We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and peaceful accomodation in Chiang Mai” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yaang Come Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Yaang Come Village
Ranked #46 of 373 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful and peaceful accomodation in Chiang Mai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2011

I spent 3 nights here on the front and back end of a solo motorcycle tour of northern Thailand, and couldn't be more pleased with the choice. Though located just off a busy street near the night market, once you enter the premises, you have entered another world. The peaceful gardens and excellent staff are the perfect antidote for the hustle and bustle of Chiang Mai's streets. Though expensive by northern Thailand's standard, I stayed at the "best available" hotels/ resorts in several places in northern Thailand (including Mae Hong Son, Nan, Pai, and Chiang Khong), and this was by far the best accommodation. The staff was excellent, and I had a lot of fun talking to them and gained quite a few insights into Thai culture and life through these interactions. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tooths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    213
    58
    27
    19
See reviews for
233
382
41
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chonburi
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2011

We stayed at Yaang Come over 41/2 years ago shortly after it opened (posted a review on Asiarooms then) and recently returned with our baby daughter for a short holiday.
We were impressed then but we left more impressed this time!

The staff are gracious, caring and leave one with a very good feeling about CM and Lana culture

The detail in the initial architecture, maintenance and the servicing of the rooms is certainly "Top 10" stuff - and the rooms are certainly way above your typical starwood "cookie-cutter sheik".
Aircon. was quiet and effective beds were very comfortable.

The village has it's own unique character yet is is so close to the main shopping street you would not know.

Breakfast and the cafe food were delicious and very well presented

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sedang_Farang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2011

We stayed at Yaang Come Village over Christmas break in Dec 2010 based on fellow Trip Advisor ratings.

Pros: Great staff and customer service, nice atmosphere, good location near the Night Bazaar and restaurants, large rooms, dvd players in room and dvds available to borrow at the front desk. Staff noticed our wet clothing after kayaking and drying racks magically appeared while we were out to dinner.

Cons: Breakfast ok not great, lots of mosquitoes in our rooms upon arrival (however, the staff did respond quickly to our complaints), no fitness room and no place near by to run or walk, wi-fi and in-room internet did not consistently work, pool did not get much sun. Upon check-out, was charged for a 'missing' washcloth by hotel management which left a very poor final impression.

Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Barnsey_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2011

That's what it felt like walking into the breezy "canopied" entryway. Relaxing and cool. It opened into a patio with a lovely pool, just barely long enough to do laps in, which I did, in the early morning. And, they were kind enough not to kick me out even though the pool didn't technically open until later. The breakfasts were a highlight for me, and if you are health conscious, you will be delighted as well. Fresh fruit, sauteed vegetables, fried rice/noodles, salad, and of course standard western fare for those who like a meatier start to the day. The coffee was divine. The hotel is conveniently located next to a fabulous health food restaurant, which we ate at for every meal. It makes us sound unadventurous and boring, but it was such a great place, with a lovely, airy upstairs balcony and excellend fare, that we kept going back to try other dishes. Hotel is conveniently located near the night market, and close enough to the central city to walk, but away from the hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spiralb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2011

The hotel is beautiful and relaxing. The staff was wonderful and the food was delicious. The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to the night market.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda32655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2011

We are about to check out of Yaang Come after a weeks stay and we only have good things to say about this excellent hotel.

Chiang Mai is a busy city and there is nothing better than heading into the driveway to enter the tranquil hotel after a day sightseeing or an evening in the city. The hotels location is central, near the night bazaar and only a 15 minute walk or 2 minute tuk-tuk journey to the old city. Tuk-tuks and red taxis are always passing the end of the driveway. Just set the price before you set off.

We decided to go for a deluxe room (221) which was a little more expensive but has been worth every penny as we had a lovely balcony overlooking the pool area (which is peaceful) and the room/bathroom are both well furnished and more than big enough for anyone. We can imagine that some of the rooms might not have such great positioning and the balconies wouldn't be so appealing, so best to check, if this is important to you.

The only slight negative is that even though drinks and food at the hotel are of great quality they are a bit on the expensive side, but that wasn't a problem as we ate out most of the time. We didn't use the hotels laundry service as there are much cheaper ones down the road.

The staff have all been extremely friendly and the service has been outstanding at all times, buffet breakfast is good, and the hotel and room is always extremely clean. Little touches like turning down the bed in the evening and leaving flowers make it all the more special.

Without a doubt, we would stay at this hotel again when returning to Chiang Mai and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Community of Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2011

Lovely property in traditional Thai architectural style with impeccable service and food. We enjoyed our stay in this romantic hotel full of charm.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjmansur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.5 mi away
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
#40 of 373 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suriwongse Hotel
Suriwongse Hotel
#44 of 373 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#27 of 373 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#29 of 373 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bodhi Serene Hotel
Bodhi Serene Hotel
#38 of 373 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yaang Come Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yaang Come Village

Property: Yaang Come Village
Address: 90/3 Sridonchai Rd | Changkhlan, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#28 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#30 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Yaang Come Village 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yaang Come Village boasts of Thai architectural buildings amidst verdant greens which shelter various exotic birds and squirrels. It is truly an oasis of beauty surrounded by an ever-increasing area of new high rise hotels. The hotel embodies the charm and elegance of its picturesque surroundings. The traditional Lanna ambiance engulfs you into a peaceful retreat. Guests are ushered in with warm and friendly hospitality. Exceptional accommodation facilities make memorable stay for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Yaang Come Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yaang Come Village Hotel Chiang Mai
Yaang Come Village Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing