We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Elephant Nature Park tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Chiang Mai
from $65.60
More Info
from $65.60
More Info
from $60.68
More Info
from $26.24
More Info
Reviews (10,219)
Filter reviews
10,219 results
Traveler rating
9,046
822
244
56
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9,046
822
244
56
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dogs and cats vegetarian buffet water buffalo street begging rescued elephants day trip heart breaking ride elephants their lives amazing experience these beautiful creatures overnight stay life changing experience watermelon these gentle giants asian elephants eye opening
Filter
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 10,219 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

We went here because of the great reviews and It didn’t disappoint, you don’t ride the elephants here and everything is 100% humane to American PETA standards, so no complaints here. I will say as much as i loved being here with these creatures i think the day could have been cut in half - we arrived around 10 and left at 4 ( it was a longgg day in the sun ) after you feed he elephants from a shaded private deck you walk with your guide through the grounds for the next 5 hours or so and it gets a little repetitive even for a huge animal lover like myself. But overall it was a great experience and I would recommend.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank MidwestBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

One of the most important experience in my life. Elephants are properly treated and activities respect their wild nature and past experiences (some are blind, some moody due to bad treatment and some have sad stories that require dedicated attention).
Wanna ride one elephant or throw water m? This is not the place because here they care about elephants.
Congratulations for the respectful work and dedication. Volunteer “Apple” thank for you excellent job and dedication. So many lessons to be learned and exemple to
be followed.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank carolzinha543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

I have no words to describe what an amazing day I had! A friend and I did the Pamper a Pachyderm2 saddle off program and it was incredible. We fed the elephants, walked with the elephants, had a large Thai lunch, helped make elephant treats, fed the elephants again, and then bathed the elephants in the river! It was all at a small local place that is run by elephant nature park. And when that stuff was all saif and done we rafted to the main park and got to make a short visit there :)

Also, our guide Bancha has to be the best guide ever!

What a day! Highly recommend this particular program

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank nbarthel09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

This was the best experience. To see injured, recovering elephants find a home without being tortured or forced to work is amazing. The entrance fee is a bit steep but if they are going towards these gentle giants they are worth it.
We were picked up by our guide and joined later by others to make a group of 10 when we arrived at the park.

We first got to feed our set of elephants, however, felt that time was too short. We then walked around the park to meet each herd as they roamed around with their mahout trainers. Our guide gave us back stories on how some of these elephants ended up in the park. Some were injured from logging farms, some hurt from stepping on mine fields, two are totally blind, two babies adopted and two babies born in the park.
After a buffet lunch we got to watch the elephants bath in the river and cover themselves in mud all over again.
This was an experience I will never forget and I was glad to see no one was riding these elephants.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Milahcil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

We booked an overnight trip to get the most out of our time with the elephants. The staff is very knowledgeable, food good, there's a coffee bar, and a mini store that sells beer.
The main event is obviously the elephants, and wow was that incredible. We're so happy to get up close and personal with elephants in a respectful and ethical way.
The couple who run this place are sincere, dedicated and committed.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank traveldougman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews