We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible Experience!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sireeampan Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #73 of 380 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible Experience!!!”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We fell in love with the hotel and the fantastic staff. From a warm, personal pickup at the airport to fantastic tour services and delicious meals prepared exactly to our tastes by a personal chef, this was the experience of a lifetime. Beautiful traditional style Thai mansion with koi pools, serene sitting areas and spacious guest suites. We have traveled the world and Sireeampan is by far the best place we have ever stayed!

Room Tip: All suites are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jitsak L, General Manager at Sireeampan Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Peggy,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our hotel! I am glad that you have enjoyed the hotel and personal experiences provided by our team member, especially the mouth-watering delicacies curated by your private Chef Scott.

I am so glad to hear that you love our Sireeampan Thai manor including its cozy and beautiful settings and that our hosts were able to enhance your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to your ‘home away from home’ here very soon. And I will be waiting to show you more of hidden treasures in Chiang Mai during your next visit!

Best regards,


Jitsak (Gino) Lim-Pakornkul
General Manager
Sireeampan Boutique Resort & Spa

“The ultimate of being successful is the luxury of giving yourself the time to do what you want to do.” - Leontyne Price
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    9
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
12
44
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This small 11 room boutique hotel. Is tucked away down a side street just 10 mins by bicycle from downtown.
The concept is to recreate the feeling of staying in a luxurious Thai home. The design is tropical sheik with polished wooden floors and commissioned art tastefully
presented. A stunning sculpture greats you as you enter the inner area of the hotel. Set in a zen style pool it marks time as it rotates gently every hour.
The space is thoughtfully designed to allow for privacy amongst other guest with many beautiful nooks and crannies.
The upper floor has a view of the koi pond below and affords an opportunity to see the sun set over Dom Su Thep temple on the mountaintop
The rooms are well adorned, spacious and comfortable. Wifi and Apple TV makes it possible to enjoy your music and movies on the entertainment system in your room. Espresso maker and mini bar all complimentary.
L'occitane products in bathroom.
Chef Scot met us everyday and explained his menu to us and accommodated all our requests. Meals can be enjoyed wherever you please, we chose to eat on the terrace mostly. The glossy piano bar is reminiscent of a Manhattan cocktail bar and serves wines and spirits and cocktails all day. Chef Scott' s creations are a fusion of east and west and were impeccably balanced and presented.
The signature breakfast has to be experienced. Superb. No breakfast buffet here. Breakfast when you want it where you want it.
The staff are attentive friendly and experienced. Unimposing whilst attentive.
This was Sireeampan's soft opening and if this standard is maintained this hotel will soon be a Michelin rated hotel.
Not cheap, but luxury never is.
Overall. Superb


  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jitsak L, General Manager at Sireeampan Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Colin,

Wow! Thank you so much for your gracious comments and this thorough review! It’s hard not to get goose bumps reading this review. I am so pleased to hear that we our staff was able to make such a positive impact on our very first days of the opening and we’re happy that you enjoyed your stay as well as found our place of a high standard here!

You did nail the fact that Sireeampan is portraying the feeling of staying in a luxurious Thai home. We want to bring our guests away from a conventional stay in a luxury hotel, but create a refreshing and renewing ‘home’ holiday experience as if you are travelling aboard and staying with your friends or family. Nowadays we all need a time of feeling at ‘home’ in every new destination. Thus we are so glad that you have discovered the true spirit of our resort.

Our Chef Scott was so glad that you did not miss the must-try Sireeampan signature breakfast and his innovative and eclectic culinary creations.

It is definitely a great pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with the team. We strive to continuously provide exceptional services and I am sure that your feedback will be an encouragement to all of us here.

We hope to see you and your family back for your next retreat in Chiang Mai soon.

Best regards,


Jitsak (Gino) Lim-Pakornkul
General Manager
Sireeampan Boutique Resort & Spa

“Luxury must be comfortable, otherwise it is not luxury.” - Coco Chanel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

"Boutique Resort & Spa" seems to be banded about like spare change these days, but if there ever was a place worthy of that title it would Sireeampan. There are only 11 suites in the entire place, yet it has everything you get in a 5 star resort, such as pool, gym, spa, sauna, steam, karaoke suite, lounge bar, business centre, 24 hour service... Need I keep going?

We stayed in the Garnet suite, overlooking the immaculately manicured courtyard garden. The in-room features included L'Occitane toiletries, pod espresso machine, plush bed, ipod dock, large wardrobe, spa bath, rain shower - basically all the treats that you would expect of the finest hotels. The food was great - overseen by Scott Flaxman - breakfast anywhere-anytime being my favourite. The service was friendly and attentive. We took the bikes down to Nimmanhemin Road one afternoon for a pleasant ride, stopping along the way to visit cafes and patisseries along the way.

Sireeampan is truly a magnificent place if you want to unwind in a secluded sanctuary with little or no-one else to disturb you. When it's time to recharge the batteries again, I'd definitely be back!

Room Tip: All suites have been decorated in their own theme based on gem stones and has a unique point of diff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank marc_cem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jitsak L, General Manager at Sireeampan Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Marc,

You are very kind to write this first review for Sireeampan!! And it is a wonderfully descriptive review! Thank you so much for your kind words. We are over the moon to hear that you enjoyed your Garnet Suite, our friendly and attentive service, as well as your dining experience with us, especially the Signature breakfast, anytime anywhere.

Wow! Great comments about our staff and Chef Scott. We will make sure we share with them!

Please come back soon as we would like to make your second stay as memorable as your first.

Live life luxuriously, the bespoke way!

Best regards,


Jitsak (Gino) Lim-Pakornkul
General Manager
Sireeampan Boutique Resort & Spa

“Every luxury must be paid for, and everything is a luxury, starting with being in this world.” - Cesare Pavese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
4.5 mi away
Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai
1.3 mi away
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
#4 of 380 in Chiang Mai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
3.7 mi away
Na Nirand Romantic Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
#11 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,322 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa
3.5 mi away
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sireeampan Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sireeampan Boutique Resort & Spa

Property: Sireeampan Boutique Resort & Spa
Address: 88/8 Moo 1 | Chang Phuek, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 380 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sireeampan Boutique Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sireeampan is Chang Mai’s quaint and charming boutique resort and spa, where rich Siamese heritage meets modern luxury. Relax and unwind in our secluded sanctuary and discover the surrounding charms of Chiang Mai as we welcome you to your home away from home. Featuring 11 exquisitely designed luxury suites, guests are pampered with second-to-none grandeur and fully personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sireeampan Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing