We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing. This is the ONLY ethical option in Chiang Mai.

Visiting the elephant nature park in Chiang Mai was an unforgettable experience! The care and... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
constanza v
Experience Trip

We did a day experience, and it's was one of my best experiences ever. We're lucked out and had the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Etienne V
Read all 11,476 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Chiang Mai
from $83.99
More Info
from $37.90
More Info
from $43.01
More Info
from $67.19
More Info
Reviews (11,476)
Filter reviews
11,476 results
Traveler rating
10,169
896
273
69
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
10,169
896
273
69
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dogs and cats vegetarian buffet water buffalo rescued elephants day trip ride elephants these beautiful creatures their lives rice balls amazing experience overnight stay watermelon life changing experience asian elephants these gentle giants elephant experience small group
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
612 - 617 of 11,476 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2019 via mobile

This sanctuary came highly recommended and for good reason. The land was beautiful and you can see elephants up close and personal. The guides know each elephant individually and share their backstories. No riding or bathing the elephants to uphold the highest ethical standards. Truly special experience.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank mar0929
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 12, 2019 via mobile

Do visit this sanctuary if u want to visit an ethical elephant sanctuary. This sanctuary is the most influential one in Asia for ethical elephant rescue center. Being a nature and animal lover u should visit there. No stupid tricks and no elephant rides. Elephants here are being elephants.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Trip57009670237
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 12, 2019

This was a highlight of our trip! Where do we begin? An amazing park that truly takes care of the old, abused and sick elephants. It is incredible to see the "before" and "after" pictures. We learned so much. Each elephant here has a mahout, a care giver who watches over them every day. They are so gentle, diligent and loving here in the care and rehabilitation, it is truly stellar! We had the privilege of meeting Miss Lek (Lek Chailert) who founded this elephant sanctuary. An incredible woman. What a pleasure and honor that was. Our guide, Top, was very knowledgeable, enthusiastic and fun. Overall, cannot recommend highly enough!

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank AdventurousRetirees
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 9, 2019 via mobile

Excellent enjoyable visit with a learning experience. A lot of fun + supporting a good cause. Worth a visit.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Yael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 9, 2019

We took the Elephant Delight tour. Everything about the experience was wonderful. Most importantly they treated the elephants with respect and love. We got to feed them, walk with them, and take a bath in the river with them. They are lovely creatures and it was great to see them live in a natural environment.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews