We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Elephant Nature Park tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Chiang Mai
from $65.60
More Info
from $65.60
More Info
from $60.68
More Info
from $26.24
More Info
Reviews (10,219)
Filter reviews
10,219 results
Traveler rating
9,046
822
244
56
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9,046
822
244
56
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dogs and cats vegetarian buffet water buffalo street begging rescued elephants day trip heart breaking ride elephants their lives amazing experience these beautiful creatures overnight stay life changing experience watermelon these gentle giants asian elephants eye opening
Filter
Updating list...
1,382 - 1,387 of 10,219 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile

I spend one of the most amazing days of my life here! It is a true sanctuary where the elephants can be happy and protected forever! Truly recommend this place! It is an unbelievable experience! Our guide was very nice and you could see that he really protects the animals! Very happy I made the choice to visit Elephant Nature Park! Thinking of coming back for sure!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank nikitaa492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2017 via mobile

Wow. Walking with the elephants you can’t help but smile knowing that they are now in a better place than where they have been in the past. You meet elephants who were born in the park, ex-circus elephants, ex-tourist elephants and elephants who have have stepped on land-mines and are going through rehab.
Pat, our guide for the day was amazing, he was so knowledgeable about these amazing creatures and had a real passion for giving the elephants a second chance.
As the river which runs through the park is public you will see groups of (mainly Chinese/Thai) tourists riding elephants down to the river; something that this park does not let you do.
If you’re from the UK or Australia keep your eyes peeled for the welcome video, especially if you’ve been wondering what Lou (from neighbours) is up to.
If I’m back in Chiang Mai I would love to do one of the overnight stays.
Overall incredible day!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank RJARRJAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2017 via mobile

The full day experience was magical. This is a sanctuary for abused, injured, neglected or orphaned elephants, dogs and cats.

The full day caring for elephants is not cheap, but it’s worth every penny and all the money raised is really needed and it goes to caring for the animals.

There are many harrowing stories about the animals, but each sad story has a happy ending, with every elephant, cat and dog in a safe place and given boundless love.

You can feel that the love is reciprocated by the animals, too.

This is my 13th holiday in Thailand and the Elephant Nature Park has made my 13th trip the very best.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank X2367FKmichaell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2017 via mobile

If you are planning your trip to Thailand, make sure to factor this in. It is really worth booking ahead in order to secure your place, as this park is truly wonderful. You are picked up from your hotel and shown a video in the van about elephant abuse. You begin the day at the park with feeding time. We lucked out at this stage because our guide, O - who was absolutely phenomenal-, had secured a private feeding session with two lovely elephants away from the other people. This experience was so special. Your guide advises you on the safety of touching certain elephants and as long as you listen, there are no issues. You then go on a wander and meet some of the other elephants. You then have lunch, which is good and fresh. After this, it’s bath time! You go into the water, to about knee deep, and get your elephant as clean as possible. You will get wet, but not drenched. Best to keep all electrical in a bag. After this, you go on a complete tour of the park and meet some of the baby elephants. This is the part that you will want to wear proper shoes for, as there’s a fair bit of walking. There are breaks for water throughout the day, and everyone just wants to make sure that you have a lovely day. MAKE SURE YOU COME HERE!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank oh227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2017 via mobile

I always loved elephants, but after spending a day with mother and baby elephants, I really love this family oriented animal. They are so smart and protective of their young once. I wish I could spend more time at the resort, which provide rehabilitation place for injured elephants.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank SNevet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews