We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Shilton Resort
Ranked #194 of 392 Hotels in Chiang Mai
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed March 4, 2009

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 28 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2006

With our daughter of one we stayed four nights at
the new Bura Rumpa resort just outside the centre
of Chiang Mai. We loved the Grand Room and the
wonderfull garden. It is a quiet spot near
the exciment of the city. So we're positive
about the accommodation, although it's not
cheap (and we had to pay a considerable extra
charge for the baby cot). Still, Bura Rumpa
is a great place to relax and enjoy the city

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheHaguetravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kvallet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed June 29, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 25, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Sariette71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Helena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
32
Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 mi away
Tawan Court
Tawan Court
#105 of 392 in Chiang Mai
104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vanilla Place Guest House
Vanilla Place Guest House
#64 of 392 in Chiang Mai
599 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kampaeng Ngam Hotel
Kampaeng Ngam Hotel
#78 of 392 in Chiang Mai
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Night Bazaar Place
Night Bazaar Place
#145 of 392 in Chiang Mai
142 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chiang Mai Gate Hotel
Chiang Mai Gate Hotel
#119 of 392 in Chiang Mai
573 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jira Luxury Boutique Residence
Jira Luxury Boutique Residence
#125 of 392 in Chiang Mai
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Shilton Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Shilton Resort

Address: 159/8 Jedyod Soi 7 Jedyod-Changkian Rd | Changpuek Muang, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand (Formerly Bura Rumpa)
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 392 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $31 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Shilton Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Royal Shilton Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing