We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Elephant Nature Park tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Chiang Mai
from $65.60
More Info
from $65.60
More Info
from $60.68
More Info
from $26.24
More Info
Reviews (10,219)
Filter reviews
10,219 results
Traveler rating
9,046
822
244
56
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9,046
822
244
56
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dogs and cats vegetarian buffet water buffalo street begging rescued elephants day trip heart breaking ride elephants their lives amazing experience these beautiful creatures overnight stay life changing experience watermelon these gentle giants asian elephants eye opening
Filter
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 10,219 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2018

Elephant Nature Park is the most amazing place and it seems the only ethical elephant sanctuary in Thailand. The more I learn, the more I realise how on their own they are in terms of the work they do.
If you can volunteer for the week, you'll have a life changing experience! If not, a day at ENP Park itself / the 'Elephant Trails' day are also very good.
I've written a blog shared on my page if you want to read more..
Please only go to an Elephant Nature Park project. Unfortunately other 'sanctuaries' still really mistreat the elephants. It's so unfair they're allowed to lie so freely.
Enjoy and please spread the message to stop cruel elephant tourism xxx

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank shannonp0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2018 via mobile

Great opportunity to learn about the Asian Elephant and respecting them in their sanctuary. Other places allow you to ride them and this means they are conditioned for the behavior...not truly experiencing recovery, rehabilitation, respect they deserve from whatever their prior life was. Each Elephant has a story to tell and the very informative English speaking guides to each Elephant justice in an enjoyable format.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank jball2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2018

10 years ago we got married in Thailand and visited ENP for a day trip. 10 years later we went back and this time we did the overnight stay. I can not stress what an amazing experience it is!! Do no look anywhere else for an up close elephant experience. This is the place to go, observe, get educated and you will be glad you made a visit.

Date of experience: November 2018
2  Thank Tennisizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2018

Definite highlight of my trip and an experience I am unlikely to forget any time soon. We were picked up from our various hotels/hostels and then brought to the park where we worked to prepare food for the elephants. They arrived shortly after we finished and we got right to feeding! During this time, the guide was happy to help us take photos. We then took the elephants for a short hike and continued to feed them as the guide explained the history of each elephant and their life stories. The hike ended beside a pretty stream where we were served a delicious vegetarian buffet lunch with papaya salad that the guide prepared fresh. After lunch, we fed the elephants (again!) and continued to hike a bit further. We came across a waterfall and were allowed to play and swim there for a while before heading to the river to re-join the elephants. Once reunited with the elephants, we got to help them bathe. That was my favourite part.

The elephants were super cute and friendly and the guide was awesome and you could tell he was passionate about the conservation and rescue of Thailand's elephant population. I'm grateful to have been given the gift of this memory.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2018 via mobile

We did the “Pamper a pachyderm” package. It was great. Feeding the three elephants as we walked and bathing them in the river is unreal. There were nine people in our group, which seemed like a good number. Plenty of time with the animals. Overall, a great experience... much more rewarding and memorable than riding one. Please choose a No Riding facility.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank 551rexm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews