We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is an island of peace, nature...”
Review of Yaang Come Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Yaang Come Village
Ranked #42 of 381 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“This hotel is an island of peace, nature...”
Reviewed August 2, 2010

This hotel is an island of peace, nature and beauty amidst a very lively and noisy city. The rooms are very elegant, clean and comfortable. The staff is very helpful and friendly, they speak English very well and they are always pleased to provide you with any information that you might need. We loved the diversity of excellent food.

In fact, there is not much to say except: this place is really perfect!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pol1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    224
    61
    27
    20
See reviews for
244
398
44
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Geelong Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2010

It was like coming home to an old friend. Yaang Come Village never disappoints. The staff of this wonderful place make you feel as if you never left-and as if you never want to leave. Everything about this hotel is perfect-location-100m walk to the night market; food-fresh and delicious; the rooms-spacious and spotless; the magnificent gardens and the pool; and of course-the staff. It is also great value for money and never crowded with hundreds of people. If you are after a small, boutique hotel experience where you feel like royalty-this is it! Thankyou again Yaang Come-we'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel_pair24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2010

Very nice and quiet hotel in a small beautiful garden with pool just in the middle of the city. Walking distance to all the things you need. Thai design, large rooms with a charming décor. Friendly staff that made us feels at home at once.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank softish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heilbronn, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2010

Stayed there in October last year, very good location, You can walk to the night market, no need for Tuk Tuk. Owner, an older lady, is very nice and also talks to the guests. The rooms are nice and clean, breakfast buffet is okay, not to much choice but enouph.
Swimming pool is a bit small but for that size hotel its okay. Best is the location, quiet and still withing walkin distance to night bazar and shopping. We stayed only 2 nights, but next time for sure longer. Booked the room direct with hotel, but last minute rate was even better.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asiatique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeist, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2010

We stayed for a small week in Yaang Come and we enjoyed it very much. Lovely personel, great service. Nice pool & sweet dining (and breakfast / lunch) room. The rooms are large, clean and luxury. The airconditioning is welcome and we used it all the time. It was hot outside, and comfortably cool inside. Fresh fruit was placed in our room every day, which tasted great. What can I say more. Beautifull hotel, beautifull garden allover and close to the night market and Hi-Hello square. If we visit Chiang Mai again, we come back to Yaang Come definitely!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maaike_Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2010

This hotel is only 5' by feet from the night bazaar. though the very central location, you never feel really in the city thanks to the greenery around. The swimming pool is very nice and the service is great. Last but not least, having a diner with 4 kids family is sometimes a bit challenging: we've found all kind of food in the restaurant so we could have diner 4 times there and it was never boring.

Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ritchisingap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2010

My husband and I stay at Yaang Come Village for 4nights at the end of May....no where near long enough!
From the moment the taxi turned into the drive into a beautiful green oasis we both said "Wow"! The beautiful girl who welcomed us & checked us in..served us iced lemongrass tea & a cold towel was very professional and friendly we knew we had choose the right place.
Yaang Come is a beautiful Thai Lanna style accommodation. You do not want to call it a Hotel as it feels very homely and intimate.
The staff were amazing...very pleasant, helpful to your every need but not intrusive at all.
As we were there during a time of unrest in Thailand we were the only guests for the first two nights but we were not inconvenienced at all...we still got first class service with a full team of staff just as if they had a full village to look after.
The location -fantastic...food -fantastic...pool and lobby -fantastic...the rooms -fantastic with lots of beautiful touches that you will just have to go and experience.
I really could go on forever. To highly recommend Yaang Come Village to my best friend or anyone I meet (which I all ready have done) I would not hesitate at all.
I will definitely be staying here again when I return.
Thank you to ALL the staff at Yaang Come Village for making our stay very welcoming. Thank you to the wonderful young lady who checked us in and always had time to ask about our day (love your smile) and to the friendly young man at the bar by the pool, we enjoyed your chats by the pool and you always knew the right time to serve us a cold Heineken. I wish I could remember your names but I'm sure we will meet again!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank love2go123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
2.2 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
0.5 mi away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#11 of 381 in Chiang Mai
2,065 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bodhi Serene Hotel
Bodhi Serene Hotel
#36 of 381 in Chiang Mai
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#30 of 381 in Chiang Mai
947 reviews
0.8 mi away
Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa
0.4 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#26 of 381 in Chiang Mai
1,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yaang Come Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yaang Come Village

Property: Yaang Come Village
Address: 90/3 Sridonchai Rd | Changkhlan, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#28 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#29 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Yaang Come Village 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yaang Come Village boasts of Thai architectural buildings amidst verdant greens which shelter various exotic birds and squirrels. It is truly an oasis of beauty surrounded by an ever-increasing area of new high rise hotels. The hotel embodies the charm and elegance of its picturesque surroundings. The traditional Lanna ambiance engulfs you into a peaceful retreat. Guests are ushered in with warm and friendly hospitality. Exceptional accommodation facilities make memorable stay for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Yaang Come Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yaang Come Village Hotel Chiang Mai
Yaang Come Village Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing