We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
We Valley Boutique Hotel
Ranked #99 of 379 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Suzhou, China
1 review
“An excellent hotel”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We had a very good experience when we stayed in the We Valley Boutique Hotel for 10 days during the last Chinese Spring Festirval. It's our homelike hotel, so we all called it "We Hotel" in brief. All of the services here, such as room condition, breakfast, WiFi, bikes are nice. If we visit Chang Mai next time, we will still select "We Hotel". Our travel team includes 10 friends from Suzhou and Shanghai, China. Kangmin Yu

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kangmin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surached K, ผู้จัดการ at We Valley Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Our Precious Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Hotel . We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our friendly staff and our delicious breakfast! We hope to welcome you again!
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    31
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
11
41
17
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We valley Nice place and good to sleep, when you want to be quite We valley is the best choice, and this place good service not far from center of ChiangMai, have a car service to Nimman road or the airport, about the room so big convenient when you take a rest here , and good breakfast ^^

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phitchaphat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surached K, ผู้จัดการ at We Valley Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear KhunPhitchaphat
We highly appreciate your comments and thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at We Valley Boutique . It is always a pleasure to receive a feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I stayed 5 nights in early April 2004. I was promptly picked up at the airport by hotel staff. This service is at no cost and provided by the hotel. Check-in went smoothly with Ooh. She was friendly and informative about the free mini bar, breakfast, free bicycle use provided to all guests, and car service drop off and pick up provided at no additional cost. I used this service to be dropped off at the night bazaar, and at Payap University. The rooms are excellent as to be expected from a hotel that is fairly new. Safes are provided in each room. The rooms are well furnished and everything is brand new. Cable tv, mini bar, daily maid service, large restroom/shower. Breakfast is fresh since it is made to order. It was included with the hotel/room rate. I also booked a tour to Wat Rong Khun (white temple), golden triangle and hill tribe (long neck people). Yes, you can conveniently book travel tours from the hotel. Ooh was nice enough to show me all the available tours. The manager Nim, was very friendly, and often asked how my stay was and if there was anything I needed. I was extremely pleased with all of the staff, as they are very friendly, and attentive. I highly recommend this hotel. JOHN A.

Room Tip: I enjoyed looking out of my window to see the green landscape. I liked the location because I could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surached K, ผู้จัดการ at We Valley Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Mr. John A.
Thank you for sharing your comments about We Valley Boutique on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your holidays among us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your facilities and services so much. We will pass on your comments to our team. They will be delighted to read them. I am sure they will help us to keep and even improve our commitment to guest service.
We will continue working to improve our services following your comments and would have pleasure in welcoming you again in the nearest future.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2014

My friend and I stayed at We Valley for 4 nights, 5 days during March 2014 as we were traveling through Chiang Mai. The hotel is only 5 months old, as it opened in late 2013. The hotel facilities were great! We booked a deluxe room very last minute on expedia and when we checked in we were given a superior room. After confronting the front desk, they explained that their deluxe rooms were full for the night and would move us to a new room first thing tomorrow, which they did. Nim and her staff were fantastic! Nim understands English very well and she assisted us in booking all of our activities. She even saved us 100 Baht on each one! In addition to booking the activities, she also set up transportation for us, which was a huge help. The location is remote, it is roughly 20-30 minutes from the night bazaar and downtown area. However, they offer a shuttle to downtown 3-4 times a day and will go out on call if they are available. Thank you to our drivers Getty and Kwan. :) The breakfast was a great assortment of fruit, salad and fixings, rice soup, and fried eggs. This is a nice budget hotel to stay at for a couple of nights and the staff is fantastic!

Room Tip: If you are looking for a nice view, book a deluxe room with mountain views! Also, for a quiter room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surached K, ผู้จัดการ at We Valley Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Kara P.
We would like to say thank you very very much for your comments and we really do appreciate that you have had a good time while you’re staying with us.
and would like to apologize for first night we fully book for deluxe room.
and thank you again for you kindly to understand us.
We look forward to welcome you in near future.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Hi, my husband and I stayed @ We Valley for 13 nights.
Staff were very friendly and helpful, Nim the manager speaks fluent english.
Our first room was a bedroom and bath room, then we upgraded to the honeymoon suite, which was more comfortable for a longer stay, the beds are very clean and comfortable (firm).
We had no concerns with noise, the view is different out each large window.
Breakfast is included - they cook thier own and ask how you like your eggs cooked. There is toast, cereal, cooked food, salad, and fruit. Was very nice.
Helpful in planning tours, eg Segway, tigers, Zoo, etc.
Free bicycles to ride.
Free shuttle. A big thanks again to our chauffeur Kwan.
10 mins from city centre.
Close to Coffee Monster and Oasis cafes, also resturants.
Over all we would come back to stay if visisting Chiangmai, the We Valley team are GREAT!

Room Tip: The Honeymoon suite has bath, and plenty of room to lounge about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surached K, ผู้จัดการ at We Valley Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Heather D.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Hotel . We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our friendly staff and our delicious breakfast! We hope to welcome you again!
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I stayed here with my wife for three nights in February 2014. It's a new property, about three months old, and as such is very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is about twenty minutes north of the central Chiang Mai but they have a shuttle that runs 4-5 times a day.

It's a low-cost hotel and the rooms are sized accordingly which is to say they are not very big, but I have certainly experienced smaller. The bedding and mattresses are quite good. The widows are big and have a nice view of the mountains in the distance. On the other hand the properties surrounding the hotel are not as attractive. The hotel lobby is spacious and comfortable. The bathrooms are Thai-style meaning the sink, shower and toilet all occupy the same area. Everything gets wet during a shower. The breakfast is good and, again, Thai style. Don't expect waffles, croissants and an omelet station. Do expect fresh salad, stir-fried veggies and rice, noodles, and fresh fruit.

There were a few minor issues. There was a bad smell coming from the shower drain in our first room. We asked to be moved to a different room and the staff was happy to oblige. The hotel walls are fairly thin--we could hear the TV in the room next door. More bothersome was the doors are very light weight and not sound proof at all. Conversations in the hallway could be heard clearly and slamming doors were a minor annoyance.

So, for the price is was a good place to stay. The minor quibbles were offset by the friendly and helpful staff. I wouldn't mind staying there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Corman922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surached K, ผู้จัดการ at We Valley Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear My Precious Guest
Thanks for the great feedback and perfect score!
Thank you for sharing your comments about We Vallley Boutique on Tripadvisor. it was indeed a pleasure having you stay. thank you for advise for breakfast , for small room and sound for next door we are complete action has been taken. It will wonderful to have you return and visit again, anytime you are in our hotel.
Thanks again
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake District
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

This is a good buisness type hotel in looks but has a soul! Staff just so kind and wonderful. The receptionist, Nim was very organised and helpful. The bed was one of the best we have slept in and the room light and airy with two massive windows. Lovely clean Egyptian sheets and soft pillows! Heaven. Only thing it is a bit out of town and breakfasts are ok but more for the Asian clientele in my opinion.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gustobelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surached K, ผู้จัดการ at We Valley Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear My Precious Guest,
Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience and look forward to welcome you again soon.
Best regard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
4.1 mi away
Jira Luxury Boutique Residence
Jira Luxury Boutique Residence
#112 of 379 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
3.7 mi away
Vanilla Place Guest House
Vanilla Place Guest House
#47 of 379 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
3.0 mi away
We Briza Hotel Chiang Mai
We Briza Hotel Chiang Mai
#85 of 379 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#24 of 379 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
2.3 mi away
Napatra Hotel
Napatra Hotel
#95 of 379 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
4.4 mi away
Eurasia Chiang Mai Hotel
Eurasia Chiang Mai Hotel
#97 of 379 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to We Valley Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about We Valley Boutique Hotel

Property: We Valley Boutique Hotel
Address: Huakeaw | 301/1 Moo. 1 Chang Puak Maung Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 379 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — We Valley Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We Valley Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai is a short stroll from Chiang Mai University. It is a 10-minute ride from Nimanhaemin Road. Doi Suthep is 4.8 Km from the hotel, while Chiang Mai Airport is 6 km away. The property offers free round-trip airport Shuttle by time. Free Shuttle by time service as well as to Old city, Chiang Mai Night Bazaar, Weekend Walking Street, Chiang Mai University and Nimman Road. We Valley Boutique Hotel features 62 stylish rooms with air conditioning. Guests enjoy free bicycle rental and free on-site parking. Free Wi-Fi access is also available throughout the hotel.Comfortable rooms feature a seating area, a safety box and a flat-screen cable TV. They also have an electric kettle and a refrigerator. Their en suite bathroom comes with shower facilities and a hairdryer. At We Valley Boutique Hotel guests will find a 24-hour front desk and a garden. Other facilities offered include a tour desk and a laundry. For meals, enjoy Thai cuisine served at the on-site restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your We Valley Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing