the chance to prepare food, feed, bathe and walk through the jungle with these magnificent animals with the help of amazing tour guide Dew. These elephants were let to roam the jungle at their own pace. Feeding and bathing them was just amazing. Such an amazing day and cant recommend it enough. Thanks for all your work guys!

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank glennlewsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

A real eye opener. All the elephants here have Ben saved from logging, street begging, circus tricks, giving rides and land mines.You can clearly see those disabled and suffering mental health issues and the work that is being done to save these creatures from a life of abuse from humans.
We did get up quite close to feed them and walk amongst them learning so much about their stories. No bathing, no planned walks, no petting, it’s up to them as they are no longer working. Overnight accommodation was better than expected. Meal times was a bit aggressive as those up first pigged out. A day trip is enough as time was filled petting recurs cats and walking rescued dogs... still worth seeing the elephants though... and your Money helps, take bug spray.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank J5028KIrachelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

After lots of research into the different elephant parks we finally found the Elephant Nature Park, known for its beautiful surroundings and kindness to elephants that were previously used for shows.

This place is fantastic, and was a real highlight of our time spent in Chiang Mai! The elephants are treated with so much care and the staff are kind and full of knowledge. Our guide was amazing!!

We opted for the highland walk which lasted all day. The ticket price included a pick up and drop off service and despite the heat, the drive was very scenic and we had plenty of air con! We were also given a delicious Thai buffet for lunch with free water all day.

Couldn’t recommend this place enough!! Prepare to be wowed!

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank Chelseawrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The highlight of my trip! It was so special feeding the elephants and watching them interact with each other. I liked that we didn't bathe with them, because even that seemed a little sketchy and forced. It felt very ethical. I also left with more knowledge on elephant cruelty, which was very eyeopening and important to me. Thank you to A for being the best tour guide I could ask for -- he answered all of our group's questions (there were a lot!) and had perfect English.

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank C9295VDemilyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I cannot reccomend this organisation enough. So many places call themselves ethical because they don't offer rides but that doesn't mean the elephants don't suffer. Here it's all about the elephants well being and happiness, then the tourists entertainment. You get a unique opportunity to observe truly happy elephants who have a great bond with their mahouts. We spent a full day feeding the elephants, walking with them, playing in the mud bath and then bathing in the river. There was an adorable baby elephant too. Our guide Patrick was so funny and friendly, he taught us a lot about elephants and how to interact with them. We visited Karen Elephant habitat and it was absolutely amazing. Small group and great vegetarian lunch too. Overall, the best day in Thailand. If you really love animals, this is the place to go.thank you so much, hope to be back!

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank marthac946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews